No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Northop Hall Country House Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
CHESTER ROAD Northop Hall, MOLD, CH7 6HJ
Northop Hall Country House Hotel is set in over nine acres of gardens and woodland, just a 10 minute drive from Chester. A beautiful Victorian hall which has been tastefully modernised retaining many of the wonderful features of the hotel.

A perfect venue for conferences, seminars and exhibitions, the Northop Country House Hotel offers three excellent suites, one to provide theatre seating for up to 120 delegates, and two others accommodating up to 16 people. All three have natural lighting together with good controllable artificial lighting.
Picture of Northop Hall Country House Hotel, MOLD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Northop Hall Country House Hotel - Mold
We had a bit of a problem trying to find the hotel and although we stopped to ask a few of the locals, nobody knew where the hotel was. We later discovered that It used to be known as Chequers.
The hotel is a lovely old manor house, full of charm and character. The room was well kitted out, comfortable and spacious. The bathroom was a little bit of a disappointment. The bath was on the small side and the pressure in the shower was not good but on the whole, it was fine for our stay.
The buffet breakfast was to die for and probably the best UK hotel breakfast we've had to date.
The staff at the hotel were extremely pleasant, friendly and accommodating - we couldn't fault them at all and nothing was too much trouble.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel and we wouldn't hesitate in recommending it. Fantastic value for money

Reviewed by
J Miller

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous time!
We had planned a night in Chester but didn't want a city centre hotel; browsing the choice on LateRooms Northop Hall caught our attention because of the beautiful garden!
On checking in, we were informed we had been upgraded to a 4 poster bed which was a great surprise; the whole ambience of the Hall and each member of staff we spoke to made for a lovely stay

Reviewed by
Kerry B

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hottel
Excellent service from all staff great, lovely room hotel

Reviewed by
Barry H

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff shame about the cost
Staff were brilliant, couldn't ask for better. The location is really nice. But the rooms are very dated for the money, for £120 a night for a couple you expect the room to really good. It was fine but not for that money at £60 a night I would be more than happy. It relies on the location and the staff but at the high cost I expected a lot more from the room. Travel lodges have better rooms, but the location is nice. The night before I stayed in a hotel at £90 a night that was amazing so maybe this tainted my view.

Reviewed by
Lee B

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good for a few day stay
we have stayed at this hotel a few times and will return

Reviewed by
Peter J

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked for one night and stayed two. Excellent hotel.

Reviewed by
Frederick H

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet and welcoming
This is the second time I have stayed at northop hall and what brings me back are the lovely views from the hotel and the food is unbelievably good for a hotel standard! First time I stayed I didn't notice that some part of the rooms are abit dated but now ive stayed again maybe it was the room I was in but it could do with another touch up of paint and the bathroom is dated and a new bath and shower would greatly improve the hotel. The staff are very friendly and the whole place is relaxing and calming itl make you forget your troubles I will certainly be going back again!

Reviewed by
S Richardson

From Skelmersdale, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice place to stay
Hotel seems a little bit "tired"
Plumbing a bit overloaded at morning shower time
I don't like sink taps plumbed the wrong way round
Very friendly and helpful staff more than make up for minor shortfalls

Reviewed by
John P

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
I would not book a single room again. It is too small. The bathroom was tiny and the skirting board in the bathroom was rotten. Staff very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
S Pennelegion

From Lutterworth, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again
Room was cold, radiator only got warm, couldn't close window properly, room full of cob webs.

Reviewed by
R Beech

From Chepstow, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next