Reviews - New Steine

4

10-11 New Steine, Brighton, East Sussex, BN2 1PB

Price From 137.52 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Garry H

  • August 2014

Great little place for the money

If your looking for a no thrills room this is great, for the money it was hard to fault.

There are better places in Brighton but you will pay double the money or more. Don't waste your money if you want a decent clean room with friendly people and good food stay here!

  • George Rose

  • July 2014

Very friendly family hotel very cosmopolitan. Easy reach of transport, city centre, restaurants.

No adverse experience.

Very good atmosphere. Green area opposite very well kept

  • M Lawrence

  • May 2014

Excellent stay

Stayed just the one night, nice decore, pretty standard rooms but very clean, staff very friendly and always available they were all French which gave it a holiday feel, would recommend any day of the week :)

  • j brown

  • May 2014

I cannot believe you can call this a 4 star

  • Kathrin F

  • April 2014

Overall this is lovely hotel, the staff is very friendly and helpful.

One thing I'd like to comment on is that the hotel takes your credit card details to secure the booking. That's okay, but they also block that amount on your account and therefore it seems like it isn't there. Once you paid for the room, they take the blockage of the account, but it takes ages to appear back on your account, that's a problem. I recommend to find a different way of securing a room. Make people pay before checking in or something like that, but not that way.

  • Sam Wallinger

  • April 2014

New steine

Ideal for a quick stopover.

Friendly staff, welcoming.

  • A White

  • April 2014

Large room, clean, nice staff

Large room with spacious bath and seperate toilet.

Polite and welcoming staff. Quite basic decor but very good value for money. Lots of toiletries. Very good location between sea front and nice restaurants. Would recommend to friends.

  • N Kite

  • April 2014

Great location

The hotel's location is a big plus, and was well supported by the quality of the accommodation.

  • Tiffany Brown-Smith Goodman

  • April 2014

I thought the bed was a little small, no shower cap and only one bottle of water.

Very clean though, staff were lovely. X

  • Stephen B

  • April 2014

Good value for money

Cheap but efficient and adequate; good central location and quiet in April