No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cedar Lodge Hotel

2Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
41-47 Okehampton Road, , , Exeter, EX4 1EH
Cedar Lodge Hotel is a comfortable and friendly twenty-six bedroom hotel in Exeter, great for business people and visitors to the city. It is ideally situated, approximately 400 metres from Exe Bridge and close to the city centre. It is perfectly placed to enjoy all that the lovely city of Exeter has to offer, as well as the nearby beach coastline, surrounding countryside, and a wide variety of shops, restaurants and evening entertainment. We offer variety of single, twin, double and family accommodation for three, four or five people, all of which have en-suite facilities and are fully equipped. Breakfast is included. Limited off road parking is available for guests.
Picture of Cedar Lodge Hotel, Exeter at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 53 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
The staff were very friendly and welcoming, the room was clean and spacious, this is good no frills budget accommodation, decor etc a bit tired, but that doesn't matter to me.

Reviewed by
C Duggleby

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spot on
Spot on

Reviewed by
Sean G

From Langport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B
Friendly staff from the minute we arrived. Room was spotlessly clean as was the rest of the hotel. Rooms are not lavish by any means but everything you need for a night away is in there. Plenty of storage for clothes and belongings. Very near to town centre. Also has lovely lounges if you want to sit and read/ watch tv during the day. Bed was very comfortable and very powerful shower. Although noisy outside during the day at night it was whisper quiet. Breakfast was cooked perfectly and plenty of it.
Overall could not fault this hotel.

Reviewed by
Kayleigh A

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely atmosphere but the room was very basic. The shower unit was held together with electrical tape and there was a patch of damp on the wall.
The staff were lovely and welcoming.

Reviewed by
Marcia W

From , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice place, no problems
The hotel is a little tired. however, the lady that works there has excellent customer service skills and makes you feel very welcome.

Reviewed by
j hatcher

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

White Elephant
Was put out by the fact they wanted money up front, before you even SEE your room, 2 flights of stairs
for a disabled person,no joke! they did move me to ground floor,but the room was no better ,no use if you had a wheelchair, steps everywhere.

Reviewed by
p hughes

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
no faults

Reviewed by
p stephenson

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The inbuilt wardrobe of this single room had a padlock on it to prevent it being opened and housed a boiler which proceeded to "kick on" every 30-40 mins all night long, it would fire noisily for approx 15 mins and then "kick off" again. This cycle persisted all night long resulting in a completely sleepless night for me. The room would otherwise have been perfectly fine. I do wonder about health
and safety of a boiler so placed.

Reviewed by
A McCarthy

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Honest accomodation at a budget price
Overall very good value excellent cooked breakfast .......in truth probably could do with a makeover but no quibbles from me ... Clean and tidy and pleasant staff very reasonable price and a comfortable bed with wi fi access...... All I needed thank you I would stay again on a solo trip

Reviewed by
Brian H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly - helpful service .Left to early for breakfast but manager left cereals outside door in advance. Would and did recommend for a work colleague.

Reviewed by
M Thompson

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next