Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Somerset > Dunball Hotels > Admirals Table by Marstons Inns
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Admirals Table by Marstons Inns

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Bristol Road , Bridgwater, TA6 4TN

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Small Hotel 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Admiral’s Table is conveniently located less than a mile from the M5 motorway near to the market town of Bridgwater in Somerset. The pub boasts 14 attractively refurbished rooms and is close enough to the town to take advantage of the attractions and facilities of the town while ensuring you can leave it behind when its time for bed! All our rooms have flatscreen digital TVs, luxurious bedding and free WiFi is available to guests throughout the building

Bridgwater has historically been a stopover point for invading armies as well as weary travellers and at the Admiral’s Table we pride ourselves on our hospitality and attention to our guests’ comfort. Our fantastic pub menu offers a great choice of pub classics with a constantly changing selection of specials and with the all day offer of two main meals for the price of one.

Picture of Admirals Table by Marstons Inns, Bridgwater at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 165 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Faultless in every way.
After a last minute decision to head South down the M5 we realised we were going to need a room for the night so logged on to laterooms.com and found ourselves booking the Admirals Table, have to say we was not dissapointed. On our arrival we found the staff ever so friendly and we decided to have a drink and a meal before retiring to bed. Food was the conventional "pub grub" type but was really tasty and the beer excellent. Breakfast next morning which was included in the price was again faultless and yet again the staff couldn't do enough. The room itself was comfortable with everything you could want for a short term stay, and the bed was spot on. In short we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, in fact would look forward to another visit. Admirals Table Staff give yourselves a well deserved pat on the back, highly recommended, thank you.

Reviewed by
Alan Bateman

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avoid
No tv working in the room, breakfast 1 hour wait, dinner 1 and half hour wait. mould in the bathroom.

Reviewed by
Daren M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value but
Excellent staff and convenient position, the staff are being let down by the owners because this building so much needs upgrading it is just at the end of the acceptable time since it was last done.
Very good value for money but really does need a damn good clean and tidy up right now; The manager says that this has been promised I hope they do not let him down. Having said all of that it is an acceptable place for the money

Reviewed by
J White

From New Milton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Nice room at back. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good value for money

Reviewed by
Diane G

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Price & Quality
We were shocked at how nice and welcoming the hotel was for the price, would definitely stay there again!

Reviewed by
Liam C

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location to explore locally
Brilliant value for a great place. Staff could not have been more helpful and polite. Rooms were great. More than purposeful. My only tiny comment would be the bed were a bit soft but that's personal preference so no fault if hotel. Great to have breakfast included in price. Breakfast was freshly cooked Nd again nothing was too much trouble. Read the reviews about traffic noise. Can't see hardly even noticed it! Would def consider staying again.

Reviewed by
Elaine C

From Ruislip, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location
Few little niggles but good value for money and close to M5

Reviewed by
Sharon B

From Hyde, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
Very close to M5 junction as stated, however the road that runs past the Admirals Table is as busy and noisy as the M5, in fairness it was extremely hot and we had no option but to have the windows open, the Manager and his staff were all very nice, food really good value.

Reviewed by
L Atkinson

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place
We stayed at the Admiral's Table overnight on our way to Cornwall. Our room was huge with a very comfortable bed. Ensuite bathroom had a powerful shower with plenty of hot water. We ate here too, lovely meal at a reasonable price. All in all a great place to stay, would definitely recommend it.

Reviewed by
Linda Wroe

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Traffic noise was not as bad as expected. Room was comfortable and clean. Evening meal was of poor quality. Breakfast was ok but a long time coming.

Reviewed by
Jo J

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next