Reviews - Grange View Guest House

3

3 Carrick Road, Ayr, KA7 2RA

Price From 120.84 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (15)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • l tod

  • December 2015

Excellent service and perfect hosts, breakfast is great.

The b&b is very clean and we could not fault anything at all with our stay here.

  • Maureen Rowell

  • August 2015

Exceptional family run B & B

What a warm welcome we received.

Room was immaculate with additional thoughtful touches of tea coffee biscuits and sweets. En-suite was a little "snug" but adequate with added provision of shower bell and body lotion. The overall room size was really a small double but sufficient for a few nights stay. Breakfast was lovely with a choice of cereals fruit and traditional Scottish breakfast. Joanne was very helpful in advising us where to visit. Finally the accommodation was ideally situated for walking to town centre and sea front.

  • Kate D

  • March 2015

Quality accommodation

Ross and Joanne are excellent hosts, room clean and breakfasts excellent.

Only small criticism is bathroom a bit on the small size but adequate. Would recommend and would Definitely stay again.

  • Douglas M

  • February 2015

Super little B&B

Most enjoyable few days spent in this conveniently located, well appointed and tastefully decorated guest house.

Joanne and Ross are great hosts, welcoming and helpful. Breakfasts very tasty and flexible. The personal touch here is hard to beat!

  • M McLean

  • February 2015

Fantastic

Warm,welcoming and highly accommodating .

Beautifully clean and fresh room. Joanne is very friendly and hospitable. Would definitely stay again.

  • D Cairns

  • December 2014

Great litttle getaway

We came to the Grange View for a night out and and it couldn't have been any better, Great hosts very friendly couple, Rooms are very appealing , beds are really comfy would definitely recommend as it is also very fairly priced and really close to the town centre.

Breakfast is also incredibly good for a hangover , thank you very much.

  • Paul Chadwick

  • November 2014

Friendly and accomodating hoteliers.

After our long journey the tea and coffee facilities in our room was much appreciated.

We were also very impressed by the décor in our clean and comfortable room. We were made very welcome by our accommodating hoteliers and nothing was too much trouble for them.

.

  • Jennifer M

  • October 2014

Short but very Sweet

We had a very short stay of one night at the Guest house, but were highly impressed by the friendliness off the staff, the tasty breakfast (much needed the morning after attending a wedding celebration) and the quality standard of the room.

We would recommend to everyone.

  • Rachael Richardson

  • October 2014

Excellent

Could not fault this stay.

Joanne greeted us at door and showed us straight to room. We stayed in room 1 and it was modern, clean and had tea/coffee facilities.

Had a great nights sleep and then went for breakfast and met Ross. Good quality and selection. Would recommend this place.

  • Douglas E

  • October 2014

Autumn Break

Ross and Joanne were Great hosts,Ross made us a lovely breakfast.

We had a nice room which was very clean,toilet a bit on small side . Would definitely recommend it as they both made us very Welcome.