No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Columba Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
7 Ness Walk , Inverness, IV3 5NF
The Columba Hotel, originally built in 1881, is positioned in the heart of Inverness with enviable views over the River Ness and up to Inverness Castle.

The Columba provides a splendid hotel in Inverness from which to explore and guests can now enjoy modern comforts coupled with the style and tradition expected from our Victorian heritage.

We are delighted to offer guests staying at the Columba Hotel, the Victoria Restaurant, ideal for any dining occasion. The Victoria features a seasonal menu, using locally sourced produce. For a more casual meal, then choose Macnab’s Bar Bistro which is located at the front of the hotel overlooking the River Ness.

Located in the heart of Inverness, you will be well positioned to discover the many things to do without having to travel to far from the Columba Hotel. Along the River Ness you will discover the Inverness Museum and Art Gallery, celebrating all that is Invernessian. We are also in walking distance to the town centre, train station and Eden Court theatre.

Our Hotel makes the perfect setting for your visit to Inverness.
Picture of Columba Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel, Inverness at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 127 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great deal
Very comfortable!

Reviewed by
Diana B

From Tain, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
Was asked to pay room in full at check in before even seeing the room. Asked for river view not received. Breakfast on saturday morning was cold as was the coffee. Room was nice but small. We couldnt see it as 4 star just 3 in our eyes but it was a nice enough establishment for a week break away.

Reviewed by
andrew bruce

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not worth the money
Room very small twin beds only 6 ins apart. Floorboards creaky difficult to sleep as rooms so close together. View was of building next door and above refuse bins. Staff not friendly with little conversation. Parking was a long walk away and expensive. Lift did not go to every floor. I booked at reduced price but it was not worth even that. This was one of five hotels we stayed in during our tour and we were very disappointed with this one.

Reviewed by
M Allison

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean comfortable room.
Excellent breakfast, nice courteous staff, excellent position within city

Reviewed by
Raymond G

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1st class very friendly staff

Reviewed by
Margaret M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No problems
I had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. No problems whatsoever. Would happily recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
M POWELL

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Attic room was stuffy & we were unable to open a window more than an inch or two.Views only of only
Stayed with my elderly Mother & the room was at the top of the hotel Beds were clean & comfortable & shower was in the bath which is difficult for an 84 year old .Just less than £150 with breakfast was a bit overpriced for what we had

Reviewed by
L Pearson

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could have been better
Not a 4 star but convenient location room adequate but pretty tired,

Reviewed by
John R

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel staff very polite, accommodation could do with a refresh but was very clean. Found the breakfast bland and dried which can unfortunately happen with self serve buffets though to give the hotel due I dare say if I had the time they would have cooked fresh if I would have highlighted it to them.

Reviewed by
N Cameron

From Bathgate, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel room was vastly over priced. £70 would be nearer the mark for this accommodation.

Reviewed by
STUART S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next