No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VIP Apartments

4Visit Scotland Assessed Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
24 Simpson Loan, Quartermile, Edinburgh, EH3 9GE
These Luxury newly developed apartments are set both in the award winning Quartermile development in Simpson Loan located extremely centrally less than a five minute walk to the world famous Royal mile, and also in Edinburgh's new town in several top end executive apartments situated seconds away from Waverley train station and Princes street, Edinburgh's most popular shopping destination. We also offer parking at several of our apartments, please check this in the room description although it may be chargeable for non-direct bookings, please inquire if you require this service.

Please Note:- Properties specific addresses are listed within the room description, all of our luxury apartments are within a 5-10 minute walk of Princes street. An extra bed can be added in any apartment for a small nightly supplement of £30, please include this in the special requests when booking. (£50 during August).

We have combined townhouse living with chic style and exceptional space to provide our guests with a unique experience not often found in the centre of Edinburgh, along with the most personalized service possible. We are on call 24 hours of the day and our guests will receive discounts at many top eateries, beauty salons and tours in Edinburgh, more of which can be found on arrival within our guest information and welcome pack, along with top of the range luxury toiletries. We also offer Free WIFI in each property and can usually accommodate early check-ins and late checkouts, where possible.
Picture of VIP Apartments, Edinburgh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Beautiful apartment. Thoroughly recommend

Reviewed by
Lesley L

From Shetland, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not VIP experience !
Construction work very close to apartment !

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, I apologise if the lack of a view spoilt your short stay with us. Parts of the Quartermile development are still under construction, we did however offer you a much later checkout time despite only being informed of the request on arrival and being very busy the following day. I believe there were no complaints with the apartment itself other than the above, we do have several other Quartermile apartments that do not face any of the construction so if you book again perhaps you can double check in advance and we will ensure you get an apartment with a view. Kind regards, Marc Hughes, General Manager

Reviewed by
Fahad A

From Kuwait
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend trip to Edinburgh
Excellent location just outside the city centre about 10 minute walk away, perfect for visiting the different attractions ie, edinburgh castle, royal mile to holyrood palace and Arthur's seat which we visited.
Princes street is close by for a good choice of high street stores if your going shopping.
Although this was all good the view from our apartment wasn't the best as it was overlooking a building site which we wasn't aware of before the visit to edinburgh.
My girlfriend wasn't impressed with the hairdryer as it was an American pin plug and we had to buy an adapter. The drama!!
Overall nice apartment and ideal for our short stay.

Reviewed by
Jason H

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent modern apartment
Stunning 2 Bedroomed Apartment in the centre of Edinburgh! Walking distance from pubs and clubs! Highly recommend!!!

Reviewed by
K O'lynn

From Larne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation at Simpson Loan is high quality. Great location,location,location.
Flat was clean, tidy, safe and secure with high quality finishes. Only short walk from Royal Mile if you can make it past the local hostel, The Doctors, which served some fine ales.
Also has Sainsburys, Starbucks and other coffee/cafes on door step.
Great place to stay.

Reviewed by
Peter B

From Consett, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lads Weekend
A fantasic stay in Edinburgh, the apartment was modern clean and the customer service was excellent.
Location was 5-10 minute walk from everything including some great restaurants and bars.

Reviewed by
Jonathon C

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I stayed in one of the suites on Simpson Loan. Great quality of accommodation and the staff I dealt with were exceptionally helpful. The accommodation was clean and the location was nice and accessible. I would definitely recommend these apartments and will no doubt stay again the next time I travel that way.

Reviewed by
David T

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb accommodation
Spotless, lovely decor, brilliant location and facilities

Reviewed by
Jayne Powling

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and great value. Parking not included though...
Lovely apartment and great value for money. Parking not included although it says this in the description. You have to park about 200m away on a separate street at a cost of £2/hr between 8.30 and 18.30 so I would not recommend this place if you're planning to park a car here during your visit.

ManagementResponse

Many thanks for the positive feedback, I would like to quickly point out that the description did not include parking it offered 'on street parking'. We have ten apartments spread over the city centre and the majority have an allocated space, we specify this in the room description by saying 'private parking' or 'secure underground parking' available. On street parking indicates that there is no allocated space with the apartment you are booking and that you will have to park it on street at your own discretion/cost. We only offer free parking for return guests or when the booking is made directly and private parking is charged at £10 per day when booked any other way. I apologise if this wasn't clearer at the time of booking, but hopefully future guests will read this so that it can be clear for them. Kind Regards, Marc Hughes General Manager VIP APARTMENTS EDINBURGH

Reviewed by
Chris O

From London, England
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business trip stop over March 2014
What a fantastic place for a stop over. Right I the centre of the city.
It took us quite a while to find it was there we 2 addresses I the email confirmation
From laterooms and the actual one was missing a postcode but the person we booked with
Was kind enough to drive us around to the correct property. The rooms were modern
Will maintained, sapcious and well decorated. I would definitely stay here again on business.

Reviewed by
J Fisher

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next