The Barnstaple Hotel

3

Braunton Road, Barnstaple, EX31 1LE

Price From 211.34 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (66)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • lesley waterfield

  • April 2015

0VERALL a great hotel

This was a one night stop over on route to Cornwall.

It was a great choice. The room was lovely, a little crammped when both of the kids fold up beds were up. The service was excellent. There was a wedding on the night we stayed so they put us in a quiet room. Both pools are lovely and the free drinks and ice creams for the kids was a real bonus, as was the easter egg hunt on saturday, a lovely touch.The bar prices were very reasonable. service at breakfast was great. Thanks for a great night.

  • s davies

  • March 2015

Not value for money

The hotel was not at all like the pictures on the web site,room was very hot but a fan was provided.cold tap did not work so had to use the shower to put cold water in the bath.

Facilities was poor bar closed during the day and the spa was a pool and suana and the sauna was in male and female changing rooms so not great for a couple .

  • gary w

  • February 2015

Barnstple Hotel

The hotel is a bit dated inside although the quality of the services such as Pool ,Gym and restaurant is very modern.The room had undergone some referb but the mattress was very tiered/ not comfortable and should be changed.

our experience at breakfast was not good with limited availability of fresh product on the continental and the hot breakfast was disappointing because it was only warm and was therefore left.To be fair because it was in the last 15 minute of service we did not ask for replacement which I'am sure they would have accommodated and we did not get charged after advising of the experience. The Hotel is on the whole pleasant just check the bed quality when you arrive and do not go down to breakfast nearer end of service .

  • Vyv T

  • February 2015

An excellent stay

Helpful friendly staff Easy access to town centre Probably the best breakfast buffet we have had.

All local produce, freshly and well cooked and exceedingly tasty

  • Kevin

  • February 2015

The barnstaple

Nice stay.

  • kieran b

  • February 2015

The Barnstaple Hotel

Great service and accommodation.

  • S Stone

  • February 2015

03/02/15

Warm Cosy Accommodation

Excellent Food

  • Andrew Harvey

  • February 2015

I was very happy with my stay

I would stay again.

  • J Williams

  • January 2015

really like this hotel

stayed here many times and really like the gym

  • Des Robertshaw

  • January 2015

Nice place, shame about the stairs. Friendly service. Good restaurant. Great breakfast. Good value

Arrived late from a long 6 hours journey.

Delighted to find restaurant taking orders till 2100. Excellent dinner. Large well served bar area. Well fitted room. A bit dated though. Pool area visible from hotel lobby, Nice outlook and surroundings. Stair access to rooms from reception had very dark 70's panelling, and poor kept carpets.

Very dated, and off putting. Needs a lick of light paint and TLC. Otherwise a very nice experience, with very friendly staff.