No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grey's

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
11 Charlotte Street , Brighton, BN2 1AG
Grey’s lies in the heart of Brighton's Kemp Town offering luxury accommodation and excellent service at affordable prices. Our rooms are all individually designed with flat-screen TVs, White Company toiletries and white Egyptian cotton bed linen. We are located just 6-10 minutes walk away from the centre with its many restaurants, cafes and shops, and a stone’s throw from the beach.

IMPORTANT: ARRIVAL TIME
As we do not have a permanently-manned reception, we need to know your estimated time of arrival when booking. If this changes, please contact us as soon as you know. Please note that we are unable to
accommodate arrivals after 8pm Mon-Fri / 6.30pm Sat-Sun.
Picture of Grey's, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Understated elegance and friendly service.
I stayed at Greys for one night whilst attending a conference. Although there had been a mix up with Late Rooms, the guys at Greys accommodated me in a lovely twin room. The room was fab, nice and quiet with lovely cotton sheets, sash windows with blinds, lots of little touches like lamps, soft towels, quality toiletries, biscuits, bottled water and proper coffee machine, hairdryer, iron and ironing board available.
I didn't have breakfast :-( (poorly)-but it looked lovely-lots of fresh fruit.
The hotel is just off the main promenade, a short walk into town, perfect location, and Brighton is so easy to get around, train station in middle of town, buses and taxis great.
For a woman travelling alone the most important thing was to feel safe and secure, the guys were so helpful and made my stay very easy, couldn't be more approachable and welcoming.

Reviewed by
Valerie H

From Leigh, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great spur of the moment stay
Made a spur of the moment trip to Brighton on a sunny weekend with a couple of friends and this hotel was a great find. With a price that seems normal for Brighton we started our experience with great very personable service from the manager that sets you up greatly. The room was small but perfect for our needs, very clean, well furnished with loads of nice touches (expensive coffee machine, kitkats on the cups, luxury soaps). The bed was very comfortable and the towels extremely plush. If we had one wish it would have been for a bit more pressure in the shower, but that's hard to achieve in a period building. Breakfast was outstanding - very high quality produce perfectly cooked. We would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
James D

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent in all respects...
...except parking! This is on street or in car park and may entail a brisk walk but otherwise this is an exceptionally well run hotel with thoughtful touches like the coffee machine and DVD library and a delicious and well sourced breakfast cooked as you like it. Comfortable and stylish and one to return to.

Reviewed by
william c

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Valentines Weekend Break
I stayed here for 2 nights over Valentines weekend and really enjoyed the break.
The owners were very helpful and friendly and had even left some chocolates and a rose on the bed when we arrived which I thought was a nice touch!
The room was very comfortable, clean and warm and had nice extras such as a good Coffee making machine and bottles of water for us.
The hotel itself is very close to the beach, and local shops/amenities which was great.
The breakfast was excellent, and very quick, there was a good choice of food and juices and really nice Tea and Coffee, it kept me full for ages!
I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
A Steel

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place to stay
We were really delighted with our fabulous, spacious room - a lot of stairs but well worth the
climb. Sadly no bath but everything else to make our stay more than comfortable.
Delicious fresh fruit salad for breakfast and a good choice for all tastes.
Great location near the sea and close to the centre.

Reviewed by
gill w

From whepstead, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I had an excellent stay at Grey's in Brighton and would highly recommend it to anyone. I travelled in January and was very kindly upgraded which was a nice gesture. The food was excellent, rooms spotless and breakfast delicious.

Reviewed by
L Brown

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfection
Staying for a long weekend at Grey's was everything that we hoped for and so much more. The service, cleanliness and quality of the hotel and our room was exceptional. This is a first class hotel and we would definitely be returning and recommending Grey's to our friends.

Reviewed by
C Freeman

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent find
Lovely friendly hotel in a great location.The ambience of the breakfast room was very relaxing and the breakfast served was first class,Would definitely return.

Reviewed by
J Finch

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B&B
Five minutes in a taxi from the train station, close to the beach (sea view from the front door), and Brighton pier/town centre a short walk. Located on a quite street. Our room was clean and functional. Terry & Jamie made us feel welcome and relaxed during our stay. The breakfast was excellent with a great buffet selection of cereal, juice etc and cooked options from a full english to eggs benedict. Would definately recommend staying here if you are considering a break in Brighton.

Reviewed by
Anne W

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Nice room, good price, easy to find and walkable to the conference centre. Breakfast was great and prompt along with friendly service. Ideal.
.
I will stay again

Reviewed by
philip ross

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next