No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Beach Hotel

2Visit England Assessed Metro Hotel Ratings explained
1-4 Regency Square, Brighton, BN1 2FG
The Beach Hotel together with the Regency Restaurant date back to early 1828's when the restaurant was Lawson & Son jewellery shop and the hotel was St. Alban's Hotel. In 1930 Lawson & Son jewellery shop became the Regency Restaurant and the hotel was renamed The Beach Hotel. The Beach Hotel has recently been refurbished to a high standard yet still in-keeping with the Regency era.

In the dining area you can enjoy a full English or a continental breakfast, while enjoying the view over the Brighton promenade and the British Channel. You can also enjoy, lunch or Dinner in the Regency Restaurant.

The Beach Hotel lobby is a place where can find out about places to go while you stay in Brighton, or you can just sit and chat with your fellow guests and friends.

So why not stay with us at the Beach Hotel in Brighton and have an unforgetable time!!!
Picture of The Beach Hotel, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect hotel
Beautifully clean and comfortable hotel, ideally situated just a short walk away from many tourist attractions. Pleasant, polite staff. Room exceptionally clean with all necessary amenities. Breakfast was freshly cooked one day of our stay and served buffet style the next, both of which were entirely satisfactory, alongside a variety of cereals, fruits, yoghurts, cheeses etc. Would definitely stay here again. Excellent value for money for an altogether pleasant stay. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
J D

From England
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautifully clean room on the 4th floor. Very quiet, comfortable bed, good hot water and very warm. Don't recommend anyone fat trying to negotiate the stairs from 4th down to 3rd floor as they are very narrow. Lift was a bit of a problem as people keep leaving the inner door open.

Reviewed by
Jill S

From England
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel needs updating and I’m not sure it’s worth £65 per night, however it is in a great location. We requested a double room and the room we stayed in had 2 singled beds pushed together which was very uncomfortable. The staff were ok, average breakfast

Reviewed by
Jade C

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Budget Accommodation
Great location. Room & ensuite fine. Food good, staff very friendly and helpful. Communal areas
such as corridoors and hallways shabby; but at this price who cares!?

Reviewed by
carol l

From England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value hotel if you don't expect luxury
This hotel is very good value for Brighton. The stairs and corridors were rather grim and in dire need of refurbishment. The lift was tiny -2 people if you had no luggage. However the room was fine, a good 6 foot bed and big bay window with side sea view. Breakfast was limited choice but perfectly acceptable quality. It's about 15 minutes walk from the pier and The Lanes. parking is available for £10 from 4pm to 11 am in an underground car park just outside.

Reviewed by
Julie W

From England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our 3 night business stay

Reviewed by
CHRIS WILSON

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Get what you pay for
The Hotel is very basic but comes with everything you need. The staff were great and always able to answer any questions and needs.
The breakfast wasn't great but certainly wasn't bad value for money.

Reviewed by
Jacob E

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grubby rooms, more for stag or hen parties.
The rooms were grubby and over loaded with furniture, possibly causing a hazard in a fire escape situation. The rooms have obvioulsy seen many a stag & hen weekend, so most items in the room were smashed, damaged or destroyed altogether. The bed linen was very clean though, and we did check all the beds in our room as there was plenty to choose from. Great for a stag or hen weekend somewhere to rest your head but an over night for that money it was not value for money. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was ok with a wide choice but the scrambled egg really was dire.

Reviewed by
S Lowe

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight break
very faded decor, but lovely sea view and good ambience, large room

Reviewed by
Paul S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We enjoyed our stay here overall. The staff were very accommodating - on the first night we were a bit cold in the room. When i mentioned this to the staff they turned up the heating and gave us a small electric heater in the meantime. They also gave us a free late checkout after a heavy night so we were very pleased with the service overall.

Reviewed by
Neil S

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next