No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grey's

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
11 Charlotte Street , Brighton, BN2 1AG
Grey’s lies in the heart of Brighton's Kemp Town offering luxury accommodation and excellent service at affordable prices. Our rooms are all individually designed with flat-screen TVs, White Company toiletries and white Egyptian cotton bed linen. We are located just 6-10 minutes walk away from the centre with its many restaurants, cafes and shops, and a stone’s throw from the beach.

IMPORTANT: ARRIVAL TIME
As we do not have a permanently-manned reception, we need to know your estimated time of arrival when booking. If this changes, please contact us as soon as you know. Please note that we are unable to
accommodate arrivals after 8pm Mon-Fri / 6.30pm Sat-Sun.
Picture of Grey's, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant but expensive
A lovely guest house but a little over priced for the finishings.

Reviewed by
James E

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Place and Superb Breakfast
I truly enjoyed every aspect of our stay from the friendly welcome, to the lovely and very comfortable rooms to the excellent breakfast. Lovely B&B with lovely staff!

Reviewed by
A Brazeau

From Alton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well spent a very nice time in Brighton. Very friendly lads. Room was nice and warm and clean. Very nice decor done very nice taste. As for breakfast was very good . Go as far as great. Will pass all my thoughts to my friends back home in jersey.

Reviewed by
Colin Mc Namara

From , England
Who stayed in April 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay at Grey's
The guys who run Grey's are absolutely brilliant. They could not be more helpful or caring. The rooms are spotless and comfortable and the breakfasts fantastic. Highly recommend it.

Reviewed by
Peter L

From UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

GREAT "GREYS"
This was our third stay at Greys (which says everything!) and once again everything was excellent. The owners have always been extremely friendly and accommodating, the rooms are lovely, very clean and well equipped. It's position in Kemptown is excellent for all parts of Brighton and the local Italian restaurant which the owners recommended provided the best seafood spaghetti we have ever tasted! 100 percent recommended!

Reviewed by
Colin Brown

From Iver, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little hotel
Great place to spend a night - close to all the restaurants and bars, lovely warm welcome, well equipped room, amazing breakfast

Reviewed by
P Viner

From Stratford upon Avon, England
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's the little things that make it a special place to stay
The guest house is in a quiet area of Kemp Town but only a short stroll away from the centre of Brighton. Our room was small but we were provided with everything that we needed and more. The bedding and linen were beautifully clean and fresh. There was plenty of variety for breakfast and lots of it.

Reviewed by
S Overy

From , England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Séjour a brighton
Excellent séjour au greýs hotel

Reviewed by
CHRISTIAN MARECHAL

From la chaussee tirancourt, France
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel excelente. Buena ubicación, buen trato, limpieza y servicios impecables

Reviewed by
A Mira Vila

From 07011 Palma, Spain
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4