No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rashleigh Arms

4Visit England Assessed Inn Ratings explained
Charlestown Road,, St Austell, PL25 3NJ
A delightful inn situated in the picturesque fishing port of Charlestown, offering 8 en-suite rooms, some with sea views.Situated near to the bustling town of St Austell and within easy reach of many premier attractions, including The Eden Project, Heligan Gardens and the St.Austell Brewery Tour, there is lots of places to see if you want to explore Cornwall.This 2 bar Inn and restaurant offers you the choice to dine in a relaxed atmosphere or with the locals! With an ever-changing specials board, and a fantastic carvery that is served on a wednesday and sunday you will find it hard to make a decision.
Within a five minute drive there is The Carlyon Bay championship golf course. Our guests enjoy a great discount on green fees (usually £42.00 you get £25.00)
The Rashleigh is Wi-Fi enabled so connecting to the internet is easy.
There is sometimes live bands playing in the public bar over the weekend.
Picture of Rashleigh Arms, St Austell at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

tall ships
easy to find, big free car park, very friendly staff, many thanks to all.

Reviewed by
william george

From Kingsbridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Once the issues with a total lack of hot water was resolved we had a good stay. it was busy and there was a lot of noise in the beer garden but that is part and parcel with a pub like this. the food was good along wither the quality of the service.

Reviewed by
Steve M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the Rashleigh Arms
What a wonderful pub. The staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much bother. The room was excellent; it was a corner room with views down the street to the harbour and was so clean and fresh. The food was lovely to. The veggie options were as good as they get. So no complaints there either!
The pub has its own parking, which makes things easier.
The beer was excellent and well kept, and what a choice of local beers they had.
I am a miserable so and so and wouldn’t usually recommend anywhere, but I am making an exception when it comes to the Rashleigh Arms. I would seriously recommend this pub.

Reviewed by
P Nowell

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dissappointing
We had booked for 3 nights but stayed for only 2 as room was very disappointing, we had paid a little extra for the room but the smell from the bathroom was awful, obviously problems with drainage, the carpet had seen better days and the room sloped so our heads in the bed were tilting backwards all night, we had to put cushions under the mattress, the bed was like a brick as were the pillows... on the plus side, nice location, breakfasts were ok, staff ok.

Reviewed by
j woollons

From HULL, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class
Everything is done to a very high standard. Superb rooms, spotlessly clean, well maintained. Food is excellent.

Reviewed by
T Horsman

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review not possible as mistake was made on booking and no room was available for us when we arrived.I would like a reply from you letting me know how this error was made.I texted you on Saturday and rang on Sunday but as yet have received no reply from you.(¿

Reviewed by
Gillian Stevens

From Exeter, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thoroughly enjoyable stay
The Rasleigh is in an ideal position right at the heart of Charlestown. Central to most of the 'must see' sights such as the Eden Project and the Lost Gardens of Heligan, it is a perfect base from which to explore this beautiful part of the country.
Clean and welcoming, I would certainly reccommend this hotel as a place to stay.

Reviewed by
John F

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, great staff
Had the room Crowsnest, fixtures and fittings very good quality, room clean, lite and airy, very comfortable only let down was the tiny bathroom and the Saniflow toilet unit which gave off a bad odour. As I was on my own the bathroom size was not an issue but would be an issue if you are on the 'larger' size or if there where two of you in the room.
Great location of hotel, great staff, lovely manager, great beer and the food was very nice. Go and enjoy!
Graseme

Reviewed by
graeme price

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.