You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Beach Hotel


1-4 Regency Square, Brighton, BN1 2FG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (13)

69% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Linda B

  • September 2016

Nice hotel

Small room, but everything you needed, plus on-suite.

Breakfast buffet reasonable (sausages a bit bland, but bacon fine). Dial-up internet in the rooms you had to pay for, which seemed a bit dated, but phone signal was fine so didn't need it.

  • M.J. P

  • May 2016

The Beach Hotel

Very old hotel which is in throws of being updated.

Decor is very tired in public rooms as is the furniture. We were offered a Family Room on 2nd floor which was clean and comfortable. Tables in the breakfast room left a lot to be desired as they were sticky and stained. Car Parking expensive if staying several days.

  • s russell

  • March 2016

The Beach Hotel

The hotel is currently having a lot of maintenance which I wasn't aware of at time of booking.

I was waken up 2 mornings by men repairing the metal barriers with their tools this was quite loud as I had the room on the ground floor. On Tuesday morning I went for breakfast which was great, cooked breakfast, cereal, toast, fruits and yogurts juice. Due to maintenance going on Wednesday & Thursday morning I was told had to use the restaurant next door, & was only offered a cooked breakfast toast which I don't think was value for money.

  • R W

  • February 2016

Best Avoided

Hot water was frequently unavailable, noise from other weekend guests guaranteed no sleep, on one occasion we had to wait 15 minutes for reception to give us our room key, and breakfast was dreadful with a choice, most days, of scrambled eggs or none at all, horrid bitter stale coffee, and no gluten free bread.

We didn't bother with the breakfast after the first morning. The room had a great seaview but the owner desperately needs to modernise his tattered hostel. We left a day early to seek accommodation elsewhere.

  • Nicholas L

  • December 2015

The Beach Hotel

Superb location, very good value for money and the breakfast was excellent.

  • M Rutkowski

  • December 2015

Good value and great room

For the price this was amazing value - lovely room and bed.

Very helpful evening receptionist. Please be aware that like a number of hotels on the beach front you have to pay for your Parking at a car park. This does add to the overall cost when thinking of the budget. Good position right by the sea.

  • Ellie S

  • November 2015

Excellent value for money in Brighton

Less than half the cost of other hotels, right on the front and easily walkable from the train station

  • Gavin F

  • September 2015

The Beach Hotel

I found the beach hotel to be a fantastic place to stay in Brighton.

Rooms are clean, comfortable and very good value for money. My only complaint would be that wi fi didn't reach our room and was only accessible from the lobby area however it was still free and the TV in our room had plenty of channels to choose from. The location, just opposite the west pier, is extremely convenient allowing you to get to the beach or to the city centre in a short walk. This also meant that our room had a lovely sea view which is something I've had to pay extra for in other hotels. I cannot comment on breakfast as I didn't try it but it was included free in my booking and from description sounded to be substantial. I would definitely stay at the beach hotel again and would absolutely recommend it to a friend.

  • Andrew Pitt

  • April 2015

very nice room, other facilities had room for improvement.

Reception was pleasant and welcoming, the 'single' room' was great with a kingsize double bed, crisp clean sheets and an abundance of towels and toiletries.

Large flat screen TV with freeview, and coffee making facilities. Only fault with the room was that the shower was a dual tap type on the bath and the low ceiling made it impossible to stand or hang up the shower attachment. breakfast was adequate with buffet style on first morning allowing you to have as much as you wanted (although plates were very small). On the 2nd morning, I was presented a ready plated breakfast as soon as I walked in dining room making it nearly cold by the time I had cereals and a coffee. the tables themselves were clean but were heavily stained with coffee-cup rings The worst fault by far was the lift. an ancient system consisting of a normal door and a metal gate which if you did not close on exiting, stranded the lift on that floor. The ride between the floors was like something at Alton towers and was quite frightening until you got used to it, especially when going down. All in all, value for money.

  • A Faulkner

  • March 2015

Tired hotel but ok for the money

Hotel in need of renovation but good value for money