No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Plymouth

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
50 Exeter Street , Plymouth, PL4 0AZ
Jurys Inn Plymouth is one of the newest Plymouth hotels. Ideally situated on Exeter Street, adjacent to Plymouth's historic tourist quarter, Jurys Inn Plymouth offers superior budget accommodation along with a stylish bar and restaurant all in the heart of the city. Only minutes away from all business, shopping, cultural and entertainment districts, Jurys Inn Plymouth is the ideal base from which to enjoy this city.

Breakfast can be added to any room only rate booking at the 'make a booking' stage for £10.00 per person.
Free WIFI is avavailable throughout the hotel.
Picture of Jurys Inn Plymouth, Plymouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 186 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jury's inn Plymouth
Really nice and clean, well presented front of house and nice rooms, choice of bath or shower :) really friendly staff who were helpful. Car parking facilities at a discounted rate for hotel customers! Overall very happy, thanks! :)

Reviewed by
Helen R

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great
Very good value for money, friendly staff who catered very well for my anniversary. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
L Podesta

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
my husband and I stayed here as a stop off on our way to France, we found the hotel staff to be very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable and the food was of a high standard.

Reviewed by
Diane B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City centre hotel
Useful hotel for centre. Room carpet was very dirty and should have been cleaned before room was let. Few restaurants within walking distance. Hotel menu quite expensive. Buy cooked breakfast voucher for £8 at hotel - £10 if booked on line. Cooked breakfast not very good - fried egg completely hard. Staff very good.

Reviewed by
J Stirk

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay - Plymouth
I really enjoyed staying at the hotel. Lovely room and although I didnt really want to pay the price I did, I did receive value for money as the room and bathroom were great. The only downside was the fact that until I got there, I realised quickly there was no onsite parking, and although the hotel offer a fee for the night it was a nasty add on to the already expensive weekend. Also, being a first time visitor to Plymouth, I found it very difficult and stressful to find the parking.
I would still definitely recommend the hotel. Great location, fantastic service and lovely views!

Reviewed by
T Gamble

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall very good
This is my thirds tay and overall have found the hotel good value for money. Breakfast was excellent - especially for a buffet style. Bar staff always lovely, reception staff not so - ok but a bit of an attitude. Bedroom lovely and spaciousandclean. Only issue was that it smelt strongly of cigarettes :(
However would go back.

Reviewed by
CArina Tweddle

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Great room very spacious and clean

Reviewed by
Mike Lee

From Salford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect for our needs.
Staff were helpful and willing.
Room was clean and comfortable size.
Beds were perfect firmness.
Air-con made stay so much more comfortable than many hotels who determine temp for you,so often hot and stuffy.
Supper was very nice,good service convenient,lacking atmosphere,but perfect for our needs.

Reviewed by
Grainne Rose

From Wadhurst, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect spot!
Hotel was in the perfect location to be able to walk to Drake Circus etc. Parking was a little confusing but got there in the end (under the Gala Bingo). Rooms were spacious and very clean.
At the time of booking we chose the advanced payment rate but apparently Late Rooms don't pass any payment details on to the hotel so thought that was a bit odd, guess that's down the Late Rooms though?

Reviewed by
R Rogers

From Helston, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Satisfied overall
Cannot fault the room or hotel in general as it was clean, air conditioning was very good, quiet, very good shower and the ice machine was much used.
Did not have the hotel food as we thought it was a bit over priced and plymouth has a massive variety of restaurants so we ate out for cheaper.
We paid about £130 for 3 nights which I believe is good value for this room.
However, the parking was very poor and is a warning to a lot of people staying here. I rang up beforehand and the staff there did not make it clear beforehand, it also does not mention it on their websit. They have a car park below the hotel which they share with a bingo hall and staples, but it costs £11 for 24 hours, or you can buy a 'voucher' from the hotel which lasts from 5pm until 11am only, so unless you are going out for the hole day and get there after 5 is useless. For 3 days this became very expensive and you have to factor that in when you take into the whole hotel price. There is no parking around the hotel on the streets and other car parks are similarly priced so is a real problem.

Reviewed by
Jamie V

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next