No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Pedn-Olva Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Pedn Olva Hotel,The Warren, , St Ives, TR26 2EA
The Pedn Olva, with the sea only thirty feet below and flanked by golden sands, is founded on blue-black granite rocks on the southern shores of St. Ives Harbour and Bay.

Contemporary, romantic and breathtaking are but a few ways to describe the Pedn Olva, with its 30 distinctive bedrooms, restaurant, bar, terraces and outdoor heated swimming pool that make it an ideal stay for a getaway break, special meal or relaxing lunch.

The plethora of windows facing the sea allows our guests to be as close as you can get to floating on the sea without leaving dry land. A safe haven for watching winter storms in front of a granite open fire, or seeing dolphins and seals playing in the bay from our sun drenched terraces.

Picture of Pedn-Olva Hotel, St Ives at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OPne night mid week stay
Although, this was only a one night stay the staff and my general feelings were that it would be a great place to stay for longer. Location is excellent and my room had a fabulous view breakfast was great and I highly recommend this hotel.
Unfortunately, staying for only one night in mid August meant it was fairly expensive and the town was very busy as was the hotel and bar.

Reviewed by
Terrence Sierocki

From Ilkley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

St Ives Ahoy
Great location for town, lovely food , stunning scenery , dog friendly , excellent service....couldnt ask for more. Had a great stay. Possibly more choice on the evening menu would help,,,but overall a lovely break

Reviewed by
ALAN DIXON

From Ammanford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel in lovely position.All staff were very pleasant and polite. Breakfast was excellent and served in restaurant with beautiful views. Also easy walking distance to all shops, restaurants etc.

Reviewed by
Yolande P

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely views
Very good staff room bit small but ok, only complaint very hot at night quilt much to heavy, a spar sheet would have been nice. Food ok not great,.the views make the hotel..we enjoyed our stay .

Reviewed by
Michael B

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Honeymoon
Stunning location with outstanding views of St Ives. Room quite small but very well equiped - view from our window more than made up for any lack of space and the benefit of our own private terrace (Room 7) a real bonus - hotel should advertise the fact that Room 7 has this benefit.
Excellent and friendly staff. Breakfast sensational.

Reviewed by
Colin Campbell

From Penarth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic location, fantastic views and a quality hotel

Reviewed by
A Greene

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stunning location
Bedroom had great view of St Ives harbour and the dining /bar areas also had great views.

Reviewed by
Michael Hounslow

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location, location, location
Well if you want a room with an amazing sea view and so close to the sea you can hear it as you sleep this is the hotel for you.
Had an amazing stay. Staff were kind and helpful and breakfast was great.
Room was clean and had everything we could wish for. It could do with a few touch ups especially in the bathroom to bring it up to date but nothing too great.
At £150 a night (B&B and a room right over the rocks for an amazing view) it wasn't the cheapest but certainly not the most expensive and in our opinion worth the money.

Reviewed by
John Bramwell

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pedn-Olva trip
Some of the best view`s in the world I think can be from the bar and restaurant in this hotel.The rooms must have been design`d by a woman to have a chair in front of a mirror with a light and the hairdryer is not found in a lot of hotels.

Reviewed by
Anthony F

From Lydney, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pedn Olva
Room a little small, staff attentive and friendly, food good especially breakfast. Views amazing. Only downside no car park and £8 per day to park at the station.

Reviewed by
M Sibborn

From Letchworth Garden City, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next