No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cedar Lodge Hotel

2Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
41-47 Okehampton Road, , , Exeter, EX4 1EH
Cedar Lodge Hotel is a comfortable and friendly twenty-six bedroom hotel in Exeter, great for business people and visitors to the city. It is ideally situated, approximately 400 metres from Exe Bridge and close to the city centre. It is perfectly placed to enjoy all that the lovely city of Exeter has to offer, as well as the nearby beach coastline, surrounding countryside, and a wide variety of shops, restaurants and evening entertainment. We offer variety of single, twin, double and family accommodation for three, four or five people, all of which have en-suite facilities and are fully equipped. Breakfast is included. Limited off road parking is available for guests.
Picture of Cedar Lodge Hotel, Exeter at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Honest accomodation at a budget price
Overall very good value excellent cooked breakfast .......in truth probably could do with a makeover but no quibbles from me ... Clean and tidy and pleasant staff very reasonable price and a comfortable bed with wi fi access...... All I needed thank you I would stay again on a solo trip

Reviewed by
Brian H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly - helpful service .Left to early for breakfast but manager left cereals outside door in advance. Would and did recommend for a work colleague.

Reviewed by
M Thompson

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tiny bathroom, bin hadn't been emptied. Extremely uncomfortable beds. The whole room and indeed the whole establishment was tired looking and could have done with a facelift. The lady on Reception was lovely but that was the only positive feedback I have to give for this hotel. Probably the worst bed and breakfast I have ever stayed in.

Reviewed by
S Dubois

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cedar lodge
This hotel is excellent value for money. The room was clean and the staff were extremely helpful.

Reviewed by
jan coughlan

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cedar lodge hotel
the room was clean and a good size,breakfast was well cooked,staff were friendly and helpful,convenient location.

Reviewed by
p smith

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Ok for an overnight stay, if you wish to spend more time in Exeter, I suggest looking for something else

Reviewed by
alexa s

From Switzerland
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

business

very good hotel to stay over for business in Exeter

Reviewed by
WENDY E

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place
My stay at the Cedar lodge was good, room was nice ,staff were friendly, and the staff when i came down in the morning the 3 ladies that met me greeted me with a smile, which makes your day start the best it can, will be returning there again, with out a doubt.

Reviewed by
MARC HODGKISS

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dont judge a book by the cover!
It was just what I needed. Don't be mislead from outside, inside the hotel is okay, just a little dated in parts. The cleanliness was spit on. Only 2 faults, the room was very very hot., the radiator was off so I'm unsure where the heat was coming from. Also parking is a bit of a nightmare.

Reviewed by
Denise V

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what I needed
I was requiring a two night stop in Exeter no luxury needed. But I did need a bit of helpfulness and friendliness. I got this from the staff to my relief. It was a clean place and from there quite easy to walk to the centre of the city.

Reviewed by
Dan Ashworth

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next