Reviews - New Steine


10-11 New Steine, Brighton, East Sussex, BN2 1PB

Price From 138.87 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Kathrin F

  • April 2014

Overall this is lovely hotel, the staff is very friendly and helpful.

One thing I'd like to comment on is that the hotel takes your credit card details to secure the booking. That's okay, but they also block that amount on your account and therefore it seems like it isn't there. Once you paid for the room, they take the blockage of the account, but it takes ages to appear back on your account, that's a problem. I recommend to find a different way of securing a room. Make people pay before checking in or something like that, but not that way.

  • Sam Wallinger

  • April 2014

New steine

Ideal for a quick stopover.

Friendly staff, welcoming.

  • A White

  • April 2014

Large room, clean, nice staff

Large room with spacious bath and seperate toilet.

Polite and welcoming staff. Quite basic decor but very good value for money. Lots of toiletries. Very good location between sea front and nice restaurants. Would recommend to friends.

  • N Kite

  • April 2014

Great location

The hotel's location is a big plus, and was well supported by the quality of the accommodation.

  • Tiffany Brown-Smith Goodman

  • April 2014

I thought the bed was a little small, no shower cap and only one bottle of water.

Very clean though, staff were lovely. X

  • Stephen B

  • April 2014

Good value for money

Cheap but efficient and adequate; good central location and quiet in April

  • Graham C

  • March 2014

Night out

Very friendly, good nights sleep.

Very helpful as needed to leave to go to work before breakfast time and was not a problem to cook me breakfast early. Very grateful for doing that.

  • Ferdinand E

  • January 2014


A pretty good experience.

The building is old and though the bar/breakfast area is modern and clean, the stairs and interiors leading up to the room are a little tired and require updating. My room was an upgrade as originally the booked space had no internal loo/shower - I was particularly grateful for this kindness shown to me by the manager. Room fine, bed a little soft for my taste, shower room musty and required better ventilation but overall fine. And a decent view of the rooftops of Brighton. Excellent breakfast with good coffee, sourdough toast, quality sausages and mushrooms. Splendid.

  • S Phillips

  • November 2013

Great accoomadation and staff