Reviews - Highdown Hotel

3

Littlehampton Road Goring, Worthing, BN12 6PF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (46)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Atkins

  • November 2014

Clean and friendly hotel

Nice stay, though the fire doors need to be quietened as the banging from the doors was annoying.

Also need to improve road signs as it can be hard to find at night.

  • raymond t adams

  • October 2014

the perfect place after a long day at goodwood

Fantastic location & a great building room was very nice ,staff wede pleasant & very helpful plan on staying again next yr

  • T Wallace

  • October 2014

Very good hotel to stay at in Worthing

We travelled down from Scotland for a family wedding and found booking with laterooms.com very easy with no payment taken until the day we arrived.

We stayed for 2 nights at the hotel in July (sorry for late review) and really enjoyed our stay. Our twin room was very good with comfortable beds and en suite. The hotel has some nice original period features. The buffet breakfast included in the room price was great. The carvery evening meal was also very good value. We would be very happy stay here again in the future.

  • A Doleman

  • August 2014

Disappointing breakfast

Most disappointed that there was no fruit option at breakfast - fresh or tinned

Also no marmalade or apology from the member of staff

  • Stephen B

  • August 2014

Bar closed in evening

Not particular convenient location (smallest journey is 5 miles round trip because of its position on a dual carriageway) and so having the bar close as soon as they stop serving Sunday lunch isn't helpful.

Good breakfast however.

  • rona peebles

  • August 2014

Booked to Celebrate 42nd Wedding Anniversary

Total disapointment.

On arrival total lack of signage for reception, greeted by Tea Rooms full of public with crying children and barking dogs (some retreat) The room was small with a 4 poster bed which was way too big for it, the toilet roll holder was hanging off the wall, the bin in the bathroom was going rusty, every time we wanted to get to either side of the bed we had to move heavy chairs and avoid the hearth on one side, then put them back to sit 'comfortably to watch the TV, then move them again if one wanted to use the bathroom or put a light on. the coffee/tea making facilities was a small shelf attached to the wall - no room for spillage. one cup at a time. I am out of characters for my comments, I could go on........spoiled my anniversary.

  • Dave B

  • July 2014

Family room

Large family room but poor quality furniture with grubby marks and stains.

Shower room ok.

  • Linda Hickie

  • July 2014

Really enjoyed our stay here I came with my hubby and two brothers to attend my cousins wedding

All facilities were great and the staff very friendly the cavery was excellent value foot was excellent and the breakfast outstanding the hotel is very lovely..enjoyed the surroundings too I went for a work and a run the scenery was beautiful and lots if little cats around too I love cats lol fantastic stay had by all thanks very much Linda mark Andrew and tommy

  • S H

  • July 2014

Weekend away....

A late booking so we got the last room available and not the best of rooms.

The decor was pleasant enough and a comfortable bed. However the plumbing in the bathroom needed attention and we reported this to the front desk on checkout. The room door was not well-fitted so we were disturbed by it rattling late at night and early morning from others doors opening and closing on our floor. The food and service were reasonable but overall we did not feel our visit was good value for money.

  • j bowes

  • June 2014

Lovley helpful staff.excellent beautiful room.beautifull surroundings

Will definitely booking again soon for longer very reasonable prices in bar and cavery.excellent all inc breakfast.in this beautiful manor house.