No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - THE STATION HOTEL

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 Leonard Street , Perth, PH2 8HE
Set in a grand Victorian mansion, the Station Hotel is situated in Perth centre, next to Perth Railway Station. The impressive hotel offers spacious rooms and Scottish breakfasts. Traditional cooked breakfasts are served daily in the bright and airy dining room. Light continental options are also available, including freshly squeezed juices and gourmet coffees. The elegant rooms are individually decorated, and free Wi-Fi is accessible throughout. Some rooms have scenic views across the landscaped grounds, and all feature a private bathroom. Just a 5-minute walk from Perth centre, the Station Hotel is a 10-minute walk from the Perth Theatre and Concert Hall. There is free on-site parking, and the River Tay is half a mile away.
Picture of THE STATION HOTEL, Perth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 178 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

no broadbnd
The hotel was ok, but there is no working broadband service. I asked at reception if they could do something but no change. Other customers had the same experience. This hotel would be fine if you only want to drink beer in the evening, if you need to access the internet go elsewhere.

Reviewed by
t duffy

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel staff were very good, room excellent would stay again

Reviewed by
thomas burnside

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a bar meal it was ok but for £9.95 it was more of a childs portion.

Reviewed by
A Hulse

From Dereham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breif Encounter
Stayed in the hotel for one night. The room was spacious and large. The hotel is a grand building and our room was a family room although we were a couple. The staff were helpful and the service was good.

Reviewed by
A Scott

From Tillicoultry, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night only but parking included in the price

Reviewed by
Peter M

From Saltcoats, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wasps in Station Hotel
Room was sold to me as an executive room, it was a good size room but the décor was tired and there was not enough toiletries for the both of us for one night. Tea & coffee facilities where basic. Mugs rather than cups where good. Several dead wasps in the room on the floor and in the kettle. When we informed reception they thought the wasps nest outside the window had been removed, but clearly one one had checked this before letting the room out. We confirmed to them that the wasps nest was still there and very active which meant we had to close the window. As this 'executive' room didn't have air conditioning the room was extremely warm. Morning breakfast was very good. Staff available at check in was none existent I was at the point of phoning the hotel when someone finally arrived and checked us in. The staff were not interested or welcoming although no rude.

Reviewed by
H Cameron

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice
Nice building, but like any old hotel needs a bit of refurbishment. Chewing gum was stuck to our curtains, there was 2 dead wasps on floor and there was a half empty bottle of water on the table. The bed was comfy and the pillows were good. Hotel is also in a great location.
Best bit about the hotel was the food, had an excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
Jordan B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly helpful staff. Clean we'll presented room. Breakfast was good.

Reviewed by
E WISHART

From Airdrie, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor
There is nothing I would rate about this place.

Reviewed by
Stephen Petrie

From Greenock, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Station Hotel Perth (Scotland)
Nice hotel for its age (not modern). Comfortable stay, all facilities are provided including evening meals available. Some parts of the hotel are in need of redecoration and re-carpeting, particularly the corridors could be a tripping hazard. Overall this hotel is of a fairly decent standard.

Reviewed by
Colin S

From Belper, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next