You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Sneaton Castle Centre

4

Sneaton Castle Centre Castle Road, Whitby, YO21 3QN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (31)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Michael C

  • September 2016

Sneaton Castle Centre

Set in extensive well tended grounds so very quiet and no parking issues, and just a short bus ride or a 25 minute walk into central Whitby.

We had a good twin room, with superb shower en-suite, on a first floor (no lift). Decor was well maintained and looked to have been reasonably recently renewed, with high quality carpeting in the hallway and room. Breakfast served in the spacious Garden Room by friendly attentive staff. Breakfast choice was excellent as was the quality. Reception staff and Duty Managers were very helpful and did all they could to ensure we had a great vacation, including making all efforts to ensure an odd allergy I have was catered for successfully. Although the Sneaton Castle Centre also caters for groups and has evening sessions for various organisations (such as a slimming club), at no time did we find these activities had any negative impact upon our stay. All in all, this haven above Whitby with its extensive views over the Esk valley, is to be recommended.

  • F H

  • September 2016

Enjoyable stay.

Lots of free car parking.

Great location. Very clean. All furnishings look brand new. Must mention how helpful the night porters were. A credit to Sneaton Castle. Breakfast served In the Garden Room. There is a choice of cereals, fruit, toast, granola, pastries, nuts, seeds and usual cooked breakfast. The room I stayed in was of good value compared to others in an 8 mile radius that I have stayed in.

  • M B

  • September 2016

Sneaton Castle Centre

Accommodation and location is superb.

Beautifully kept grounds, quiet peaceful atmosphere, views out to the surrounding hills. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful in a light spacious room with helpful and friendly staff. Parking space in the grounds was so much better than the nightmare of trying to find a space near to much of the accommodation in the town centre. It's a 20 minute walk down to the town (and up on the way back!) or just a few minutes drive. At last we've found somewhere we'll be delighted to return on future visits, a real gem and excellent value.

  • Doug Nowell

  • August 2016

Night away

Ideal place to stay a short walk into town

  • M King

  • August 2016

A beautiful peaceful place to stay

Room was excellent.

All linen and towels pristine. Very quiet. Tea etc in abundance. Breakfast was fabulous - everything you could ask for and beautifully cooked and presented. They also cater for gluten free and lactose intolerance!. I would recommend this to anyone including families. It's a good base away from the hustle and bustle which is a 20 min walk direct into Whitby. Staff are courteous friendly and very approachable.

  • Maxine W

  • August 2016

Overnight stay

Great twin room with ensuite.

Lovely and spacious. Peaceful setting. May be too far from town centre of Whitby for some, but only a short drive away. Delicious breakfast with plenty of choice. Would definitely go back.

  • Joanne B

  • August 2016

Fantastic accommodation

When booking last minute you're never sure what you might get but this exceeded expectations.

Quiet, peaceful location. Comfortable clean room with all necessary amenities. Beautiful location, excellent breakfast and service. Can't wait to go back!

  • Adele F

  • August 2016

Sneaton Castle Centre

Very nice place, big spacious room, nice and comfortable, friendly and helpful staff, good location.

  • C Gray

  • July 2016

A night at Sneaton castle

Sneaton Castle is in a perfect position for exploring the surrounding area.

It took around 20mins to walk into Whitby. Yet when you drive into the grounds it's so peaceful you could be miles away. there's plenty of parking space and everyone who works there is really friendly. The room we stayed in (no 8 in St Francis) was a real surprise, really spacious and double aspect. Views to the grounds and towards the sea. Everything was clean and comfortable, wish we'd had a longer stay. The breakfast was probably he best we've had in any accommodation, 4 star hotels included. Keep up the excellent work.

  • D Baggaley

  • June 2016

Great value for money.

Great accommodation and breakfast, very friendly staff and very clean rooms.

The parking is good and free. I would recommend to families and for those traveling alone.