You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Highdown Hotel

3

Littlehampton Road Goring, Worthing, BN12 6PF

Price From 187.85 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (34)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Dave Inky

  • February 2015

Fab

Very nice clean warm room good size tv on the wall as well staff very friendly nothing is too much trouble will be going back soon

  • David S

  • February 2015

A hidden gem . . .

  • David W

  • January 2015

The building was fine, the service could have been better but no real complaints

  • Gerald W

  • December 2014

Highdown Hotel

What can I say it was all first class food Staff Service Room will try to stay again

  • M Jarvis

  • November 2014

Was lovely and quiet can't fault it

  • S Atkins

  • November 2014

Clean and friendly hotel

Nice stay, though the fire doors need to be quietened as the banging from the doors was annoying.

Also need to improve road signs as it can be hard to find at night.

  • raymond t adams

  • October 2014

the perfect place after a long day at goodwood

Fantastic location & a great building room was very nice ,staff wede pleasant & very helpful plan on staying again next yr

  • T Wallace

  • October 2014

Very good hotel to stay at in Worthing

We travelled down from Scotland for a family wedding and found booking with laterooms.com very easy with no payment taken until the day we arrived.

We stayed for 2 nights at the hotel in July (sorry for late review) and really enjoyed our stay. Our twin room was very good with comfortable beds and en suite. The hotel has some nice original period features. The buffet breakfast included in the room price was great. The carvery evening meal was also very good value. We would be very happy stay here again in the future.

  • A Doleman

  • August 2014

Disappointing breakfast

Most disappointed that there was no fruit option at breakfast - fresh or tinned

Also no marmalade or apology from the member of staff

  • Stephen B

  • August 2014

Bar closed in evening

Not particular convenient location (smallest journey is 5 miles round trip because of its position on a dual carriageway) and so having the bar close as soon as they stop serving Sunday lunch isn't helpful.

Good breakfast however.