No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grey's

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
11 Charlotte Street , Brighton, BN2 1AG
Grey’s lies in the heart of Brighton's Kemp Town offering luxury accommodation and excellent service at affordable prices. Our rooms are all individually designed with flat-screen TVs, White Company toiletries and white Egyptian cotton bed linen. We are located just 6-10 minutes walk away from the centre with its many restaurants, cafes and shops, and a stone’s throw from the beach.

IMPORTANT: ARRIVAL TIME
As we do not have a permanently-manned reception, we need to know your estimated time of arrival when booking. If this changes, please contact us as soon as you know. Please note that we are unable to
accommodate arrivals after 8pm Mon-Fri / 6.30pm Sat-Sun.
Picture of Grey's, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

High Quality, Pleasant and Friendly
I would have to try extremely hard to come up with anything bad to say about Greys hotel, simply superb. thanks to the owners and staff for an enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Stuart Burridge

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great little hotel
Great little hotel, friendly staff, clean and stylishly decorated, lovely cooked breakfast. I have stayed in lots of hotels and B&B's in Brighton, this hotel beats them all. I would choose Grays over the larger chains in Brighton, have tried them and most are tired and dated. I had room 9. It was at the very top of the hotel, was a bright spacious room with en suite with a sea view.

Reviewed by
simon n

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and welcoming
I received a warm welcome and as I had not been to Brighton before I was given some useful and interesting information to help me get around. The room was comfortable and provided all I needed. Everything worked too - always a plus. The location was perfect for me - within walking distance of the main attractions and only about 100yrds to the beach. All in all a lovely stay. Thanks for making me feel so welcome.

Reviewed by
Lee A

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Hotel provided first class service.
We stayed at the Hilton in London before travelling to Brighton.
Greys at Brighton was in our opinion far superior in every way to the Hilton.?

Reviewed by
P Booth

From Woolacombe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

JUNE 2014
I stayed here with colleagues, attending a Conference. The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was lovely. Fab breakfast. Convenient location

Reviewed by
Karen Narramore

From Darwen, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding service
Fantastic, thoughtful, considerate service.

Reviewed by
Nina Marshall

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great last min getaway. Breakfast great, comfy beds and lovely hosts. Will definitely come back to Brighton but would stay longer. North Laines are amazing.

Reviewed by
Angie O

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My first choice accommodation in Brighton
This is my third visit in as many years and I'm pleased to see this B&B still going strong
Great value for money and superb breakfast too
I highly recommend this place to anyone thinking of visiting Brighton

Reviewed by
M Price

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Understated elegance and friendly service.
I stayed at Greys for one night whilst attending a conference. Although there had been a mix up with Late Rooms, the guys at Greys accommodated me in a lovely twin room. The room was fab, nice and quiet with lovely cotton sheets, sash windows with blinds, lots of little touches like lamps, soft towels, quality toiletries, biscuits, bottled water and proper coffee machine, hairdryer, iron and ironing board available.
I didn't have breakfast :-( (poorly)-but it looked lovely-lots of fresh fruit.
The hotel is just off the main promenade, a short walk into town, perfect location, and Brighton is so easy to get around, train station in middle of town, buses and taxis great.
For a woman travelling alone the most important thing was to feel safe and secure, the guys were so helpful and made my stay very easy, couldn't be more approachable and welcoming.

Reviewed by
Valerie H

From Leigh, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great spur of the moment stay
Made a spur of the moment trip to Brighton on a sunny weekend with a couple of friends and this hotel was a great find. With a price that seems normal for Brighton we started our experience with great very personable service from the manager that sets you up greatly. The room was small but perfect for our needs, very clean, well furnished with loads of nice touches (expensive coffee machine, kitkats on the cups, luxury soaps). The bed was very comfortable and the towels extremely plush. If we had one wish it would have been for a bit more pressure in the shower, but that's hard to achieve in a period building. Breakfast was outstanding - very high quality produce perfectly cooked. We would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
James D

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next