Fishermans Cot by Marstons Inns

4

Bickleigh, Tiverton, EX16 8RW

Price From 125.15 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • barry davies

  • December 2013

Hard Mattress Anoying Hoovering spoils a lovely place idylic place

Your going to love the look of this place with it's Thatched Roof which is being replaced.

Right on the river lovely would recommend it only two downsides one easily fixed one which will take a few quid. The mattress in room 22 is rock hard. needs upgrading. Please please please don't hoover whilst people are trying to have a relaxing breakfast. I know it is a large room but there must be a time in between breakfast and lunch to hoover on a Sunday morning. It was like being 14 again when my mum would bash the hoover into my bedroom door to "subtlety" wake me!!!!

  • Barrie P

  • October 2013

What a fantastic stay !!

The staff at the Fishermans Cot are excellent !.

Made us very,very welcome & could not do enough for us . The only criticism is , Marstons you need to give this beautiful place some cash to update the decorations , as the place is looking tired & slightly run down !!!. This is a great shame as the food is very good . Keep up the wonderful hospitality staff !. Marstons start spending some money or you might find people not turning up .

  • alan foss

  • October 2013

comfortable

Stayed here numerous times as close to my work HQ.

Always try to get booked into this hotel. Good service, food and plenty of real ales to sample.

  • William O

  • September 2013

Lovely setting next to the River Axe and friendly and helpfull manager.

  • W Martin

  • August 2013

VERY RELAXING

We really enjoyed out stay at the Cot in July 13.

Remembering that this is a pub first with rooms added on. What a fantastic location. Friendly staff, excellant meals. Good value for money. Room was ideal, as we stayed there during the hot weather in July, and found room14 ideal, as it had french windows, and kept the room cool. Room was very clean and comfortable. We did read some reviews before staying, some were not very good, but decided we would give it a go, and so pleased that we did. It would be a lot better if Marston's Inns, would spend some money on give the whole place a lick of paint. Come on Marston's DON'T ignore this lovely Inn!!.

  • susan clarke

  • August 2013

Riverside Fishermans Cot Hotel

The Staff throughout my short stay with all very friendly and accommodating.

The hotel has a wonderful location, fabulous views of the river. Hotel offers good car parking facilities. The hotel room was very comfortable & clean. The Hotel in general just needed a bit of a 'face lift' redecoration throughout. The entrances to the chalets leading to the rooms were in dire need of redecoration too. Overlooking these minor faults, the hotel was fine.

  • Greg K

  • May 2013

hotel old and tired.

In need of some TLC. V noisy kitchen extractor nearby.

  • Neil M

  • May 2013

Lovely but tired decoration

The bar has a wonderful view of the river.

The room was very clean and in good order. However the paper is beginning to peel, and it is in need of having some money spent decorating it.

  • Venetia C

  • May 2013

Nice room, slept well.

Food okay, dinner too much and tasted a bit preprepared