No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Highdown Hotel

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Littlehampton Road Goring, Worthing, BN12 6PF
Originally built as a private home this former manor house is set within the glorious grounds of Highdown Gardens. There are 16 ensuite luxury rooms with free WI-Fi access, satellite TV, tea & coffee making facilities and hairdryer. There is a large traditional restaurant with a popular carvery and an á la carte menu or guests can relax in the comfy lounge and bar. Free car parking is available on-site.

This a great place to stay whether its for business or pleasure. Located just outside Worthing it is easily accessible from the A27 and A259. Shoreham Airport, Worthing, Littlehampton and Brighton are close by whilst Fontwell Race course is 12miles and Goodwood being 17miles.

Picture of Highdown Hotel, Worthing at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 53 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highdown Hotel
What can I say it was all first class food Staff Service Room will try to stay again

Reviewed by
Gerald W

From Cirencester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was lovely and quiet can't fault it

Reviewed by
M Jarvis

From Hove , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and friendly hotel
Nice stay, though the fire doors need to be quietened as the banging from the doors was annoying. Also need to improve road signs as it can be hard to find at night.

Reviewed by
S Atkins

From Morden, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the perfect place after a long day at goodwood
Fantastic location & a great building room was very nice ,staff wede pleasant & very helpful plan on staying again next yr

Reviewed by
raymond t adams

From san carlos, USA
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing breakfast
Most disappointed that there was no fruit option at breakfast - fresh or tinned
Also no marmalade or apology from the member of staff

Reviewed by
A Doleman

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bar closed in evening
Not particular convenient location (smallest journey is 5 miles round trip because of its position on a dual carriageway) and so having the bar close as soon as they stop serving Sunday lunch isn't helpful. Good breakfast however.

Reviewed by
Stephen B

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked to Celebrate 42nd Wedding Anniversary
Total disapointment. On arrival total lack of signage for reception, greeted by Tea Rooms full of public with crying children and barking dogs (some retreat) The room was small with a 4 poster bed which was way too big for it, the toilet roll holder was hanging off the wall, the bin in the bathroom was going rusty, every time we wanted to get to either side of the bed we had to move heavy chairs and avoid the hearth on one side, then put them back to sit 'comfortably to watch the TV, then move them again if one wanted to use the bathroom or put a light on. the coffee/tea making facilities was a small shelf attached to the wall - no room for spillage! one cup at a time. I am out of characters for my comments, I could go on........spoiled my anniversary.

Reviewed by
rona peebles

From Cranleigh, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really enjoyed our stay here I came with my hubby and two brothers to attend my cousins wedding
All facilities were great and the staff very friendly the cavery was excellent value foot was excellent and the breakfast outstanding the hotel is very lovely..enjoyed the surroundings too I went for a work and a run the scenery was beautiful and lots if little cats around too I love cats lol fantastic stay had by all thanks very much Linda mark Andrew and tommy

Reviewed by
Linda Hickie

From Tranent, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good hotel to stay at in Worthing
We travelled down from Scotland for a family wedding and found booking with laterooms.com very easy with no payment taken until the day we arrived. We stayed for 2 nights at the hotel in July (sorry for late review) and really enjoyed our stay. Our twin room was very good with comfortable beds and en suite. The hotel has some nice original period features. The buffet breakfast included in the room price was great. The carvery evening meal was also very good value. We would be very happy stay here again in the future.

Reviewed by
T Wallace

From Kirkcaldy, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away....
A late booking so we got the last room available and not the best of rooms. The decor was pleasant enough and a comfortable bed. However the plumbing in the bathroom needed attention and we reported this to the front desk on checkout. The room door was not well-fitted so we were disturbed by it rattling late at night and early morning from others doors opening and closing on our floor. The food and service were reasonable but overall we did not feel our visit was good value for money.

Reviewed by
S H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next