No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Pedn-Olva Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Pedn Olva Hotel,The Warren, , St Ives, TR26 2EA
The Pedn Olva, with the sea only thirty feet below and flanked by golden sands, is founded on blue-black granite rocks on the southern shores of St. Ives Harbour and Bay.

Contemporary, romantic and breathtaking are but a few ways to describe the Pedn Olva, with its 30 distinctive bedrooms, restaurant, bar, terraces and outdoor heated swimming pool that make it an ideal stay for a getaway break, special meal or relaxing lunch.

The plethora of windows facing the sea allows our guests to be as close as you can get to floating on the sea without leaving dry land. A safe haven for watching winter storms in front of a granite open fire, or seeing dolphins and seals playing in the bay from our sun drenched terraces.

Picture of Pedn-Olva Hotel, St Ives at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pedn-Olva Hotel
We had a two night stay and would definitely stay there again. Staff were very helpful and very polite. The room although small was very clean and we cannot fault it, the shower room was immaculate. Highly recommend staying here.

Reviewed by
Roger D

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect views
This Hotel has the best views over St Ives

Reviewed by
Michael M

From Wells, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We have stayed at this hotel before because of the location and service. This last time many staff members had changed and were younger They didnot give the same kind of service we had previously experienced. Although everyone was polite and friendly the ambience was definitely different.

Reviewed by
Susan C

From York, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OPne night mid week stay
Although, this was only a one night stay the staff and my general feelings were that it would be a great place to stay for longer. Location is excellent and my room had a fabulous view breakfast was great and I highly recommend this hotel.
Unfortunately, staying for only one night in mid August meant it was fairly expensive and the town was very busy as was the hotel and bar.

Reviewed by
Terrence Sierocki

From Ilkley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

St Ives Ahoy
Great location for town, lovely food , stunning scenery , dog friendly , excellent service....couldnt ask for more. Had a great stay. Possibly more choice on the evening menu would help,,,but overall a lovely break

Reviewed by
ALAN DIXON

From Ammanford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel in lovely position.All staff were very pleasant and polite. Breakfast was excellent and served in restaurant with beautiful views. Also easy walking distance to all shops, restaurants etc.

Reviewed by
Yolande P

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely views
Very good staff room bit small but ok, only complaint very hot at night quilt much to heavy, a spar sheet would have been nice. Food ok not great,.the views make the hotel..we enjoyed our stay .

Reviewed by
Michael B

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Honeymoon
Stunning location with outstanding views of St Ives. Room quite small but very well equiped - view from our window more than made up for any lack of space and the benefit of our own private terrace (Room 7) a real bonus - hotel should advertise the fact that Room 7 has this benefit.
Excellent and friendly staff. Breakfast sensational.

Reviewed by
Colin Campbell

From Penarth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic location, fantastic views and a quality hotel

Reviewed by
A Greene

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stunning location
Bedroom had great view of St Ives harbour and the dining /bar areas also had great views.

Reviewed by
Michael Hounslow

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next