You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Highdown Hotel

3

Littlehampton Road Goring, Worthing, BN12 6PF

Price From 106.53 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (34)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Angela W

  • June 2016

Excelent service

I loved this hotel.

Staff were welcoming and very friendly. Relaxed atmosphere. Comfortable , clean room and super food. I would highly recommend.

  • Patricia J

  • June 2016

Highdown

The room was clean and the beds were comfortable.

No food available at bar, not even crisps or nuts. Staff not friendly and not made to feel welcome at all. Even told we could not park outside the hotel to start with, before checking with us that we were actually staying there. Need lessons in customer relations and approach. Lovely venue spoilt by offhand staff.

  • TONY D

  • May 2016

Excellent as always :)

I love this hotel and the customer service is second to none.

I stayed in a lovely little single room and this by far was the best experience thus far.

  • Caroline L

  • April 2016

Very easy and stress-free

The accommodation is in a separate building to the restaurant/bar/function rooms, which meant it was ideal for a family with a small child.

It was quiet and dark in our room, making it easy for our toddler to go to sleep. There was child-friendly food and the staff were all friendly and helpful.

  • A Carter

  • March 2016

Charming village hotel with stunning views of the south downs and the distant coast

This hotel has wonderful charm and genuine vintageness.

Located up a hill drive the views are spectacular. I only had the buffet breakfast which was delicious. The place has a lovely tea room. The room had all the facilities I needed. A great find and excellent cost.

  • amanda b

  • January 2016

Highdown Hotel

accommodation comfortable, although the bed linen had a rip in the sheet.

Everything else was to standard.

  • dawn g

  • December 2015

Highdown Hotel

Absolutely fantastic, staff really friendly, room was amazing, bed huge and comfortable plenty of storage space to put things.

Meals were filling and good value, staff would always check if your meal ws okay and if there was anything else they could get for you. Definitely comeback and stay again.

  • S Roberts

  • November 2015

Four-Poster break

The hotel is very attractive from the outside, but a little tired looking inside.

We were welcomed in a friendly manner by Connor, the duty Manager who was also the barman. Very 'Faulty Towers.'

Our room was nice enough, functional, though we were expecting a bit more when we realised that we were in the 'Manor Suite.'

The four-poster bed looked the part...but unfortunately (and this may just be a preference thing) the mattress wasn't too comfortable, so my partner and I had a fairly restless night. The breakfast in the morning was self-service and very nice!

  • Thomas E

  • November 2015

Friendly

The hotel is picturesque set next to a public gardens which are historic and worth a visit.

The staff were friendly and the rooms clean and tidy. Food was excellent.

  • Katarzyna G

  • October 2015

Wedding night

Room number 11 was clean and pleasent.

The shower was amazing. Breakfast was everything what you wish for. Pleasant stay.