Reviews - Brambles Bed and Breakfast


Whitnage Cottage Whitnage, Tiverton, EX16 7DS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (28)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • T Tust

  • March 2014

Brambles B&B

Had a fantastic 2 night stay at the brambles.

We stayed in one of the annex suites, loved the little touches our hosts did for us like putting the tv and kettle on when we arrived so we could relax after our journey. Great place to stay even though it rained most of the time,we would not hesitate to stay there again and will be recommending it to friends/family.

  • Alice P

  • February 2014

Absolutely beautiful room and fantastic value from late rooms.

Although I was only staying for one night, the owners were very accommodating and friendly, giving me information about local pubs etc and the room was very comfortable and attractive. I did not stay for breakfast but I am sure it would have been exemplary, it definitely smelt good on my way out. I would definitely return for a romantic country weekend away as the view was wonderful and the b and b itself was very quiet, relaxed and welcoming.

  • Rochelle D

  • November 2013

Little Gem of a place

Very friendly owner who have us a warm welcome when we arrived.

The room was very tastefully decorated and facilities great. Lovely peaceful and homely place to stay.

  • Richard Wenton

  • November 2013

Excellent value for money.

We have stayed in most hotels and guest houses in this area ( Mid Devon), we were both very much surprised about how good and comfortable the accommodation was together with the price which we thought was extremely inexpensive for what we got, However we didn't eat as we had arranged other plans in advance.

We had no complaints whatsoever, and are looking forward to staying again.

Location = excellent

Room+ bed = excellent

  • Philip G

  • October 2013

Great Bed & Breakfast

This was a great place to stay, just off the M5 at the Tiverton Junction.

The back roads were a bit daunting but the GPS found it easily. The accommodation was first class and the excellent breakfast the following morning was enjoyed by our whole party. Keep up the good work.

  • Robert Unwin

  • October 2013

Brambles - great

Room was just what we wanted, lovely & warm.

Bed very comfortable and cosy. Breakfast great value ans delicious. Hosts very welcoming and helpful.

  • Phil Taylor

  • October 2013

Delightful Rural Hideaway

This B&B is situated in an ancient ex-farmhouse, and has accommodation either in the house itself or in an annexe.

My room was in the latter, which I found very convenient, since I could park my car practically outside the door. Excellent friendly service – and a very useful option not to have breakfast if you don't want to – plus a warm, comfortable, well-appointed room. Although the hotel is tucked away up some fairly narrow lanes, it's pretty close to the A361. As a result, getting around the area with this as a base is pretty straightforward. A little gem.

  • c austin

  • October 2013

This is one of the loveliest b&bs we've stayed in and have returned since, run by the most lovely couple, beautiful comfy rooms, everything has been thought of even bottled water in the rooms, peaceful location aswell.