Old Waverley Hotel

3

43 Princes Street, Edinburgh, EH2 2BY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (263)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Amy P

  • April 2015

The hotelis a little dated and the rooms need to be double glazed because you can hear the noise from outside .The hotel staff are very friendly and the food is very good.

  • W Cunningham

  • April 2015

vintage hotel

this is an old hotel with a prime location on Princess Street with a lovely vintage feel.

The service and our room with a view was excellent. Narrow entrance and stairs to reception is a drawback but manageable. Dining room furniture and decor in need of refurbishment. Recommended and would use again for the view.

  • R REID

  • April 2015

Old Waverly overnight stay

Staff welcoming and helpful.

Handy for airport bus. Entrance stair a drawback but will use again.

  • N Hughes

  • April 2015

Felt like a Queen!

This is a lovely hotel which I stayed at with my mother.

They were able to get us a room with views of the castle which was very thoughtful since it was my mother's birthday. Great breakfast buffet and great views from breakfast table. Cleaners were very thorough and room service was yummy!.

I have stayed here before and would recommend it for quality for money and location .. it is in the perfect place for the shops and visiting the old and new town.

  • Stephen Glenton

  • April 2015

Old Waverley Hotel

Great hotel good value room very nice staff very pleasant.

  • S Thomson

  • April 2015

Fantastic central location.

An ideal base for exploring Edinburgh and only a stone's throw from Waverley Train Station.

  • Andrew W

  • April 2015

Great location and value for money

Perfectly situated on Princes Street in heart of the city.

Very good standard of accommodation.

  • Kirsty W

  • April 2015

Good central base.

Central hotel which was great for exploring.

Very pleased with our upgrade to room with view as had booked internal room. Staff were friendly & accomodating.

  • J Marshall

  • March 2015

Old Waverley Hotel

Lovely room, great view at breakfast and the food was nice too.

  • christine shinkfield

  • March 2015

the room

The room we stayed in there were work going on outside the window very early Monday morning.

We really needed a long sleep this didn't happen so we were both disappointed about this.