You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Fishermans Cot by Marstons Inns

4

Bickleigh, Tiverton, EX16 8RW

Price From 131.93 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John Roberts

  • May 2016

Room could have done with more drawer space ,and it really needed hoovering as there were bits .

The dining room and bar area were good ,but I feel some of the bar staff could do with more training as we ordered a drink from there menu and the lad was unable to produce it.

  • Brian J

  • January 2016

Great countryside location

Lovely location,friendly staff & very good food.Quality of room only gets a 4 because bathroom had a stale smell from the waste pipes,could have done with some bleach.

  • A Hayes

  • November 2015

birthday stay at the fishermans cot

our stay was all we hoped for the area was peaceful and the river running by the restaurant windows made the evening meal and was a refreshing start of the day when going into breakfast.

The food was excellent and staff was very cheerful and helpful would definitely stay again

  • Emyr T

  • November 2015

A little more thought next time

After travelling for 6 hours on a fogbound night and arriving at 9:20pm, I was greeted by 'I'm sorry we stopped serving food at 9pm'.

My room was tidy and clean, but having to travel a further 10 mile round trip for a take-away was not what I really eanted to do. The staff were very plesant and breakfast was good.

  • Janice B

  • October 2015

Quaint hotel in a beautiful spot

We had a room on the first floor which was in the roof space and had a huge beam running through the middle.

The view of the river and bridge was lovely. The bathroom was fine, nothing that a bottle of mold remover couldn't fix.

We ate in the restaurant both nights, the first night the food was excellent (steak and gammon) the second night disappointing. The breakfast was nice, good bacon, didn't try the sausages or black pudding. Good range of cereals, fruit and croissants.

The staff were all lovely and the manager Juanita very helpful. I would definitely stay again but might think twice about using the restaurant.

  • diane s

  • September 2015

Fishermans Cot by Marstons Inns

an absolutely lovely place to stay, excellent breakfast, clean rooms, staff very obliging and helpful, It is a beautiful place to stay.

Excellent scenery and plenty of places to visit, can't wait to go back.

  • Karen W

  • August 2015

Nice size room

Had an evening meal in the pub which was rather disappointing - certainly wasn't generous and no attention paid to presentation.

got our order wrong, so one meal almost cold by the time the other arrived.

  • roger knaggs

  • July 2015

fantastic location, lovely place to stay.

staff very friendly and helpful.

superb breakfast, 10 +

  • k williams

  • July 2015

just great

fantastic location and a good variety of food and a breakfast to die for.

excellent value.

  • Fiona B

  • June 2015

Beautiful setting

We stayed here for our first night of the holiday, the room was luxurious with a lovely ensuite bathroom, very clean and tidy.

The rooms are away from the bar and restaurant areas so that we had peace and quiet. The breakfast next morning was excellent, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Right on the river, it is a beautiful setting.