Reviews - The Fort Hotel

2

58 Fort Street Broughty Ferry, Dundee, dd52ab

Price From 149.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • brian a

  • July 2015

not good

stayed at the fort.

central heating didnt go off. sink in toilet no plug. breakfast was probably the best of our stay.

  • John A

  • July 2015

The Fort Hotel

Excellent, friendly and value for money.

  • C White

  • June 2015

Only weakness was from Late rooms booking not made in the name of White.

It was in another name. Only my first name connected me with the booking. Took my blood pressure up for a minute or two

Very kindly helpful staff

  • G Henderson

  • March 2014

Disappointed with the standard of the room.

We were in the property across from the main hotel.

Staff were fantastic, friendly, obliging and genuinely seemed to care. However, I found the standard of the room to be not as nice as the photographs on the web site lead us to believe. The beds were very low, making it quite difficult to get out of. The price of the room I feel was excessive. We were under the impression that we had booked an executive room, this was not an executive room it was very very much a standard room. I have stayed in basic accommodation and this was very basic. Paying eighty five pounds for this room was a rip off. Sorry but it was not as advertised. Is this not breaking a law of some kind. Very disappointed. Would love to return if the prices were more realistic but won't return at the present price structure!

  • John Fox

  • February 2014

Very good

will be great when renovations are finished

  • Philippa S

  • February 2014

Cosy, friendly, spanking new rooms, super service

A small hotel with a cosy atmosphere attached to a modern bar.

Only negative was I had to park on the pay and display car park opposite the hotel and run over before 8am to put a ticket on the car. Now that minor comment is out the way i can say i was truly overwhelmed with the high service levels, the duty/bar manager certainly ran a tight ship. I ate in the bar (restaurant being re-furbed I believe), food was nice quality pub grub and staff were super efficient and polite. I was upgraded on my room, which has just been renovated. Very modern and immaculately clean. Nice cooked breakfast and again service was super. Lovely friendly ladies, who couldn't do enough. Overall great value for money.

  • M Smith

  • February 2014

.

  • Paul C

  • January 2014

Great value for money

I stayed at the Fort Hotel just after it's rooms had all been refurbished and it was the perfect spot to stop off for the night.

The staff were friendly, the food and drink good and the rooms modern and clean. It was a busy night in the bar below but I was not disturbed by any noise at all.

  • James W

  • September 2013

Good Hotel, check parking

We enjoyed our two nights in the Fort Hotel Broughty Ferry which is in a nice area.

All our needs were catered for. The restaurant was busy, quick service and not expensive; and there was plenty of choice nearby had we wanted something different. Parking wasn't assured but we got a space close by.

  • steven t

  • September 2013

great hotel

stayed for 1 night superb accommodation ideally located for shops,cashpoint etc.

good breakfast .lovely rooms and very friendly staff. thank you for a enjoyable stay would certainly stay there again