No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brambles Bed and Breakfast

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Whitnage Cottage Whitnage, Tiverton, EX16 7DS
Brambles Bed and Breakfast is conveniently located less than ten minutes
from Tiverton town centre and only 2 miles from the M5 (Junction 27) and
A361 for North Devon. Originally dating back to the mid 1600's and Grade II
listed, Whitnage Cottage offers guests clean and comfortable 'Bed and
Breakfast' or 'Room Only' accommodation in charming surroundings close to
Tiverton in Devon. Perfect for a relaxing short break or holiday it is also
ideal for anyone attending a wedding or function, visiting family and
friends, house hunting, working in the area or breaking a longer journey
into Cornwall, Devon, Dorset and Somerset. All the bedrooms have internet
access, views overlooking the garden, private bathroom facilities (bath or
shower) and have a flat screen TV with DVD/CD player and digital radio. A
refreshment tray with tea, coffee, hot chocolate, fruit tea, biscuits and
bottled water is also provided. Please note our rooms are available with or
without breakfast. If selected the breakfast option consists of a
traditional 'Full English' or a 'Continental' style alternative upon
request.
Picture of Brambles Bed and Breakfast , Tiverton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little Gem of a place
Very friendly owner who have us a warm welcome when we arrived. The room was very tastefully decorated and facilities great. Lovely peaceful and homely place to stay.

Reviewed by
Rochelle D

From Wellington, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money.
We have stayed in most hotels and guest houses in this area ( Mid Devon), we were both very much surprised about how good and comfortable the accommodation was together with the price which we thought was extremely inexpensive for what we got, However we didn't eat as we had arranged other plans in advance. We had no complaints whatsoever, and are looking forward to staying again.
Location = excellent
Room+ bed = excellent

Reviewed by
Richard Wenton

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely beautiful room and fantastic value from late rooms! Although I was only staying for one night, the owners were very accommodating and friendly, giving me information about local pubs etc and the room was very comfortable and attractive. I did not stay for breakfast but I am sure it would have been exemplary, it definitely smelt good on my way out! I would definitely return for a romantic country weekend away as the view was wonderful and the b and b itself was very quiet, relaxed and welcoming.

Reviewed by
Alice P

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Bed & Breakfast
This was a great place to stay, just off the M5 at the Tiverton Junction. The back roads were a bit daunting but the GPS found it easily. The accommodation was first class and the excellent breakfast the following morning was enjoyed by our whole party. Keep up the good work.

Reviewed by
Philip G

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brambles - great
Room was just what we wanted, lovely & warm. Bed very comfortable and cosy. Breakfast great value ans delicious. Hosts very welcoming and helpful.

Reviewed by
Robert Unwin

From Stowmarket, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delightful Rural Hideaway
This B&B is situated in an ancient ex-farmhouse, and has accommodation either in the house itself or in an annexe. My room was in the latter, which I found very convenient, since I could park my car practically outside the door. Excellent friendly service – and a very useful option not to have breakfast if you don't want to – plus a warm, comfortable, well-appointed room. Although the hotel is tucked away up some fairly narrow lanes, it's pretty close to the A361. As a result, getting around the area with this as a base is pretty straightforward. A little gem.

Reviewed by
Phil Taylor

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Off the beaten track a little but will stay again very soon, wonderful stay and wish it was longer

Reviewed by
Donald Mcintyre

From Witney, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is one of the loveliest b&bs we've stayed in and have returned since, run by the most lovely couple, beautiful comfy rooms, everything has been thought of even bottled water in the rooms, peaceful location aswell.

Reviewed by
c austin

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

over night stay
a very nice, quiet, peaceful retreat.highly recommended.

Reviewed by
gillian smith

From Redruth, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Perfect stopover
We could not have been more delighted with our brief stay at The Brambles en route from
Yorkshire to Cornwall . A warm welcome from Alison, the room was charming, everything absolutely spotless and generous supplies of coffee ,biscuits etc were provided.
All set in a beautiful, ,peaceful garden close to the M5 which was so convenient for an easy getaway the next morning. Brilliant value!! Thankyou!

Reviewed by
JO T

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next