No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Park Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
New Road, Barnstaple, EX32 9AE
The Park Hotel is set in a quiet corner of the bustling market town of Barnstaple. When you stay at the Park Hotel, as with every hotel in the Brend group, you are assured the very highest standards of cuisine, comfort and service. Add that to our warmest west country welcome and you will feel at home right away.

The Park Hotel has 40 luxury bedrooms, each with an en suite bathroom, colour TV and tea/coffee making facilities. The bedrooms vary in standard, some of which a have a fantastic outlook over Rock Park. Our family bedrooms are interconnecting so parents can keep an eye on their children without sacrificing privacy.

The Park Hotel is 5 minutes walk from the town centre. If the outdoors is your thing then North Devon has everything. Our amazing unspoilt coastline, wild moors and quaint fishing villages will keep you enthralled. You stay fit in any number of ways: walking across Exmoor, riding the wild surf, horse riding, playing a round of golf or serving an ace at Tarka Tennis Centre.

Leisure facilities are available at the Barnstaple Hotel (The Park Hotels sister hotel also in Barnstaple) during your stay, these consist of Sauna, Fitness Centre, Solarium, Billiards, Jacuzzi, Biking, Indoor Swimming Pool, Outdoor Swimming Pool.

Picture of The Park Hotel, Barnstaple at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm and cosy
Stayed in a double room, might have been a little small for 2, but was the perfect size for a single guest. Very warm (double glazing + heating came on at 11pm and was still on at 7am), quiet and cosy, with a very comfortable bed. Both toilet paper and handkerchiefs were folded to imitate a rose, very prettily. Hairdrier supplied. What I particularly liked was that there was a proper desk (with a chair and a desk lamp): very useful if you need to get some work done in the evening.

Reviewed by
Helene L

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Pleasantly surprised by the quality of the accommodation.

Reviewed by
richard T

From France
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good booked one hour before arrival

Reviewed by
s taylor

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable with friendly, helpful staff.

Reviewed by
J Thomson

From Haywards Heath, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were delighted with the hotel and the unfailing friendliness of all staff we met. The room was scrupulously clean and the bed very comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
M Jardine

From Warminster, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park Life
This is a fairly good hotel and I've stayed a few times now. Clean rooms, nice car park and a good general standard of service. Their Christmas lunch was very enjoyable when I had that a few years ago as well.

Reviewed by
Carlton A

From Bucks, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

it was very good

Reviewed by
s bradley

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 Night stay
Reception quick and helpful. Room comfortable and clean. Breakfast good.

Reviewed by
John P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Swift Service
All in all a nice stay, parking a little tight, clean and efficient service

Reviewed by
R Severs

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice but noisy
After specially requesting a room in a quiet part we were given a room right on the front by the main road with people either side. The hotel itself was exceptional in presentation and cleanliness and the room was lovely. Well equipped and very very comfy bed. But no A/C so had to open very squeaky window to sounds of night roadworks with generator going. Then local youths camped outside at 3.30am, not quietly either! Couldnt fault the staff or service but were just unlucky with the noise.

Reviewed by
k young

From Ilminster, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next