No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grange View Guest House

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
3 Carrick Road , Ayr, KA7 2RA
A stylish Victorian guest house located 2 mins walk from Ayr town centre and railway station. All rooms are situated on the ground floor and are elegantly decorated and contain ensuite facilities. Grange View combines Scottish charm and hospitality with character and style to create a comfortable and homely environment guaranteed to provide a relaxing stay. .

Rooms are decorated in a modern style with original features and contain complimentary hospitality tray, Wi-Fi access and digital flat-screen TVs. Our traditional Scottish breakfast uses products which have been sourced from surrounding Ayrshire producers. Grange View is ideally situated for the golfing enthusiast, wedding guests, visitors wishing to discover Robert Burns or simply those in need of a relaxing shopping break. Owners Ross and Joanne can help with restaurant reservations, golf bookings, travel arrangements or recommend a wide range of places of interest. Early/late arrival times and early breakfasts can be arranged on request.
Picture of Grange View Guest House, Ayr at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great litttle getaway
We came to the Grange View for a night out and and it couldn't have been any better, Great hosts very friendly couple, Rooms are very appealing , beds are really comfy would definitely recommend as it is also very fairly priced and really close to the town centre. Breakfast is also incredibly good for a hangover , thank you very much.

Reviewed by
D Cairns

From Stevenston, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and accomodating hoteliers.
After our long journey the tea and coffee facilities in our room was much appreciated. We were also very impressed by the décor in our clean and comfortable room.
We were made very welcome by our accommodating hoteliers and nothing was too much trouble for them.
.

Reviewed by
Paul Chadwick

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short but very Sweet
We had a very short stay of one night at the Guest house, but were highly impressed by the friendliness off the staff, the tasty breakfast (much needed the morning after attending a wedding celebration) and the quality standard of the room. We would recommend to everyone.

Reviewed by
Jennifer M

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Could not fault this stay. Joanne greeted us at door and showed us straight to room. We stayed in room 1 and it was modern, clean and had tea/coffee facilities.
Had a great nights sleep and then went for breakfast and met Ross. Good quality and selection.
Would recommend this place.

Reviewed by
Rachael Richardson

From Kilwinning, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Autumn Break
Ross and Joanne were Great hosts,Ross made us a lovely breakfast. We had a nice room which was very clean,toilet a bit on small side . Would definitely recommend it as they both made us very Welcome.

Reviewed by
Douglas E

From Biggar, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Very warm welcome, super wee room and a high quality breakfast.

Reviewed by
Paul K

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming
Comfortable clean,friendly value for money,what's not to like.

Reviewed by
PATRICIA I

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay in Ayr
A great B&B in a handy location with lovely, friendly owners.

Reviewed by
L CLITHEROE

From Crowborough, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hospitality, perfect holiday!
I'm so glad we chose Grange View Guest House - based to a large extent on positive reviews from previous guests. We had a family room which comprised two lovely attached rooms and an ensuite bathroom, so we didn't have to sit in torch light while the children slept. The family who run Grange View were lovely, extremely warm and full of good suggestions when we asked for tips of where to go, eat etc. The owners struck the perfect balance of friendliness and respecting privacy and even gave our daughters chocolate eggs before we left as it was Easter. The WiFi worked great, rooms were spotless and elegant, and a home cooked breakfast beats anything from a larger establishment. I highly recommend Grange View to anyone - family or otherwise. Thank you Joanne and family!

Reviewed by
Rachel L

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A perfect home away from home
We were staying for three nights on business, and from the moment we were greeted warmly, to the hearty breakfast on our last morning, our stay was an utter pleasure. The room we were allocated was spacious (with a separate lounge area) clean and comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble for Joanne and Ross, and they were so welcoming and considerate it was a joy to be there.

Reviewed by
Penelope M

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next