Reviews - The Park Hotel


New Road, Barnstaple, EX32 9AE

Price From 139.96 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (33)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • M Reynolds

  • August 2015

Good PR

We were impressed by the e-mails we received both before and after our visit from the hotel group, very good P.R.

The only criticism I would make is regarding the bed in the room we were assigned. It was a little tired, sagging into the middle which would be OK for one person but uncomfortable for two. Also the pillows were completely flat which was very uncomfortably. Other than that it was a nice room with a view over a park and with a balcony.

  • C BUSH

  • August 2015

The Park Hotel

Nothing negative can be said.

  • Kelly S

  • August 2015

Worst nights sleep ever.

This was honestly the worst hotel I've ever stayed in, due to noise and being incredibly cramped in to a hotel room.

Between dogs barking outside, shouting, doors being slammed which also vibrated through to our door which made a big bang every time. Along with someone playing music loudly. It was also not a family room. A Z-Bed was put up for my son next to a king bed, which I'm pretty sure was too mattresses put together, was uncomfortable. Didn't have space to move to the kettle even. My son was constantly woken up through the night and me and my partner had hardly any sleep. The first woman who dealt with us when we first checked in was very friendly and helpful but once her shift was obviously over, the receptionist was not very helpful and clearly had no oomph for her job there. Will not be recommending to anyone!


  • March 2015

Hotel Review

Excellent reception on late arrival good quality and cleanliness for the price.

Will definitely stay again when next in the area

  • B K

  • March 2015


Just what you need for a two night stay, good bed, bathroom & location.

Being able to use the

sister hotel's pool was also a bonus

  • Alan P

  • February 2015

Excellent Standard

Very good value hotel and probably one of the cleanest we have ever stayed in , in the UK.

Highly recommended.

  • Julie B

  • February 2015


Lovely hotel, staff very helpful and pleasant.

I stayed for one Night and would recommended and would go back there if I'm around that area again.

  • Helene L

  • December 2014

Warm and cosy

Stayed in a double room, might have been a little small for 2, but was the perfect size for a single guest.

Very warm (double glazing + heating came on at 11pm and was still on at 7am), quiet and cosy, with a very comfortable bed. Both toilet paper and handkerchiefs were folded to imitate a rose, very prettily. Hairdrier supplied. What I particularly liked was that there was a proper desk (with a chair and a desk lamp): very useful if you need to get some work done in the evening.

  • richard T

  • December 2014

Excellent value for money

Pleasantly surprised by the quality of the accommodation.

  • s taylor

  • November 2014

Very good booked one hour before arrival