No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Plymouth

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
50 Exeter Street , Plymouth, PL4 0AZ
Jurys Inn Plymouth is one of the newest Plymouth hotels. Ideally situated on Exeter Street, adjacent to Plymouth's historic tourist quarter, Jurys Inn Plymouth offers superior budget accommodation along with a stylish bar and restaurant all in the heart of the city. Only minutes away from all business, shopping, cultural and entertainment districts, Jurys Inn Plymouth is the ideal base from which to enjoy this city.

Breakfast can be added to any room only rate booking at the 'make a booking' stage for £10.00 per person.
Free WIFI is avavailable throughout the hotel.
Picture of Jurys Inn Plymouth, Plymouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 176 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great
hotel was great, breakfast excellent! and lovely relaxing bar area.

Reviewed by
t mavrikios

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpfull
Nice Hotel in a nice location. Very friendly and very helpfull staff

Reviewed by
D Hilton

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Welcome Break
Hotel conveniently located and has undergone extensive refurbishment since my previous visit.
Heartily Recommended !

Reviewed by
A Pluck

From Dawlish, England
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal location for visit to Plymouth
Hotel situalted perectly for shopping and sightseeing.. Hotel reception very helpful and assisted us in choosing a lovely fish restaurant at the Barbican - they made the dinner reservation and it was great. The breakfast was excellent with a varied choice to set you up for the day. Bar area comfortable although had some difficulty in finding a barman to serve us! Car parking is secure parking beneath the hotel and £11.00 per 24 hours but well worth it for peace of mind. We had a great stay and will definately return and recommend the hotel to our friends.

Reviewed by
Carol Lord

From CHESTER, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Satisfactory.
Satisfactory in every way, particularly the friendliness and politeness of staff.

Reviewed by
Gerry McArdle

From Dublin 1, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel OK - parking a pain
The hotel is right in the city centre and parking is very limited. You have to hope you arrive before the bingo customers and you only get until 11am. Goes with the territory I suppose, but there are other hotels in Plymouth centre where parking is much easier.

Reviewed by
claire B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jury's inn Plymouth
Really nice and clean, well presented front of house and nice rooms, choice of bath or shower :) really friendly staff who were helpful. Car parking facilities at a discounted rate for hotel customers! Overall very happy, thanks! :)

Reviewed by
Helen R

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great
Very good value for money, friendly staff who catered very well for my anniversary. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
L Podesta

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
my husband and I stayed here as a stop off on our way to France, we found the hotel staff to be very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable and the food was of a high standard.

Reviewed by
Diane B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City centre hotel
Useful hotel for centre. Room carpet was very dirty and should have been cleaned before room was let. Few restaurants within walking distance. Hotel menu quite expensive. Buy cooked breakfast voucher for £8 at hotel - £10 if booked on line. Cooked breakfast not very good - fried egg completely hard. Staff very good.

Reviewed by
J Stirk

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next