Alexander Thomson Hotel

3

320 - 322 ARGYLE STREET, Glasgow, G2 8LY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (473)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Murray

  • May 2015

Basic but clean and lovely breakfast

  • v mclellan

  • April 2015

I love this hotel because of the location the only complaint I have is let me have my breakfast in peace.

Stop hovering around the table and taking away plates, cutlery etc without being asked if I was finished. I feel rushed to hurry up and finish.

  • Veronica Maclennan

  • April 2015

Alexander Thomson Hotel

Hotel needs refurbished but clean and adequate staff very friendly and food was good all round value for money.

  • Alex B

  • March 2015

Ok

Central location not great value for money.

usual cold initial reception. tried to check in at 1pm, no chance. so after 7pm and check in was more pleasant. noisy room, reasonable decor. nice breakfast with friendly staff and easy check out.

  • Terence T

  • March 2015

Stayed 1 night in a double room.

Price of £49 was fine for 1 room at the centre of Glasgow. Room was clean.

  • A Liddell

  • March 2015

value for money

Again a great stay.

Great value for money.

  • G Boyle

  • March 2015

One night stay

The hotel was ideally located for what I was in Glasgow for, the room was great, the staff helpful and breakfast was excellent, if I was staying in Glasgow again I would definitely use the hotel again if there were rooms available

  • B Kennedy

  • March 2015

Alexander Thomson Hotel

Paper thin walls could hear everything from rooms surrounding.

  • K Partridge

  • March 2015

A short but sweet return trip to the Alexander Thomson Hotel

Another great stay at the Alexander Thompson Hotel.

Quick, efficient and friendly service as always. A good hearty breakfast with plenty of choice. Rooms clean and comfortable and perfect for a good nights sleep with an early start!

  • Janice H

  • March 2015

Enjoyable stay

Excellent room with plenty of hot water.

Staff were cheerful and very helpful but I have two complaints - the breakfast buffet ingredients could have been of a better quality especially the sausage and the bacon and sliced potatoes were so over cooked that one morning we failed to eat them. My second complaint was the bath towels. They were so small and thin and we were only supplied with one hand towel between us. As we were there with a group of friends we enjoyed ourselves and it was a convenient hotel for where we wanted to be.