You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Carew Arms

4

Carew Arms Crowcombe, Somerset, TA4 4AD

Price From 91.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • NEIL H

  • May 2016

The Carew Arms

We both felt that the situation of this hotel was perfect.

The staff were very helpful and the food good. Some people will love the quirkyness of this place, we certainly did, it was like travelling back in time. A good choice of good beers too. Superb value for money.

  • MARTIN G

  • May 2016

The Carew Arms

Lovely quaint old English pub,room good,food excellent staff very friendly and welcoming,also we took our dog with us,and they couldn't be more accommodating for the pooch.

Excellent value for money.

  • kirsty a

  • May 2016

Excellent value for money.

Okay it's not the ritz and looks like it needs some tlc but for £45 per room it was amazing.

Comfy beds, quiet room and a awesome breakfast. Fabulous friendly service and what I liked was that you still got the extras like tea hot chocolate and biscuits in your room even when you only paid £45 a night, 5 star all round. Thanks.

  • Lisa D

  • May 2016

Older world value for money

The room was fine, could probably do with freshening up decor but at Laterooms price we've no complaints.

Nice view over gardens and a good breakfast. Great base for exploring the Quantocks.

  • Lyn O

  • May 2016

Excellent food

Stayed for one night with my husband.

Our room was clean with everything we needed - tea and coffee making facilities and toiletries provided. We had an evening meal which was very enjoyable and breakfast was excellent. Very good value we would stay again.

  • Alan K

  • April 2016

Night in Crowcombe

Had a superb steak on arrival after a long drive .

Young chef very proud of his food. Had a very pleasant night in bar with staff and locals in this very quiet, rural and beautiful part of the world. Woke to a very tranquil scene out of bedroom window. Ewes and lambs grazing in the adjoining field. The morning lady was very cheerful and pleasant and nothing was too much trouble. Had a large and beautiful breakfast (the ingredients locally sourced I believe) and were away for a pleasant day on The West Somerset Railway which is close by.

  • e middleton

  • September 2015

Beautiful traditional inn

Beautiful inn in quiet village with amazing views over Somerset.

We only stayed 1 night. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The food was lovely. Our room was clean and quite large with ensuite. The only negatives were the bed was very soft and the hot water was extremely hot. Other than that we really pleasant stay and I would consider booking again.

  • D Oakey

  • August 2015

A mixed bag...

This inn was in a lovely location with super looking garden and comfy interior…great skittle alley.

The room was cosy with a lovely view - great shower…mattress not that good however everything else was great. The welcome was not that effusive and the evening service was awful…we had to wait a long time between courses, were ignored for puddings and had to order our own from the bar…the lady we assumed was the landlady was cold, a wee bit intimidating and shrugged serving us without a word…the young waiter was very pleasant. Then we came to breakfast in the morning and it was all change…a quite different atmosphere…smiley faces, lovely service, laughter and lightness…this even made the food taste better. The breakfast was plentiful, tasty and well served…we had a long breakfast and were welcomed to stay on a while as it was such awful weather outside. SO I hope the management team take note of this review and review the team they leave in charge when they are not around themselves….because it matters!

  • Bruce W

  • August 2015

Rural idyll

Had a wonderful stay in lovely airy room overlooking sunny garden.

The staff were very friendly, the food was great and the whole atmosphere was delightful. A joy.

  • David M

  • August 2015

Impromptued stay

Stayed here on the way back from Cornwall.

All the staff were helpful and welcoming. Defiantly a place of character, clean and great food.