No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - THE STATION HOTEL

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 Leonard Street , Perth, PH2 8HE
Set in a grand Victorian mansion, the Station Hotel is situated in Perth centre, next to Perth Railway Station. The impressive hotel offers spacious rooms and Scottish breakfasts. Traditional cooked breakfasts are served daily in the bright and airy dining room. Light continental options are also available, including freshly squeezed juices and gourmet coffees. The elegant rooms are individually decorated, and free Wi-Fi is accessible throughout. Some rooms have scenic views across the landscaped grounds, and all feature a private bathroom. Just a 5-minute walk from Perth centre, the Station Hotel is a 10-minute walk from the Perth Theatre and Concert Hall. There is free on-site parking, and the River Tay is half a mile away.
Picture of THE STATION HOTEL, Perth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 176 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night only but parking included in the price

Reviewed by
Peter M

From Saltcoats, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice
Nice building, but like any old hotel needs a bit of refurbishment. Chewing gum was stuck to our curtains, there was 2 dead wasps on floor and there was a half empty bottle of water on the table. The bed was comfy and the pillows were good. Hotel is also in a great location.
Best bit about the hotel was the food, had an excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
Jordan B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly helpful staff. Clean we'll presented room. Breakfast was good.

Reviewed by
E WISHART

From Airdrie, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor
There is nothing I would rate about this place.

Reviewed by
Stephen Petrie

From Greenock, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Station Hotel Perth (Scotland)
Nice hotel for its age (not modern). Comfortable stay, all facilities are provided including evening meals available. Some parts of the hotel are in need of redecoration and re-carpeting, particularly the corridors could be a tripping hazard. Overall this hotel is of a fairly decent standard.

Reviewed by
Colin S

From Belper, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Expectation of a boutique hotel as advertised not met at all room provided very basic needs a lot of tlc quality of fixtures and furniture leaves a lot to be desired along with the standard of food offered by the hotel for breakfast , money spent on the new bar could of been spent much more wisely in areas like new carpets in rooms or a skip for all the tatty and dirty sofas strewn around the hotel corridors.

Reviewed by
s kershaw

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just the ticket
A very pleasant stay - room and service excellent. Food good and plentiful. A very positive experience.

Reviewed by
David Gallacher

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very disappointing
This may advertise itself as a boutique hotel but it is not. The rooms are very very tired, grimy and frankly dingy, as are the majority of the public areas. This is not a 3 star hotel by any stretch of the imagination. This is the worst hotel I have booked in years and after seeing the room allocated and some others I decided to leave rather than sleep there.

Reviewed by
Patricia B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

more like a travelodge
We had booked a deluxe room but it was far from deluxe! Room was tiny, valance sheet was covered in stains, there was hair in the bed. The bathroom was large and had been newly decorated, with paint all over floor. Breakfast was the only saving grace and that it was in a good situation.

Reviewed by
k ainsworth

From arbroath, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very disappointing!
Hotel is described as " Historic and Boutique", not adjectives I would use. Initially I was given a room which could only be described as "Tired, dirty and uncomfortable". I requested another room and, to be fair, it was a vast improvement. However the shower cubicle was claustrophobic and could have been cleaner. Wifi connection was poor to non-existent. Some light bulbs were needing replaced which did not help the ambiance. There was no phone in the room, a service I prefer. I would not recommend this hotel to family or friends.

Reviewed by
I Millar

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next