No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Granville Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
123-125 Kings Road Brighton, Brighton, BN1 2FY
The Granville Hotel is Brighton's original boutique hotel with 24 individually themed rooms each with a unique style. Whether for business or pleasure the hotel does offer something for eveyone.Sexy or romantic, opulent or functional, peaceful or hedonistic, there is a guest bedroom that will match the occasion! Many of the bedrooms have a superb view across the coastline.
Picture of Granville Hotel, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bright pool controlled escape
Great value for money for spontaneous get away

Reviewed by
Laura M

From Warrington, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Japanese room
Room was clean, staff were very friendly. Sea view was great. Furniture a little outdated and some of the jets on the jacuzzi bath werent working. Otherwise great! The girl on reception told me to complain that the dvds are very outdated!! Haha

Reviewed by
D Chapman

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
booked hotel at last minute via late rooms .com and managed to get a room with sea view. i would definately recommend trying to get seaview rooms .i stayed in prince regent room on 4th floor and view was amazing and room itself was spacious and well presented only complaint would be the door lock is not the best and takes some fiddling about to lock it. the staff were friendly and helpful. breakfast in the morning was excellent would definately recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay on seafront of brighton .

Reviewed by
d coles

From herts, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business trip
Lovely little hotel. Lovely premium double room, sea views and en suite jacuzzi bath. Fabulous breakfast. Only downsides were the Kings Road is pretty noisy, even with the windows shut...but not much they can do about that! And when I was there the lift was out of order, awaiting parts. Not great with bags and a room on the third floor. I did get help taking them up but had to lug them down on my own. Can't really be helped though and I would absolutely stay there again!

Reviewed by
Sarah H

From Bangor, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent all round
All staff were friendly couldn't do enough for you and room was amazing already booked again

Reviewed by
c skinner

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Summer at the Granville, Brighton
When you have such perfect weather during a British Summer, nice accommodation with friendly staff and good food makes for a special time. The staff were exceptionally nice and friendly, including taking into consideration my requests for making our stay romantic. Food in the attached restaurant was good for both breakfast and dinner - again staff were excellent. The room was nice, although I wasn't too fond of the drapes on the four poster - that's just a nit pick. Across the road from the beach and a short stroll to all of Brighton's amenities made this a really great stay - would definitely come back and would also recommend.

Reviewed by
Sarah m

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
I was a little anxious about staying after I had read some of the reviews, but found this to be a really nice small hotel. The staff were friendly. I had booked into a single room and was given a small double room which was nice. The bathroom was very small but adequate. The room had everything I needed and the bed was really comfortable. In the room there was an iron and ironing board, hairdryer extra bedding and tea and coffee making facilities plus biscuits and bottle water.The breakfast was amazing- the best cooked breakfast i have had in a hotel. I didnt have the pancackes but saw them and wished I was staying another night so that I could try them, looked amazing. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Reviewed by
C Dunn

From Polbathic, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Granville hotel
Twin room. Very small and single beds were very narrow too. Clean, functional and everything worked. Breakfast was superb, but overall it felt a little overpriced for the size of room.

Reviewed by
steve r

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great hotel!
Really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The rooms are all individually themed and ours was the West Pier room. This gave us a perfect view of the beach and the pier with ceiling to floor windows. The room was amazing with four poster bed, classic furniture and a Jacuzzi. The staff were so helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Late in the evening we went to the bar and even though they were just closing they still served us drinks and were very welcoming. Breakfast was virtually anything you could eat and lots of it! We had a great stay there and would definitely recommend it.

Reviewed by
Pamela F

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel overlooking the front within easy walk of he shops and pier

Reviewed by
J Griffith

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next