You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Alexander Thomson Hotel

3

320 - 322 ARGYLE STREET, Glasgow, G2 8LY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (220)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lesley Martin

  • July 2016

Alexander Thomson Hotel

Excellent value for money for a city centre hotel.

  • David F

  • July 2016

Quirky Hotel

Located very well for the city centre, the inside of the building is a lot more inviting than the external appearance.

The room was a typical size, the bathroom was a little different. The toilet was a little over 2 feet off the floor, which made things a little difficult for my wife, who is only 5ft 2inches. When she had to use it her legs dangled over the side, like a toddler on a grown up toilet. The shower was set 4 inches above the floor, which left a large step to negotiate getting in and out. The dinning and bar facilities were good and the breakfast was excellent, self service buffet , plenty of it and good quality.

  • Jasmine C

  • June 2016

Spacious room, tasty breakfast

Good room, bed was comfortable and the shower was nice.

Good selection for the breakfast, would recommend staying here again as it's so close to the station.

  • Deborah R

  • June 2016

Wonderful experience

From the very start Paul was the perfect host.

I had questions about the rail system, he promptly provided the information, this made our choices of activities that much clearer. The family room was large enough for us and our adult daughter with one bed to spare. It is fully equipped to hang out on a rainy evening, as we did last night. Breakfast basics are laid out, and you have the option to add a hot entree. Over our two night stay we tried 4 of them, and can say they were some of the best breakfasts we have had on out vacation. The eggs were cooked perfectly.

All in all it was more then we expected and couldn't be more pleased.

  • Kenneth N

  • June 2016

Room in need of an upgrade chipped bath different coloured bathroom suite dirty smell in the room and the cooked breakfast was disgusting

  • I Ingram

  • June 2016

Alexander Thomson Hotel

Hotel central for shopping, room spacious and comfortable, staff friendly, the breakfast was lovely plenty to choose from, would stay here again.

  • Hayley F

  • June 2016

Alexander Thomson Hotel

Beautiful hotel, lovely staffand bed comfy.

Was generally happy all round. Breakfast was amazing came and stayed for our honeymoon definitely use again!!

  • d sankaran

  • May 2016

Dingy and smelly

The room I stayed in had a funny smell, and felt unclean although it had been cleaned properly.

I was expecting the room to be worse since the exterior of the hotel was terrible. Breakfast had a good spread though. Could feel the springs in the mattress at night too, so all in all, I wouldn't recommend staying here.

  • Janette F

  • May 2016

Super value hotel

Staff were pleasant and helpful.

Good breakfast though Fred eggs were hard. Great location for central station. We were in a front room so there was a lot of noise from the road outside which gave a it of a restless night but we would definitely stash there again.

  • I HYND

  • May 2016

Alexander Thomson Hotel

Had a fantastic stay here, was through with partner for a concert and we both enjoyed the experienced.

Spacious clean room, great breakfast and a greart nights sleep. Will definately be coming back again.