No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Amsterdam Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
11-12 Marine Parade , Brighton, BN2 1TL
On the seafront, in the heart of vibrant Kemptown, opposite Brighton’s famous Palace Pier, the Amsterdam Hotel offers award-winning accommodation in stylish, newly decorated rooms.The Amsterdam Hotel offers a selection of large, newly decorated rooms to suit all budgets. Stylish, modern and sophisticated, all of the rooms have large en suite walk-in shower rooms and LCD flat-screen TVs with Free view digital channels. Some rooms have stunning views over Brighton's famous pier, the beach and the seafront.Light and airy, the stylish and contemporary bar was completely refurbished in 2011. Looking out to sea, the bar has a large outdoor terrace, a big-screen music video system and free Wi-Fi.

In the heart of Brighton's vibrant scene, the hotel is close to all of the amazing restaurants, friendly bars, theatres, shops and, of course, the exciting nightlife.

Restaurant service from 12 to 20.00. NO STAG OR HEN PARTIES and no pets allowed.
Picture of Amsterdam Hotel, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, not much else.
Great position,opposite Pier, Wheel, Pavilion, Lanes etc. Room was small, not Executve, which was what we booked. Penthouse above our room, had a very noisy Power shower pump which disturbed us when it was used, you could also hear their footsteps across the floor.

Reviewed by
A Lander

From Newmarket, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One and only
The staff were so polite and helpfull the room was lovely the bar was perfect couldnt ask for anymore

Reviewed by
James M

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent weekend stay
Had great weekend in Brighton the hotel is central to everything you need with very helpful staff very clean room very good food.

Reviewed by
K Gardiner

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, friendly people
Really nice people, great location and excellent accomodation.

Reviewed by
Sean C

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booking and parking
I booked through late rooms and was promised a room with a sea view but when I confirmed my booking I was told there were no rooms left with a sea view and was given no price reduction.
The parking facilities were non existent I was sold a parking permit for £7.50 and told I could park anywhere in zone C, which was vast. I drove around for nearly 15 mins and finally found a space about 3/4 of a mile away from the hotel. If I would have known parking was so hard to find I would not have stayed at this hotel and will certainly not stay there again.

Reviewed by
Edward Knowles

From England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The view was amazing very clean and had every thing you could need tea coffee and even a iron ! Staff where friendly and helpful we had a lovely time and would go again.

Reviewed by
E Newton

From Halstead , UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent customer service
everything was perfect and the staff all made us feel very welcome. the quality of the breakfast was very good. views from the bedroom perfect.

Reviewed by
ian k

From hayling island, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

entertainment hotel
Just thought i'll say that the hotel was in good order and the staff were very friendly. The entertainment in the evening was a surprise as their was no mention of it when i booked, but i must say he was a very good entertainer bringing back some old classics songs from the past.

Reviewed by
n quinnell

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place
My first stay here, would highly recomend it, great staff and all very well manored.

Reviewed by
a walker

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel!
This hotel is the best ive stayed in so far. Executive room was spacious and clean with a fantastic view of the pier. The staff were so friendly and helpful and made sure we had everything we need and were enjoying our stay.
We'll definately be back!

Reviewed by
Sarah S

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next