No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Edinburgh Town House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
38 North Castle Street, Edinburgh, EH2 3BN
Welcome to Edinburgh Townhouse...

We would like to offer you a very warm welcome to both the city of Edinburgh and to our Guesthouse situated amidst the Georgian elegance of Edinburgh's “New Town”, and only a few steps from the world famous Princes Street. A warm friendly welcome awaits you at,The Edinburgh Townhouse your home away from home catering for both the business and leisure traveller. our well appointed accommodation offers modern comfort at an affordable price. We look forward to welcoming you to Edinburgh Town House and making your stay an enjoyable one.

The Edinburgh Townhouse is situated on the 3rd.floor off a Georgian Townhouse . Please be aware , we do not have an elevator,and is not suitable for people who have trouble climbing stairs. Set In the heart off Edinburgh's city centre.It was built back in the early 1800s. The Guesthouse offers a great location,on which to explore this great city.You could not pick a more central location, in which to stay.
Picture of Edinburgh Town House, Edinburgh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 55 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Did the job
We stayed during the Ryder Cup when prices everywhere were high but the Edinburgh Town House was good value in the circumstances and did the job.
We were given a warm welcome and our room was kept clean and tidy.
Quite a few stairs to get up to our room!

Reviewed by
David C

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a lovely stay,staff friendly and helpful,will come back again.

Reviewed by
T Harris

From Sidcup, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy traveller
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, friendly helpful staff, lovely room and in a great part of the city. I would definately choose to stay there again.

Reviewed by
Shirley H

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central position
Excellent value for money, lovely room, friendly service, centrally located

Reviewed by
C Cole

From Mirfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm and friendly welcome awaits you at Edinburgh Townhouse.
A warm and friendly welcome awaits you at the Edinburgh Townhouse. Staff are very helpful and rooms clean. There are a lot of steps, no lift. Although breakfast is a short walk away it was well worth it as there was a good choice of food and drink.

Reviewed by
Susan G

From Manchester, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Location for a City Break
Myself and two friends stayed at the lovely Edinburgh Town House for a long weekend. The staff there were so fantastic and couldn't have been more helpful, friendly and accommodating. The room was perfect for our needs, lovely, clean, well decorated room. The location was absolutely perfect. Couldn't be more central! Would stay again!

Reviewed by
Emma Perrin

From Hertford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Went over and above the service expected
Staff sent an e-mail requesting we telephone to confirm our arrival time as we arrived late and after reception closed. We rang and confirmed, upon our arrival a member of staff was at reception outside of opening hours to ensure we got keys and make arrangements for breakfast the following morning. The room is compact with an en-suite. Please note there are stairs leading up to the reception so if disabled this would not be the hotel for you. The hotel is very close to the Castle and some night life but we were not disturbed at all. Breakfast can be paid for at reception and vouchers are issued for a nearby establishment (about two to five minutes walk away,) or one can go elsewhere. I cannot fault the service at all. Thank you for an excellent stay.

Reviewed by
Fiona C

From Beckenham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Suited us very well
This centrally located guest house is well situated for the traveller on public transport who wants to enjoy Edinburgh city centre. Staff are friendly, rooms very clean and homely but basic. Some Scottish touches but not too twee. Lots of steps so not for those with mobility problems. Breakfast was excellent but this is not served on the premises - 3-4 min walk away. Value for money and would definitely recommend .

Reviewed by
Sharon B

From Kingston upon Thames, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Impressed all round
My mother and I stayed for two nights and couldn't have had a better stay. The staff were friendly and organised and the accommodation was spotless, as well as being super central. I couldn't fault our stay and will definitely stay here again on our next visit.

Reviewed by
B Mahoney

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Weekend Away
Fantastic place to stay. Can't fault anything; staff were friendly and welcoming and the room was well kept and cosy. Breakfast was in the next street along, but was well worth the 2 minute walk.

Reviewed by
Stuart M

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next