No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holyrood apartHotel

4Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
1, Nether Bakehouse , Edinburgh, EH8 8PE
The Holyrood apartHOTEL, offers luxury serviced apartments in Edinburgh's city centre. Whether you are looking for holiday accommodation in Scotlands capital city, corporate accommodation or plan to attend Edinburghs festival, Holyrood apartHOTEL has a range of luxury self catering apartments to suit your needs.

Holyrood apartHOTEL is a modern aparthotel offering 46 apartments, over 6 floors. The apartments are finished in a light contemporary style, with clean uncluttered spaces, and all the mod cons you would expect in a modern city apartment. Serviced apartments offer discerning guests quality accommodation with flexibility, space and convenience that independent travelers really appreciate.

With our fabulous location just of the Royal Mile in Edinburgh’s city centre, we hope you will feel right at home in your stylish city pad. On your doorstep you can choose from a dozen or so quality Restaurants and bars that are all within a 5 minute walk.

Terms and Conditions:"
"The credit/debit card used to make the reservation must be presented at check-in. Check-in will not be permitted without this. The credit/debit card shall also be used as a guarantee against any additional charges such as telephone calls and damages, thus a pre-authorisation for the total balance of accommodation plus £50.00 per Apartment is required on check-in. Entry to the hotel will not be permitted without this."

The credit card used to book the apartment MUST be used to settle the full account, we will not accept other or multiple methods of payment to settle the account.



Picture of Holyrood apartHotel, Edinburgh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 95 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay at Holyrood Aparthotel in Edinburgh
The two bedroomed apartment was of luxury standard. Ideal for families with teenagers so they have their own space. Beautiful and clean accomodation and excellent facilities within the apartment.

Reviewed by
Carrie Spittle

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fringe accomodation
Good location with all tourist attractions a walkable distance away. Three adults stayed in this apartment for a weekend over the Fringe. As is the case with all accommodations at this time, the price of our stay was much more than at other times of the year. Not sure it was value for money but given the other choices it was definitely in the low- medium bracket. Good having living area but we had a room on the ground floor and this was noisey. Would recommend a higher floor to anyone looking to get a decent sleep.

Reviewed by
Valerie N

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
We got this at nearly a quarter of the price that it should have been and it was definitely worth this amount. We wouldn't have paid £299 per night though although this could have been higher due to the Fringe Festival being on.

Reviewed by
Julie B

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late booking
Was surprised to get such good sparent in a great location so late. Will be back

Reviewed by
Mark D

From Kilmacolm, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holrood Aparthotel
Excellent

Reviewed by
A Ellis

From St. Helens, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

i wouldn't pay the full price for staying there, the late rooms price however was very reasonable.

Reviewed by
G Macintyre

From Blairgowrie, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent base
We stayed in room 404 with a limited view of the Salisbury crags, the rest of the view being an eclectic mix of modern architectural buildings.
Very comfortable accommodation with fridge, microwave & electric rings.
King size bed & sofa
50 yards from The Royal Mile & a few hundred yards from the Holyrood Park
Secure & convenient Parking £15 per day & Wi-Fi £5 per day if booking through Laterooms
Would recommend

Reviewed by
Keith S

From Elgin, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night visit
Myself and my teenage daughter stayed in a 2 bed appartment, which we booked in the day and this made it avery good price. The Aparthotel is approx 15 mins walk from Edinburgh centre, which is fine but not somewhere you would nip back to inthe course of the day. The appartment was fine for a place to stay overnight and the 2 bedrooms made it very comfortable. There is also a lounge area and kitchen although we didn't use these on our visit. All of the roms lead of a hallway and the doors are fire doors, so the appartment felt unspacious and the rooms were cut off from each other - not somewhere to spend a lot of time. There is no restaurant but plenty of cafes very close by for a good breakfast.

Reviewed by
Wendy P

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Off the beaten track
Well, we decided to lessen our expense and book an apartment in Edinburgh. Whilst the room was ok the temperature soared inside even though it rains our entire stay so we took relief by borrowing an electric fan. The service desk was helpful but the location was a we bit difficult to find and was downhill which meant a fair hike every morning up the street, ok if you are a mountain goat. 5/10.

Reviewed by
David B

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel should be taken off your sight. Hidden costs you don't know until you check in.
When checking in they wanted our credit card for a $50pound deposit for clean up per room (3) in case we broke or mared something. Checking in they told us they upgraded us to 3 two bedroom apartments. When booking on the web site it stated they only had 1 bedroom apts so we booked 3 being there were six of us. We told them we only need 2, 2bedroom apts. They said they were still going to charge us for three apts and handed us three sets of keys. We returned the one set after taking pics of that apt. being they had the keys and we didn't and had to take responsibilty for the third apt. We reported mars, chips and different problems in the other two apts to the front desk imediately being they had a deposit for damage on each room and they said that's ok the maid knows what is wrong with the apts. No wi fi and if you want to park a car an additional 15 pounds per day. We got no where with Hollyrood and reported it to late rooms and hopefully they do something about it.

Reviewed by
B Arndt

From USA
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next