No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Highdown Hotel

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Littlehampton Road Goring, Worthing, BN12 6PF
Originally built as a private home this former manor house is set within the glorious grounds of Highdown Gardens. There are 16 ensuite luxury rooms with free WI-Fi access, satellite TV, tea & coffee making facilities and hairdryer. There is a large traditional restaurant with a popular carvery and an á la carte menu or guests can relax in the comfy lounge and bar. Free car parking is available on-site.

This a great place to stay whether its for business or pleasure. Located just outside Worthing it is easily accessible from the A27 and A259. Shoreham Airport, Worthing, Littlehampton and Brighton are close by whilst Fontwell Race course is 12miles and Goodwood being 17miles.

Picture of Highdown Hotel, Worthing at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 56 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family Birthday
Staying for a family birhtday nearby, this hotel was a great choice and a great sucess. Welcoming, relaxed and the best hotel bed I have slept in in ages. Breakfast was perfect, only comment is coffee could be better quality - but all in all good value for money

Reviewed by
S Austin

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Menu
This hotel is good value for money, but the menu consists of Carvery only. This is great for one night, me personally I would only book 1 night. If you like carvery it's Food Heaven.

Reviewed by
F Parr

From Biggleswade, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food comment based on breakfast only as I only stayed one night. Not a lover of cooked buffet style food - being left under heated lights dries out the food. My hotel room was comfortable but the furniture and décor was quite dated. The hotel, on the whole, was what I was looking for as it was nearby to the family member I was visiting so will be happy to stay there again.

Reviewed by
Marilyn Hyatt

From Dover, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dales wedding weekend
This historic looking hotel was easy to find and was a relaxed place to stay, whilst the hotel and room was clean and tidy, the room was basic and the TV was so old and confusing to use with no info pack on anything, TV or places of interest etc in the room. (Might seem pickie, but its norm in other places we have stayed) Receptionist was helpful when we arrived, Breakfast was ok,. Overall would go back again.

Reviewed by
David B

From Reigate, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Stay In A Lovely Location
A very pleasant stay, good food and service combined with very nice people.

Reviewed by
Roy Underwood

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet location and a good nights sleep
I arrived at the hotel at 21.45 and after receiving my key found my room and straight to bed, which was very, very comfortable. Awoke to the pleasant sound of silence, which is a great thing to experience these days! However, the room was very tired and the bathroom far from inviting. I opted for a full English breakfast, which was plentiful but unfortunately not cooked and then handed my key in to an empty reception and left. Overall the stay was value for money as an overnight accommodation on the south coast when on business.

Reviewed by
Steve W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highdown Review
Lovely to look at, very busy for lunches due to proximity to Highdown Gardens, this hotel has obviously been neglected. Corridor smelt damp, room was fairly clean, bathroom had cobwebs everywhere (was able to watch a spider build a connection from the light to the wall while having a shower) as well as obvious signs of poor maintenance. The breakfast was tasty and plentiful, but there were so few staff that the ones there, couldn't take time to be helpful. A shame as it could be so much better!

Reviewed by
I G

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful, countryside retreat with comfortable accommodation, good food and in a convenient location

Reviewed by
Madeleine V

From Beckenham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Good overnight stop although a bit pricey

Reviewed by
David Craft

From Bideford, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay although short was most enjoyable and the service was excellent. Staff smiled.

Reviewed by
J Downton

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next