No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Court Craven

2Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
2 Atlingworth Street , Brighton, BN2 1PL
Court Craven offers great value guesthouse in a central location - close to everything Brighton has to offer: The Pier, Pavilion, The Lanes and North Laine shopping, all the nightlife, including the gay scene... all on your doorstep. And the Brighton Centre is a short stroll along the seafront if you are in Brighton for a conference.

Clean and comfortable, we offer all types of bedroom from single to family, and as we are only a few steps from the seafront, there are sea views from our larger rooms at the front of the building.
Picture of Court Craven, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room, close to pier and nightlife. We'll be back!
Great location, we parked up a few streets away and spent the 4 days walking around to get to pier and restaurants as it was all so close! Owner was lovely about us arriving later than intended and gave us a few pointers for restaurants and bars to visit, which we were glad we followed - great food in Brighton. Lots of places for breakfast nearby too. We stayed in a lovely high-ceilinged double room with ensuite, also had a lounge, TV, and tea/coffee facilities. No permanent reception desk, but there is a number to call if anything comes up and we had no problems at all.

Reviewed by
Stephanie B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Court Craven
Excellent location, very clean room, everything we needed. Very helpful staff.

Reviewed by
M NICHOLAOU

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a short stay!
As a quite cheap hotel near the seafront you get what you pay for. The staff is very friendly, but as there is no actual reception it's a bit hit or miss to find someone when you want. The owner was painting when we arrived, which means that the bits of the hotel which looked *worn* will probably hence look nice and new now. The room was fine and had all the essentials but the bed was very squeaky and the door to the bathroom in the en suite wouldn't close properly! On the upside, the hotel was a minute walk from the beach if not less and because you were given a front door key as well as room key you could come and go at any time!

Reviewed by
Tom C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location, parked outside for a decent price Room & bed where ideal, for the price very pleased would stop again

Reviewed by
Richard H

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect accommodation for our long weekend. As first timers to Brighton we planned to be out and about day and night and wanted somewhere that was in a good location, clean and safe to sleep. Court Craven was perfect for this. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
Natalie W

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean place.
This place was quite clean and was a nice place to stay for a short weekend. It's very close to the sea front (can see it to the right after exiting the property) and is a very short walk to Brighton Pier/Town Centre.
Please bare in mind that to park outside of this hotel it will cost you £7.50 per 24 hours (council parking fees). This is because the hotel doesn't have parking and you will have to park on the side road outside of the hotel.

Reviewed by
Thomas B

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simple and efficient
Perfect when you need a room to stop off, 5 min walk in to town.

Reviewed by
Bret E

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

tattoo convention weekend
I just needed a bed and somewhere to leave my stuff so craven court was ideal. Friendly staff and clean facilities. It's an old Victorian seaside terrace house so it was exactly what I expected. Great location to visit the seafront, the lanes and lots of shops, pubs a restaurants within walking distance.

Reviewed by
Tim F

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was clean however in the bathroom I found a hair in the sink. We were in the attic, 7 flights of stairs up! Which for my partner with a bad back was not great! The toilet seat was worn out with patches of brown wood coming through. The bathroom was so small that you couldn't even swing a mouse in! The hotel had wifi however there was no one around when needed to give us the code so we went through the 2 nights and 3 days stay without any access to wifi. We were welcomed by the manager when we got there and then we didn't see them until we were leaving and they needed the keys from us. The mattress in the room had seen better days. Again not great if you have a bad back! Considering the place is advertised as a hotel there was no shampoo or shower gel and the shower was a useless dribble! Thankfully we had clean towels!

Reviewed by
Marcela A

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place, in a great location
Great value for money, in the heart of kemptown, so much to do and see, the owners made us feel very welcome and were very helpful.
We will be staying there again .

Reviewed by
KARL DAVY

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next