No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
13 Panmure Terrace , Dundee, DD5 2QL
The BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel is one of Dundee's finest hotels and during the last few years, the property has been tastefully extended and refurbished in 2007 to provide a comfortable country house atmosphere. A varied choice of dining styles awaits you in either the Restaurant or for a light meal the Bar lounge area. Our 38 well appointed bedrooms all include en-suite facilities and services including satellite television and tea as well as coffee making facilities. The BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel has a superb indoor leisure club with swimming pool, whirlpool spa, sauna, steam room, solarium and for the more energetic, a fully equipped gym. The hotel now has free wireless high-speed Internet throughout the hotel. The main function suite, with full support facilities, offers a versatile venue for dinners, receptions, conferences and seminars, or our smaller function suite - the Wyldes is the perfect location for family gatherings and dinners of seminars. Located only six miles from Dundee City Center, the hotel is within easy reach of Glamis Castle, childhood home of the Queen Mother, or Captain Scott's famous vessel - the Discovery. Close by to Championship golf courses including St Andrews and Carnoustie. Please be aware that the Leisure Club is adults only on Wednesdays from 7pm until 9:30pm and Tuesdays-Thursdays from 2pm until 9:30pm.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel, Dundee at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This place had the Wow factor!
The car park was amazing. The room was fantastic. The meals were delicious. The service was great. The price was cheap.I feel quite guilty having paid so little.

Reviewed by
Alan L

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Hotel
Really value for money , staff friendly and very helpful. Meals very good

Reviewed by
A McKenzie

From Scotland
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay was lovely. The staff were very helpful. They changed our room from the third to the first floor as my mother struggles with stairs. The rooms were very very hot though.

Reviewed by
G Grant

From Ellon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor
My room had no air conditioning and the heat was stifling.
I had a large electric fan in my room that was so loud when on that sleep was impossible.
On top of that I had a large extractor vent from the kitchen directly outside of my window which was very noisy.
I was told that this would only be on during the day 6am - 9pm but I never noticed a time through the night when it wasn't on. This observation was only possible because sleep was nigh impossible with the heat and the noise from the fan (which had little impact on the heat anyway.

Reviewed by
Kenny T

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room very small and stifling!

Reviewed by
C Soesan

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable stay.

Reviewed by
L Thomson

From Westhill, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only disappointment was not being able to get a meal when we arrived just after 3pm. Staff member (not the friendliest) did offer a sandwich. As a result we eat elsewhere.
Thankfully all other members of staff were very helpful especially the young lady attendant in the leisure area.

Reviewed by
Valerie Dowds Christie

From Inchture, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Whilst the single room was small, the décor was new, the room clean and comfortable for a overnight stay. Food in the restraurant was good,and with a suitable portion size, and the breakfast selection good.
I like that the room was supplied not only with towel for theensuite but additional towel for use in the Hotel lesiure complex.

Reviewed by
John M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay!
Quick and easy check in/out with friendly staff. Room was great value for money, very clean! Homemade shortbread was great with a cup of tea on arrival. The leisure facilities were good and clean. The breakfast was consistently good.

Reviewed by
Sarah G

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Best Western Woodlands Hotel
Overall first impressions was very good and overall the hotel did not disappoint. The hotel was close enough to the town but but far enough away to to give you the feel of being in the countryside. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well laid out. only disappointment was the heating did not seem to be working properly and the rooms were very warm. The water pressure in the shower was a bit low for me. The restaurant was homely and the food was very acceptable and the restaurant staff very attentive.

Reviewed by
C Robertson

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next