The Devon Hotel

3

Exeter By Pass,Matford, Exeter, EX2 8XU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Dave W

  • May 2015

Overpriced

Very odd experience checking in, asked lots of unnecessary personal questions.

Room very cramped although clean. Shower didn't work and was obviously left like that with known fault. They use photos of the restuarant so the drab motel style accommodation comes as a disappointment. Way over priced at £80pn should be half that.

  • Mark Stokes

  • April 2015

ok for one night

Room was a bit small.

not easy to get past the bed to the bathroom. Looks recently refurbished, so clean, well painted, good bathroom great idea using kitchen worktops in bathroom to give lots of space. Would use for one or two nights max.

  • Kneale D

  • March 2015

Ok but not great hotel

Not the best hotel and expensive for what it is, noise from road and noises person upstairs to add to very basic room and not cheap.

Must admit good shower and very clean though and breakfast was good, hotel under renovation so maybe nicer rooms in future.

  • Stephen H

  • August 2014

Not a superior room

Paid extra for a superior room but felt more like a motel.

The air con unit was a huge mobile and took up a lot of the floor space and had a pipe out if the window. Room overlooked the car park and was not part of the beautiful pub shown in all the photos.

  • S Jones

  • August 2014

Short stay

Although I only spent one night I found the staff friendly and helpful and the food to a good standard In fact the only fault I found was a blown bulb in an overhead lamp Compared to thd usual places I end up in it was much better overall Fair value I thought.

  • David P

  • July 2014

A good surprise

I booked two rooms as there were two couples and we were very surprised at the quality and cleanliness of the rooms, the whole hotel service and its excellent location.

Within 100metres there is a park and ride into Exeter which was excellent.

  • Ian D

  • June 2014

Deceptive appearance

Having seen the pictures of the main hotel we were disappointed to be staying in the motel-style rooms in the car park.

I acknowledge that we requested disability assistance but even the only disabled parking spot (outside our room) was occupied when we returned in the evening

  • Richard Wedlake

  • June 2014

away day

a very pleasent stay room was A1 couldnt fault the room ,staff were so polite ,and the food was just right the chef did me a sea food dinner which wasnt on the menu ,i would like to see it on the menu tho.i would recommend the devon hotel to any one enjoyed my stay well done devon hotel .

  • JOANNE W

  • June 2014

Excellent Service

A pleasant hotel with great staff.

The beds were good and the breakfast very nice. There were a bit too many steps, some of them quite steep, for my elderly mother.

  • leonie s

  • June 2014

Excellent value £60 very reasonable lovely fresh rooms!!!

I have stayed a few times and will always go back the price you pay for what you get us very reasonable and the room is clean, comfortable and tidy.

The food is great and staff very accommodating, as always I will be back.