Gable End hotel

0

30 north drive, great yarmouth, Great Yarmouth, NR30 5LP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (36)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Baker

  • April 2015

Pleasant stay...

We found the stay at this hotel a pleasant experience with no complaint, however the small double room was just that SMALL but very clean.

The bed mattress was a little lumpy but putting the blanket on it eased this some what. Breakfast was very nice and the service was a little disjointed when the breakfast room got a bit busy. But on the whole it was very enjoyable and the staff very happy and helpful.

  • Hester L

  • December 2014

value for money, friendly staff

Service was lacking a little but attentive when they were around.

Room was a nice size but chair was stained & lamp didn't work. Good value for money, even if there was dust in the bathroom & a dead bird on the roof outside.

  • A Waldron

  • July 2014

Small rooms great breakfast

  • victor b

  • July 2014

we found this hotel to be in a nice location although the bedroom was a bit small to what we are used to it was comfortable just a short walk into town which was nice staff very good and helpful breakfast was also very good

  • Fran Smith

  • July 2014

Smiths on tour

Staff could not do enough for you, especially Damien who was most helpful with every thing when we asked him.

We enjoyed our break, good hotel and weather.

  • Michael B

  • June 2014

Bright clean bedroom

  • mark w

  • May 2014

birthday weekend!!

Very nice place to stay with a great breakfast.

  • M smith

  • May 2014

Overall a good stay in a homely environment

The hotel was lovely, friendly service and would stay there again.

My only quibble was the cold tap in my room only ran warm water and no-one around in the morning to inform (left at 10am) apart from the cleaner who was very helpful.

  • penny w

  • April 2014

fabulous find

We were looking for a quirky hotel for a weekend break.the Gable end met all our needs.the service was excellent, the room clean and functional.

The cost was surprisingly affordable considering the high standard of the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and will be visiting again soon myself.

  • j Hughes

  • April 2014

Would stay again

Only needed a room for one night, owner was really nice, polite & friendly.

Room was was clean, breakfast first class. We're regulars at Yarmouth as we race greyhounds at the Stadium. Advice for anyone planning a night at the dogs would be to use the bus service as taxies are expensive and unreliable. (Bus stops right outside track and buses run fairly late)