No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - New Steine

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
10-11 New Steine, Brighton , East Sussex, BN2 1PB
The New Steine is an elegant and fashionable five-storey Georgian Townhouse in central Brighton. Following recent refurbishment, the New Steine has re-opened with a contemporary design that exudes warmth and style, with a hint of French influence. At exceptional value and as an alternative to expensive hotel accommodation in Brighton, it is suited to both business travellers and tourists alike.

Contemporary, with lasting appeal, a statement in design that exudes warmth and style, delicious French food, wines and drinks, impeccable service 24 hours and original art all around you - The New Steine is all these things, and more…

From the moment you walk through the door you are pampered and welcomed like a true luxury hotel. Upon check-in your assistant walks you to your room and explains all the facilities your room has to offer. Throughout your stay staff are on hand to assist with any query you may have, and on check-out (after a hearty breakfast, of course), we will ensure you an efficient and memorable departure, wishing you a pleasant journey and hoping you return again soon.

A personalised concierge service is at the guests' disposal 24 hours a day for all requirements and needs and each of the bedrooms has been designed to incorporate comfort with modern needs.

The New Steine Bistro is our own restaurant, which caters for snacks throughout the day and evening meals, 5 days a week. Offering homemade French cuisine along with British fare, with either a full a la carte menu or daily 3 course special menu, it is the perfect place to enjoy exquisite food in a welcoming environment.
We also have available for hire a selection of conference rooms with full facilities, with a capacity up to 55 people theatre style, which can be hired out on a room only basis, or on a selection of Day and 24 Hour delegate rates.

*Please note that, as we are a small intimate venue, we are unable to accept children under the age of 3 years old within the breakfast room, restaurant or bar. However room service breakfast and dinner can be arranged at no additional charge.


Picture of New Steine , East Sussex at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New steine
Ideal for a quick stopover. Friendly staff, welcoming.

Reviewed by
Sam Wallinger

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Large room, clean, nice staff
Large room with spacious bath and seperate toilet. Polite and welcoming staff. Quite basic decor but very good value for money. Lots of toiletries. Very good location between sea front and nice restaurants. Would recommend to friends.

Reviewed by
A White

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
The hotel's location is a big plus, and was well supported by the quality of the accommodation.

Reviewed by
N Kite

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I thought the bed was a little small, no shower cap and only one bottle of water. Very clean though, staff were lovely. X

Reviewed by
Tiffany Brown-Smith Goodman

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Cheap but efficient and adequate; good central location and quiet in April

Reviewed by
Stephen B

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night out
Very friendly, good nights sleep. Very helpful as needed to leave to go to work before breakfast time and was not a problem to cook me breakfast early. Very grateful for doing that.

Reviewed by
Graham C

From Horley, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fun.
A pretty good experience. The building is old and though the bar/breakfast area is modern and clean, the stairs and interiors leading up to the room are a little tired and require updating. My room was an upgrade as originally the booked space had no internal loo/shower - I was particularly grateful for this kindness shown to me by the manager. Room fine, bed a little soft for my taste, shower room musty and required better ventilation but overall fine. And a decent view of the rooftops of Brighton. Excellent breakfast with good coffee, sourdough toast, quality sausages and mushrooms. Splendid.

Reviewed by
Ferdinand E

From England
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accoomadation and staff

Reviewed by
S Phillips

From Royston , UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shocking room
Myself and a colleague booked 2 rooms here for over a weekend. The rooms were cheaper than anywhere else in the town center (but were still £70 each). We got to our rooms to turn in for the night, and they were tiny. Nothing like the rooms shown on the gallery. There were our beds, and maybe 2 feet around it for our bags. The door to the room could barely open fully. Will be staying elsewhere next time.

Reviewed by
N Swan

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I booked a single room for one night for a business trip. Room was clean with a shower and sink. I had to use a shared toilet thought which I wasn't expecting! Saying this, it was clean and there were two toilets so it wasn't a problem. I know some of the bigger rooms were ensuite as I saw one as I was checking out. Staff were friendly and helpful. Right next to the sea. Only downside was the noisy seagulls!

Reviewed by
S Body

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next