Rashleigh Arms

4

Charlestown Road,, St Austell, PL25 3NJ

Price From 256.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Keith Ball

  • May 2015

Great Time

I can only describe our stay as excellent.***** the staff were very good.

  • Ian Deumayne-Jones

  • March 2015

Very pleasant room and staff.

Room was very well appointed with some nice little touches.

Food was average only, but staff very friendly and attentive.

Problem number 1, was to find no hot water upon waking the next morning. This was hotel wide. Problem number two was, although a boiler going down isn't a crime, getting no prior notice or even a hint of reimbursement, other than an apology, was disappointing. A simple omitting the cost of the beer the night before would have prevented this negative part of the review

  • ali u

  • January 2015

What a find!

My room was very comfortable, clean and homely, just a little on the cold side.

The evening meal was fantastic and not only was my breakfast great the I was very well looked after by a lovely lady. The pub and accommodation has recently been updated and has been very well done.

  • B Cristopher

  • January 2015

Really enjoyed our stay. in January the breakfast was really nice along with the friendly service.

A really nice place to stay.

very friendly and clean. the only fault was the very badly serviced car park and dangerous to walk on if elderly

  • G Oliveira

  • January 2015

Spot on...

Very friendly and helpful staffs, clean rooms, excellent location, great food, worth every penny.

Highly recommended and will definately come back again. Many thanks to all staffs and keep it up... Gerson Oliveira

  • Jeremy Acutt

  • December 2014

Third year stay

This is the third year I've stayed here its always been clean, combatable, with a view of the sea.

The down stairs pub and restaurant has recently been decorated and is very good. Breakfast was varied, plentiful with good service. Will be staying there again in the new year.

  • william george

  • December 2013

tall ships

easy to find, big free car park, very friendly staff, many thanks to all.

  • Steve M

  • July 2013

Once the issues with a total lack of hot water was resolved we had a good stay.

it was busy and there was a lot of noise in the beer garden but that is part and parcel with a pub like this. the food was good along wither the quality of the service.

  • j woollons

  • July 2013

Dissappointing

We had booked for 3 nights but stayed for only 2 as room was very disappointing, we had paid a little extra for the room but the smell from the bathroom was awful, obviously problems with drainage, the carpet had seen better days and the room sloped so our heads in the bed were tilting backwards all night, we had to put cushions under the mattress, the bed was like a brick as were the pillows...

on the plus side, nice location, breakfasts were ok, staff ok.

  • P Nowell

  • July 2013

the Rashleigh Arms

What a wonderful pub.

The staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much bother. The room was excellent; it was a corner room with views down the street to the harbour and was so clean and fresh. The food was lovely to. The veggie options were as good as they get. So no complaints there either. The pub has its own parking, which makes things easier.

The beer was excellent and well kept, and what a choice of local beers they had. I am a miserable so and so and wouldn’t usually recommend anywhere, but I am making an exception when it comes to the Rashleigh Arms. I would seriously recommend this pub.