No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Court Craven

2Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
2 Atlingworth Street , Brighton, BN2 1PL
Court Craven offers great value guesthouse in a central location - close to everything Brighton has to offer: The Pier, Pavilion, The Lanes and North Laine shopping, all the nightlife, including the gay scene... all on your doorstep. And the Brighton Centre is a short stroll along the seafront if you are in Brighton for a conference.

Clean and comfortable, we offer all types of bedroom from single to family, and as we are only a few steps from the seafront, there are sea views from our larger rooms at the front of the building.
Picture of Court Craven, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

More like a youth hostel than a hotel.
I basically booked this hotel while working in Brighton. I did book as it looked like the cheapest option in town. But was not worth £60 per night! My husband had to stand to the side to go to the toilet, duvet was ripped in two places, the decor was in serious need of updating to make it even slightly hospitable and the room was not cleaned each day. There was an attempt at making the bed, though a toddler could have done better.

Reviewed by
J Hewitt

From St Ives, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a weekend break
The gentleman owner was very kind to allow for a late check in due to travel issues so both my girlfriend and I were over the moon. He did not need to do that as there is a strict 9pm deadline. The hotel was very welcoming and in a very good area. Very short walk to the pier and town centre, which is ideal. Only slight grievances is that the shower was very small and a little grubby, other than that the bed was very comfortable.

Reviewed by
J Downs

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room, close to pier and nightlife. We'll be back!
Great location, we parked up a few streets away and spent the 4 days walking around to get to pier and restaurants as it was all so close! Owner was lovely about us arriving later than intended and gave us a few pointers for restaurants and bars to visit, which we were glad we followed - great food in Brighton. Lots of places for breakfast nearby too. We stayed in a lovely high-ceilinged double room with ensuite, also had a lounge, TV, and tea/coffee facilities. No permanent reception desk, but there is a number to call if anything comes up and we had no problems at all.

Reviewed by
Stephanie B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Court Craven
Excellent location, very clean room, everything we needed. Very helpful staff.

Reviewed by
M NICHOLAOU

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a short stay!
As a quite cheap hotel near the seafront you get what you pay for. The staff is very friendly, but as there is no actual reception it's a bit hit or miss to find someone when you want. The owner was painting when we arrived, which means that the bits of the hotel which looked *worn* will probably hence look nice and new now. The room was fine and had all the essentials but the bed was very squeaky and the door to the bathroom in the en suite wouldn't close properly! On the upside, the hotel was a minute walk from the beach if not less and because you were given a front door key as well as room key you could come and go at any time!

Reviewed by
Tom C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location, parked outside for a decent price Room & bed where ideal, for the price very pleased would stop again

Reviewed by
Richard H

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect accommodation for our long weekend. As first timers to Brighton we planned to be out and about day and night and wanted somewhere that was in a good location, clean and safe to sleep. Court Craven was perfect for this. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
Natalie W

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean place.
This place was quite clean and was a nice place to stay for a short weekend. It's very close to the sea front (can see it to the right after exiting the property) and is a very short walk to Brighton Pier/Town Centre.
Please bare in mind that to park outside of this hotel it will cost you £7.50 per 24 hours (council parking fees). This is because the hotel doesn't have parking and you will have to park on the side road outside of the hotel.

Reviewed by
Thomas B

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simple and efficient
Perfect when you need a room to stop off, 5 min walk in to town.

Reviewed by
Bret E

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

tattoo convention weekend
I just needed a bed and somewhere to leave my stuff so craven court was ideal. Friendly staff and clean facilities. It's an old Victorian seaside terrace house so it was exactly what I expected. Great location to visit the seafront, the lanes and lots of shops, pubs a restaurants within walking distance.

Reviewed by
Tim F

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next