No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - South Lodge Hotel

5AA Assessed Country House Hotel Ratings explained
Brighton Road,Lower Beeding , Horsham, RH13 6PS
This magnificent country house hotel in Horsham, West Sussex, is set amongst 93 acres of woodland and parkland. Already one of the finest luxury hotels in England, South Lodge Hotel has enjoyed a stylish investment programme, lifting it to new heights in five-star country house hotel luxury.

Every one of our 85 gorgeous bedrooms and suites have been individually designed and feature beautiful Italian marble bathrooms.

There are two restaurants, the Camellia and ‘The Pass’. Friendly and comfortable, The Camellia restaurant offers dishes prepared with flair and skill using local, fresh, seasonal ingredients many from the kitchen garden to a 2 AA rosette standard. Situated in the heart of the kitchen, The Pass is a dining experience not to be missed! It has been awarded the prestigious accolade of 4 AA rosettes and recently retained a Michelin Star.

Previously hidden from view, the original subterranean Victorian cellar has been fabulously restored, creating a unique space. Guests are encouraged to purchase a decanting card to experience our sophisticated Eno-Round® Wine Serving System. This state-of-the-art machine contains 16 wines available on demand and maintained at perfect temperature.

Hotel residents are invited to make the most of South Lodge Hotel, with a range of activities to enjoy during your leisure break with us. Guests can choose from tennis, jogging routes, time in our newly refurbished gym or why not try a round of golf at Mannings Heath Golf Club.

Close by are Gatwick Airport, Arundel Castle, Glyndebourne, Petworth House, showjumping at Hickstead and some of the most spectacular gardens in the South East.
Picture of South Lodge Hotel, Horsham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful hotel, beautiful rooms, amazing food
Fantastic hotel, absolutely stunning with great restaurants.
Perfect apart from slightly slow service on the terrace.
Otherwise amazing.

Reviewed by
John D

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Flexibility of the staff was avery positive experience, each time we ate, getting the table we liked

Reviewed by
J Booth

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding Over Night Stay
Arrived to be advised of a complimentary upgrade. Wow...what a room and what a stay. The staff were absolutely impeccable. Hat's off to the organisation that trains these guys. Even the bell boys very helpful and informative. Looking forward to returning.

Reviewed by
R Crook

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent place

Reviewed by
Ivan K

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

70th Birthday Celebrations
Everything was perfect! Rooms, hotel, staff who were all friendly and very helpful and of course Stephen's menus and food.

Reviewed by
J Davies

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic stay
Wonderful service ,lovely views and great food.

Reviewed by
J Tozer

From Oxted, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel for a special occasion
South Lodge is a beautiful Hotel in a great location. The house has been converted to a very high standard and the rooms are spacious, well equipped and tastefully decorated with great ambience. The Hotel staff were friendly reception particularly so. We didn't eat there as we had a wedding to go to, but the food at breakfast was excellent. The bar prices are on the expensive side. The Hotel has plans for a Spa and when this is added to their facilities it will be a great place to stay for a weekend.

Reviewed by
Peter D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little bit of luxury in the Sussex countryside
Stayed at this hotel overnight as we were attending a wedding reception there. Fantastic setting and venue, food extremely good and accommodating for my special dietary requirements. Room ok with lovely views but very squeaky floorboards! Amazing grounds. Very attentive, friendly and polite staff. Did not have the opportunity to use all the facilities as it was a short stay however would definitely return in the future to do so.

Reviewed by
Janice G

From South Croydon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect night away
We had a fantastic stay a Southlodge.
The room was clean and comfortable. The grounds to the hotel and amazing and we walked around (they even let you take the flowers) The food in the Camilla restaurant was perfect and the staff very pleasant - they went out of their way to help us.

Reviewed by
katie G

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spacious light airy room
A very enjoyable stay
The staff are very friendly
The room was comfortable
The only negative was that we struggled to get the shower water to a decent temperature - it was warm but definitely not hot!

Reviewed by
S Powell

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next