No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tinhay Mill Guest House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Tinhay , , , Lifton, PL16 0AJ
Suzanne and Stephen welcome you to Tinhay Mill, Situated in the quiet village of Lifton, 1 mile from the A30, 2 miles from Cornwall and 10 miles from Dartmoor. Refurbished to a high comfortable standard with guest amenities. 5 double bedrooms are Super King, King or Twin rooms. (Free tea or coffee and free wireless internet in common areas are available). Our breakfast menu, use only fresh locally sourced produce. Step back in time in this character 15th Century building with it's beamed ceilings, open fire places, thick walls, and many nooks and crannies. Tinhay Mill is a delightful retreat from the hurly-burly of modern life Licensed patio and secure car park, a lock up garage is available. Centrally based for anyone on business or visiting Cornwall's famous Heritage, Coast or Eden project, Devon's wonderful countryside, Dartmoor and local National Trust properties. Devon and Cornwall are renowned for their natural beauty - the coast, Dartmoor, country houses and gardens. Nearby Plymouth is famed for the Pilgrim Fathers, Drake, The National Marine Aquarium and Theatre Royal. Country pursuits include - horse riding on Dartmoor, fishing, sailing, cycling, bird watching, walking, water sports and golf. All of which are within easy reach to Tinhay Mill and can be arranged. Lifton is the perfect base - whether you visit the beauty of Dartmoor National Park, Devon and Cornwall coastlines or the wonderful gardens, houses, castles.
Picture of Tinhay Mill Guest House, Lifton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 99% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

totally different
since visiting last now under new ownership lacking atmosphere place has changed.wish new owners all the best and sucess on anew venture.

Reviewed by
STEPHEN M

From Northampton, England
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Faultless
Room was clean, breakfast was lovely. A very warm welcome with excellent customer service .

Reviewed by
A Williams

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely comfortable B&B in a good location. Excellent breakfast and friendly hosts.
Had business nearby so this proved to be the perfect overnight stop. Very quiet location and with a comfortable bed I had a good night's sleep.

Reviewed by
J Patten

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideal base for exploring north cornwall.

Reviewed by
Derek M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely couple, explained to me that they had had to stop providing evening meals but the breakfast was great.

Reviewed by
William S

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what we needed!
We chose this venue originally because it was closest to family who we were visiting. But when we arrived and were shown into the comfortable and spacious room, it just made us relax straight away. Clean - Warm - and all that you needed whilst you went out and about to do what you'd come to do! We'll certainly use again.

Reviewed by
Carole Houghton

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, Professional and Spotless

Reviewed by
John Moody

From Sevenoaks, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little haven. In Devon
What a great stop over on our way Down to Cornwall . Local pub and great food within a five minute walk. And delightful village and farm shop nearby. Just off A30 . Best breakfast we have tasted .
Ideal if you need a good sleep and relaxing start to your holiday .

Reviewed by
John H

From St Neots, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable night's stay. Hosts are very welcoming. Every thing you could possibly want in a B & B

Reviewed by
j chilcott

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for an overnight stop or an even longer stay. A beautifully presented dwelling and a most comforting welcome from 'mine hosts'.

Reviewed by
Howard E

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.