No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Fort Hotel

2Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
58 Fort Street Broughty Ferry, Dundee, dd52ab
The Fort Hotel is a family run hotel in the heart of Broughty Ferry and is the ideal place to stay for Short Breaks, Business Travel, Golfing Tours, Weekend Breaks with plenty of Entertainment including Quiz nights, Karaoke Live Music and DJ’s.
Picture of The Fort Hotel, Dundee at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed with the standard of the room.
We were in the property across from the main hotel. Staff were fantastic, friendly, obliging and genuinely seemed to care. However, I found the standard of the room to be not as nice as the photographs on the web site lead us to believe! The beds were very low, making it quite difficult to get out of! The price of the room I feel was excessive! We were under the impression that we had booked an executive room, this was not an executive room it was very very much a standard room! I have stayed in basic accommodation and this was very basic. Paying eighty five pounds for this room was a rip off! Sorry but it was not as advertised! Is this not breaking a law of some kind? Very disappointed. Would love to return if the prices were more realistic but won't return at the present price structure!

Reviewed by
G Henderson

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
will be great when renovations are finished

Reviewed by
John Fox

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cosy, friendly, spanking new rooms, super service
A small hotel with a cosy atmosphere attached to a modern bar. Only negative was I had to park on the pay and display car park opposite the hotel and run over before 8am to put a ticket on the car. Now that minor comment is out the way i can say i was truly overwhelmed with the high service levels, the duty/bar manager certainly ran a tight ship. I ate in the bar (restaurant being re-furbed I believe), food was nice quality pub grub and staff were super efficient and polite. I was upgraded on my room, which has just been renovated. Very modern and immaculately clean. Nice cooked breakfast and again service was super. Lovely friendly ladies, who couldn't do enough. Overall great value for money.

Reviewed by
Philippa S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.

Reviewed by
M Smith

From Darwen, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
I stayed at the Fort Hotel just after it's rooms had all been refurbished and it was the perfect spot to stop off for the night. The staff were friendly, the food and drink good and the rooms modern and clean. It was a busy night in the bar below but I was not disturbed by any noise at all.

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel, check parking
We enjoyed our two nights in the Fort Hotel Broughty Ferry which is in a nice area. All our needs were catered for. The restaurant was busy, quick service and not expensive; and there was plenty of choice nearby had we wanted something different. Parking wasn't assured but we got a space close by.

Reviewed by
James W

From Elgin, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
stayed for 1 night superb accommodation ideally located for shops,cashpoint etc. good breakfast .lovely rooms and very friendly staff. thank you for a enjoyable stay would certainly stay there again

Reviewed by
steven t

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.