Reviews - Amsterdam Hotel


11-12 Marine Parade, Brighton, BN2 1TL

Price From 135.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Norman A

  • August 2014

Amsterdam review

Everything at the hotel fine.

Only negative is having to fill out these reviews.

  • Julie C

  • July 2014

This was our second stay at the Hotel.We requested a sea view room and was duly given one.

Room 22 is spacious with a large wet room, however, this area could be slightly dangerous as it did not dry out too quickly. Our only complaint was being woken very early in the morning by the Bottle bin collectors...not something that Harry could sort!. All staff were charming and efficient with a fab sense of humor. We would certainly reccommend.......dont be too put off by some of the comments on Trip advisor.

  • A O'neill

  • July 2014

This hotel was very clean and comfortable in a great location.

The staff were very friendly. The only downside to staying at the Amsterdam is that it is next to a bar with loud music so not for a couple or family wanting peace and quiet. However I would stay there again.

  • Philip P

  • July 2014

Excellent but carpet tired

excellent but carpet in our room needs replacing/cleaning

  • Patricia C

  • July 2014

Saturday in June

Reception staff v.

helpful - luggage taken to room - advice about parking options - Room small but bed comfortable and being at the rear of hotel quiet.

Breakfast was v good, freshly made croissants and pain au chocolat as well as fresh fruit salad + continental cold meats and cheese in a room overlooking the pier. and sea. On leaving as given help with getting luggage to car.

  • Nadina S

  • July 2014

Was a little disappointed with the size of the room and bathroom but the staff were so lovely it made up for it.

The breakfast was a bit basic too but the staff again at breakfast were very friendly. I wouldn't stay again but must say this is no reflection on the staff.

  • p harley

  • June 2014


Cool hotel ,cool bar ,very cool location

  • Victoria M

  • May 2014

Great location

  • k corcoran

  • April 2014

Good Friday 2014

Stayed at the Amsterdam for one night and it was fine for our purposes, good location close to the pier and lanes and adequate for a short stay if you're going to be mainly out and about.

Positives: great welcome from the guy on reception who was super friendly

Negatives: wardrobe door hanging off and shower poor