No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Columba Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
7 Ness Walk , Inverness, IV3 5NF
The Columba Hotel, originally built in 1881, is positioned in the heart of Inverness with enviable views over the River Ness and up to Inverness Castle.

The Columba provides a splendid hotel in Inverness from which to explore and guests can now enjoy modern comforts coupled with the style and tradition expected from our Victorian heritage.

We are delighted to offer guests staying at the Columba Hotel, the Victoria Restaurant, ideal for any dining occasion. The Victoria features a seasonal menu, using locally sourced produce. For a more casual meal, then choose Macnab’s Bar Bistro which is located at the front of the hotel overlooking the River Ness.

Located in the heart of Inverness, you will be well positioned to discover the many things to do without having to travel to far from the Columba Hotel. Along the River Ness you will discover the Inverness Museum and Art Gallery, celebrating all that is Invernessian. We are also in walking distance to the town centre, train station and Eden Court theatre.

Our Hotel makes the perfect setting for your visit to Inverness.
Picture of Columba Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel, Inverness at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 113 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Columba Hotel accommodation
The room I was given was cold, although there was a heater and it heated up. There was a strange banging noise from either heating or plumbing. Single room - very small and decoration was tired. Shower was great and tv and hairdryer were really useful. Wouldn't like to stay in that room any longer than one night!

Reviewed by
D Ross

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location and comfortable stay

Reviewed by
iain m

From Stornoway, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Much needed break away
Lovely hotel room very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Good central location with lovely views over river to castle.

Reviewed by
B Chalmers

From Banff, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Columba Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel
After driving for 5 hours it was my first pick from laterooms.com In general, everything was brilliant, however I tried to engage a chat with receptionist and she ignored me. I just got the key and felt like going upstairs ASP. Great value for money, and excellent location.

Reviewed by
Katarzyna B

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Found a sock under a chair - not good for first impressions but otherwise was just what required for a visit to Eden Court

Reviewed by
L Mackay

From Lairg, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No problems
Very convenient for shops.
everything worked well, although a bit dated.

Reviewed by
Donald S

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fine
all fine

Reviewed by
Michael mccabe

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Columba Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel
Only problem was the noise of the oil heating woke me at 4 o'clock in the morning.

Reviewed by
d macleod

From Dornoch, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

James L
Columba is an ok hotel. Room was adequate and staff were professional
I wonder if because its a Laterooms booking the smallest room and furthest away from reception etc is allocated. That would be the only gripe about this hotel

Reviewed by
James L

From Hamilton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cold Bar !
Superb hotel, clean and tidy, breakfast very enjoyable and friendly staff. One major complaint, the lack of heating in the Bar. Two fires not lit when freezing outside? Using small heaters instead that were useless. Party of six adults, we moved on to nearest Public House and they had a very welcoming log fire burning. Large loss of revenue for the Columba I'm afraid.

Reviewed by
Michael Butler

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next