No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grey's

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
11 Charlotte Street , Brighton, BN2 1AG
Grey’s lies in the heart of Brighton's Kemp Town offering luxury accommodation and excellent service at affordable prices. Our rooms are all individually designed with flat-screen TVs, White Company toiletries and white Egyptian cotton bed linen. We are located just 6-10 minutes walk away from the centre with its many restaurants, cafes and shops, and a stone’s throw from the beach.

IMPORTANT: ARRIVAL TIME
As we do not have a permanently-manned reception, we need to know your estimated time of arrival when booking. If this changes, please contact us as soon as you know. Please note that we are unable to
accommodate arrivals after 8pm Mon-Fri / 6.30pm Sat-Sun.
Picture of Grey's, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Flying visit to Brighton
On a one night visit to Brighton, we were looking for a central location in a quiet area. We have made several visits over the years but noise is always a problem in Brighton.
We picked Grays after reading the reviews and checking the location. It was easy to find and Jamie, the manager, was very helpful and efficient. The whole place was very clean and presentation was excellent. Our room was at the back, but Jamie offered us the larger front room with no extra charge, which was very nice of him and it was a lovely room.
Although Jamie thought it would be quite on a Monday night, it turned out not to be. We were just a bit unlucky, with someone moving out across the street at midnight, but we are used to very quiet countryside, so notice it more. Next time we will take the back room !!
Apart from that, Grays is an excellent place to stay in Brighton. The rooms are first class, as is the service. Parking permits are available and the breakfast in very good. We will stay here again on our next visit.

Reviewed by
glyn whiting

From leominster, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

greys sunny weekend wedding.
Very nice b & b with everything you need and expect, in a great location, not in the centre of the action but only a short walk from it. Would return again.

Reviewed by
Garry C

From london, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

At the edge of the sea
Close to the beach and the city center.
Excellent cooked breakfast (full english and other alternatives).
Friendly and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
K Lund

From Sweden
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
Great hospitality, very comfortable room and the hotel was well located for accessing everything we wanted to during our stay. As for the breakfasts, superb! We will definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
S Wellington

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Lovely place to stay, will definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
elizabeth d

From Epsom, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
My wife and I needed a base for a couple of days in Brighton and Greys fit the bill perfectly. Staff were warm and friendly, the place had a clean contemporary feel. We were so comfy we missed breakfast! Would definelty stay again.

Reviewed by
M Chase

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
Great facilities, well presented room with a comfortable bed, good shower and very clean. Excellent and personal service from staff who obviously cared deeply about customer experience, combined with a great breakfast! Would definitely go again.

Reviewed by
Andy L

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed with my husband for a.night, owner very accommodating as we arrived late and left early so they left breakfast out for us. Lovely rooms, clean and comfortable with a boutique feel...very close to the pier which was perfect for us. Would stay again and recommend to friends.

Reviewed by
Abi B

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for my needs
I needed to book a B&B at the last minute and spent well over an hour looking for something that didn't cost an arm and a leg and was actually available for the upcoming weekend. I'm too grown up to be sharing a room in a hostel but couldn't afford a lot of the places that appealed until this little gem appeared! Well, it's in the perfect location in a little street just off the seafront within easy walking distance of the main attractions and shops etc. The room I stayed in was extremely small and I couldn't stay in it for more than a couple of nights but that was all I needed. But, it was beautifully and stylishly presented, very clean with thoughtful touches such as a coffee machine, biscuits, chocolate and bottled water and a bathrobe with the obligatory toiletries. The toilet was seperate to the room but for my own private use right next door so not a problem. The owners were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. I had cooked breakfast over the two days which was perfectly cooked and very enjoyable and I was impressed at the choice of other options such as croissants, cereals and fresh fruit salad. I was staying on my own but felt very comfortable in my surroundings and had a wonderful weekend. If I ever need a B&B in Brighton again I would most definately choose Greys again. Highly recommend it.

Reviewed by
Christine Dennis

From Hayling Island, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A perfectly formed hotel
Great location, beautiful room, calming stylish decor. Great hosts very welcoming.

Reviewed by
hugh grant

From wokingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next