Nethybridge Hotel

3

Main Street Nethy Bridge, Nethy Bridge, PH25 3DP

Price From 147.06 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (29)

72% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Judi T

  • June 2015

Disappointing stay

Sadly not a great hotel anymore, it would have been mixed 10 - 15 years ago, but sadly no longer.

Many things wrong including lack lustre welcome, no WiFi in rooms - only in reception and lounge areas. Food menu only available in reception - not a great choice there either. It wouldn't be difficult to give a copy to each guest as they arrive. Housekeeping not brilliant. There was what looked to be blood on the wall at the side of the bed, surely whoever was making the room should have checked....

It would be good to be able to open both windows rather than only one, leaving the room rather stuffy. Extra staff on reception during busy periods would be an advantage. Breakfast was fantastic as were the waiting staff there.

Views were exceptional but that would have been difficult given the location of the whole hotel.

  • Eric B

  • March 2015

Ben Mcdui adventure

Staff friendly, particularly at reception.

I was given a large en suite twin room on the first floor. I thought the room and dining room a bit over -heated but it was early March and I got used to it. Food plentiful and very acceptable. A very comfortable stay withe no complications - check-out and in efficiently handled.

  • P Jones

  • March 2015

Traditional Scottish country hotel

The hotel has obviously enjoyed a glorious past, located in such beautiful surroundings.

Unfortunately it looks rather neglected inside with more attention paid to energy efficiency than to making sure the dodgy bathroom fittings are not in danger of falling apart. A lick of paint and retiling might not go amiss. Likewise, the food was bland at best. Hardly a great advertisement for Scottish country cooking. It's cheap enough - but hardly cheerful. The staff were very helpful, though again one grumpy face at breakfast leaves a more lasting impression than five others who were anxious to please.

  • A Melville

  • March 2015

needs repair

Had mould in bathroom cracks in ceiling and the whole place smelt damp.

Waitresses need more training, love to swear and go on about how rubbish the place is not a good impression.

  • Guy J

  • March 2015

Nethybridge Hotel

The Staff were very helpful and friendly and the food was very good I could not fault there general services.

My issue is with the building/accommodation. Old building generally have character but this place is just worn out. When you drive up to the hotel, the sign “Hotel” lettering is falling away. There were a couple of damp stains on my room walls, the underside of the shower head was covered in mold where it had not been clean properly. Wall paper had been ripped away in one small area and was coming away in a couple of other places. The Carpet was just worn out with bare patches. The distress look just isn’t a good on old cheap hotel furniture. The TV picture was very poor and with only one watchable channel, Channel 5 which isn’t great entrainment at the best of times. There is free wireless but it only works in the reception area. The Bar Dinning lounge had the most uncomfortable seats. They have installed a lift but it wasn’t working at the time of my visit and there was a hole, where the plaster had fallen way, this may have be where the lift had been installed. Sorry but I think the hotel has one star too many and is in major need of refurbishment.

  • Hugh Smith

  • February 2015

Keep clear of this complex

Window.

In toilet covered in mould. Absolutely disgusting.Window unable to open and no fan in toilet.TV reception dreadful. Hotel dated requiring considerable investment.Rear entrance to hotel absolutely revolting- area covered with cigarette ends as ash trays on wall appeared to have never been emptied.

  • nicholas r

  • February 2015

nethybridge hotel

stayed here for one night during half-term.

Friendly, old hotel with large rooms, bit dated but comfortable and good value , food good, we would stay again

  • Sheila B

  • January 2015

OK but 'tired'

Easy to find on the main road.

The hotel generally is badly in need of updating. The twin room was OK but there was a musty smell in the corridor. Some of the staff were excellent, others less so. The bar food was very nice and breakfast was good. The fire in the hall was welcoming. Overall it was OK and good value for money.

  • Brenda Ritchie

  • October 2014

Suggestions for upgrading your restaurant.

For the money, the food was good but some freshly cooked vegetables and some salad garnishes would have put it in a different league.

Are there no local bakers who could provide an alternative to the thin white bread at breakfast. The puddings could be jazzed up a little too at moderate cost but we realise staff could be getting tired after a long busy season. This did not stop them being very helpful, friendly and welcoming - aspects which really made our stay.

  • Hugh M

  • October 2014

The building is tired and in need of refurbishment.