South Lodge Hotel

5

Brighton Road,Lower Beeding, Horsham, RH13 6PS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (33)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Hooper

  • April 2015

w/e away

South Lodge Hotel truly is 5* from the initial greeting in Reception through to the quality of service and food.

We had a very relaxing stay and really enjoyed the quality of the food at The Pass and the sheer size of our bedroom with stunning views of acres of grounds, large bathroom and four poster bed. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would come again in the future.

  • peter g

  • February 2015

A 3 day stay B B & D

The big star goes to the staff they go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay

  • Roy J

  • February 2015

A stately old house which has been very well refurbished

The hotel and the grounds are on a grand scale.

Inside, the surroundings are attractive and the reception welcoming. We were pleasantly surprised by the size and furnishing of our room and we enjoyed the dinner. We plan to return.

  • S Tillett

  • February 2015

South Lodge Hotel

Fantastic hotel.

Beautiful grounds stunning rooms, wonderful food great service.

  • m darcy

  • February 2015

stunning

Expensive but worth every penny,a beautiful location with well trained attentive staff

restaurant food was incredible

  • J Clewett

  • January 2015

Amazing

A wonderful relaxing break

  • Caroline Lennon

  • January 2015

Thoroughly Recommend

We stayed at South Lodge for a 2 night break between Christmas and New Year.

We selected this hotel based largely on recommendations we had seen on various websites and we were not disappointed. The building itself has been sensitively extended such that the original building blends with the new seamlessly. The service and food is second to none. We were upgraded to a lovely room with a great view over the South Downs. Will definitely be returning - on the way back we checked out two other hotels we had considered - they were nice but not in the same league.

  • Stewart Fullager

  • November 2014

Its all in the little details

We have stayed at many the Europe's best quality hotels and almost always in a suite.

This one (we stayed in a junior suite) was good - not the best - but by no means the worst we have stayed in. The room was large the bathroom excellent and most of the extra touches very well done. I had mentioned to the staff at the hotel that it would be my wife's and I anniversary, and they very kindly left us some chocolates and a card which was nice. The main Al la carte restaurant was pretty good and not as formal as some I have been to (you don't need to were a tie and jacket for example). Some people may find this good, other not so. Strangely I thought the room service menu was much better than the Al La Carte one but that is just a persona thing. Both was very good. However, as with all quality hotels, it is the little things that make or break such establishments. Two things let our stay down a little (and you could say I am being picky but when you spend £220 a night I think you are allowed to be). Firstly, I should point out that on both mornings we had breakfast delivered to our room. On the first day, the saucers had clearly not been washed (they had a large tea or coffee ring around them). So not a great start, on the second day our breakfast order was so wrong it almost became funny. What we ordered one of - we got two and what we ordered two of - we got one. I addition we were not given any cutlery. That said, the hotel was very good on almost every other aspect - would I go again - maybe, although we have found better (and actually cheaper) hotels for this end of the market in the Uk. I wouldn't rule it out though. My only real criticism was - you need to make sure the little things are well looked after as well as the more obvious.

  • r phillips

  • October 2014

amazing customer service

I needed something from a shop and the staff and did not have my car the receptionist was so great she sent someone out for me to get what I required delivered the items to my room and put in other small things that I had not asked for in order to help me feel better what a wonderful stay the service is amazing not only did I fully relax like I haven't done in a long time it felt like being home with family I cannot praise you enough south lodge I will see you again at Christmas for another visit

  • John M

  • October 2014

Lovely Sussex Retreat

This isn't the kind of place we would usually go for a night away but we wanted somewhere a bit special for our anniversary.

The staff could not have been more friendly or attentive and the food at diinner was really excellent. Breakfast was good too but probably overpriced at £21 each unless you hadn't had a big diinner the night before. Our room was large and very comfy albeit in the new part of the hotel. If we had thought about it we would have asked to stay in a more traditional room even if it was smaller. The grounds are very nice but there isn't a lot to do so it may not suit for longer stays. Drinks are pricey but that's probably to be expected. Overall, a lovely hotel.