No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brambles Bed and Breakfast

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Whitnage Cottage Whitnage, Tiverton, EX16 7DS
Brambles Bed and Breakfast is conveniently located less than ten minutes
from Tiverton town centre and only 2 miles from the M5 (Junction 27) and
A361 for North Devon. Originally dating back to the mid 1600's and Grade II
listed, Whitnage Cottage offers guests clean and comfortable 'Bed and
Breakfast' or 'Room Only' accommodation in charming surroundings close to
Tiverton in Devon. Perfect for a relaxing short break or holiday it is also
ideal for anyone attending a wedding or function, visiting family and
friends, house hunting, working in the area or breaking a longer journey
into Cornwall, Devon, Dorset and Somerset. All the bedrooms have internet
access, views overlooking the garden, private bathroom facilities (bath or
shower) and have a flat screen TV with DVD/CD player and digital radio. A
refreshment tray with tea, coffee, hot chocolate, fruit tea, biscuits and
bottled water is also provided. Please note our rooms are available with or
without breakfast. If selected the breakfast option consists of a
traditional 'Full English' or a 'Continental' style alternative upon
request.
Picture of Brambles Bed and Breakfast , Tiverton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is one of the loveliest b&bs we've stayed in and have returned since, run by the most lovely couple, beautiful comfy rooms, everything has been thought of even bottled water in the rooms, peaceful location aswell.

Reviewed by
c austin

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

over night stay
a very nice, quiet, peaceful retreat.highly recommended.

Reviewed by
gillian smith

From Redruth, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Perfect stopover
We could not have been more delighted with our brief stay at The Brambles en route from
Yorkshire to Cornwall . A warm welcome from Alison, the room was charming, everything absolutely spotless and generous supplies of coffee ,biscuits etc were provided.
All set in a beautiful, ,peaceful garden close to the M5 which was so convenient for an easy getaway the next morning. Brilliant value!! Thankyou!

Reviewed by
JO T

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice place to stay.
Off the beaten track but nice and quiet. Good parking and a pleasant outlook.

Reviewed by
P Etheridge

From Chichester, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent valu for money
We stayed here for one night on our route to another hotel. Which we later wished we had stayed here. The room was spotless and the lady who owns brambles was very helpful and friendly. The b&b is down a lovely scenic country route and was very quite and peaceful, just what we needed.
If we are ever down that way again we shall be sure to stay there. Excellent value for money!!!

Reviewed by
Wayne D

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing customer service
So I thought when I booked that their check in times might be a little constraining. I emailed and explained that I was going to have to pop by and pick up the keys between a wedding and reception, they offered that I could come by earlier and they allowed me to check in early. The lady was really nice and friendly. The check out procedure was simply to leave the key in the door which worked wonderfully for me as I needed to leave at 5am! This place was excellent value for money and I would highly recommend it.

Reviewed by
K Hewlett

From , England
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet haven in rural surroundings
Small, but delightful room in the prettiest of locations. Helpful and friendly owners with a pleasant 15 minute walk to the local pub. Ideal for the two of us.

Reviewed by
Jackie Smeeth

From Bodmin, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All Good
We had no problem with this place a very scenic place to stay.
Our minor issue is that very narrow roads to get to B & B and also pub is a little way away.
We used this for night stop on way to Cornwall

Reviewed by
HELEN K

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were made extremely welcome given a great deal of information about the immediate area.
Very attentive host..Accomodation was very clean and comfortable

Reviewed by
jeanette burton

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic accommodation and service
Stayed here for one night whilst on business, the best value place I have ever stayed! Clean and comfortable room with all you could ask for. Hosts were more than helpful and very friendly. I cannot recommend this place enough.

Reviewed by
john b

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next