Reviews - South Lawn Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel

3

Lymington Road,Milford On Sea, Lymington, SO41 0RF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (101)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • pia k

  • July 2015

feel like home!

We were greeted in a warm friendly manner, given all information as necessary.

Breakfast excellent with very personal and warm service.

  • Colin N

  • July 2015

South Lawn Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel

A comfortable and spacious room, good food and friendly / helpful staff.

  • michael vannet

  • June 2015

South Lawn Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel

A little dated ,in need of a little TLC.

  • Tony S

  • June 2015

Lost Menu

Wanted to eat evening meal in hotel - requested menu when we arrived at 2.00 pm - requested it again at least 3 times during afternoon to be told not available yet , finally gave up at 5.30 and went down local pub to eat and drink .

Asked on way out if available yet ( 1 hour before they started serving) answer NO

  • A Rose

  • May 2015

Back to the future

Looking at the welcome book in our room, the Hotel was bought in the seventies.

Not much as changed by the look of the rooms or the Hotel. Most of the hotel guests also look as they have been there that long. The shower had no temp control so you boiled to death. Basins all cracked. Rooms very dated. We dare not open the wardrobe door in case a guest had decomposed some years ago. We went down for breakfast only to be told the supplies had not turned up, so only half a breakfast. Would i stay again . Yes i go back in 2040.

  • Petra H

  • May 2015

Booked with laterooms.co.uk at a very reasonable price

  • justin frost

  • April 2015

Relaxing and quiet

Lovely hotel.

Plenty of parking, great service, breakfast and comfy bed. The room was massive and had everything you need however the bathroom was a bit dated but did not detract from the overall experience. Highly recommended. I would have to say that 95% of the guests were over 60 so I wouldn't plan on organising a stag or hen do anytime soon here.

  • samuel b

  • April 2015

Long weekend

We had a most enjoyable stay.

Staff were all friendly and very efficient. The hotel was built in the 70's and although it could do with a little updating it is very clean and bright.

  • COLIN D

  • April 2015

Great Few Days

From the time we arrived to when we left the staff could not do enough for us ,the room was comfortable and clean , and the food great.

We will be using the Hotel again.

  • christina c

  • April 2015

a very comfortable stay

We had a very pleasant couple of nights in Green Lawns.

Breakfast was excellent especially the pastries. No lunch was needed after such a feast. The staff were polite and smartly dressed, and we would definitely stay here again.