No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Seafield House

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
23 Seafield Road , Hove, BN3 2TP
Double fronted re-furbished Regency property with eye catching contemporary decor and fittings. 150 meters from the seafront and within walking distance of some outstanding restaurants, and only minutes from the centre of the city and all it's attractions. Not to be missed! Please call to confirm parking availability. Limited on-site parking is available on request only at £5.00 per 24 hours. Residential vouchers available up on arrival only (from 8am-6pm) at £4.50 each. Please note that the voucher does not guarantee the parking space as it is public parking.
NON SMOKING THROUGHOUT.
Picture of Seafield House, Hove at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 61 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Value for money.

Reviewed by
A Chouksey

From Greenhithe, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good holidays
The room and the hotel were really nice and clean. It was quiet and the breakfas was complete and good quality. I will come back.

Reviewed by
Juan Z

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City Break!
The customer service was very good - friendly, welcoming staff. The welcoming bottle of wine, chocolates, and nuts was a nice touch!
I thought the room was clean but small. Plus, it was very hot in there which was uncomfortable at night.
I would recommend the hotel to a friend. However, I didn't realise the distance from the Brighton City Centre - Pier. That's the only downstairs. Otherwise, I enjoyed my stay.

Reviewed by
S Anderson

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
We only stayed for one night but it was peaceful and comfortable. I was a little concerned when we were led down to the basement to our room but it over looked the courtyard at the back and was light and bright. Good bathroom with big bath, although the shower was not very good but there is also a hand-held one. The bed was comfortable and they had left wine and chocolates and soft drinks as a welcome pack. My only complaints: there was no chair in the room and the carpet could do with a clean. Breakfast was good although my veggie breakfast had one sausage and my partner's meat version had: sausage, bacon and black pudding! I just don't eat meat, I'm not on a diet! Other than that, all good and staff all very friendly.

Reviewed by
MARK F

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Seafield House
Very nice accommodation, helpful staff and nice food

Reviewed by
Simon Curtis

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, good value for money
We booked this very late, it wasn't as close to the centre as I'd have liked. But that's because I never check anything fully. The room was nice and had everything I could have wanted. Wine and chocolates. Would recommend to others. Very good

Reviewed by
Stuart W

From St Leonards on Sea, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accommodation, brilliant price and fabulous customer service

Reviewed by
Charlotte O

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing value for money
Seafield House is one of the best b&b's I've been to in years. The room was cosy, and the host very welcoming. I was pleasantly surprised by the little touches, such as bath robes, wine and chocolates on the bed. Amazing value for money, will highly recommend this place to anyone! Location wise it's also very good, short walk to Hove sea front, large Tesco and a bus stop that will take you to Brighton city centre in 10 minutes or so.

Reviewed by
Ksenia M

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top Quality
Stayed for one night with work.. Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Quality of the room was excellent. Good location with off road parking. Fab breakfast..Would stay again.

Reviewed by
G Parton

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sussex Coast Walk
We were well impressed by both the accommodation and the food.
The only disappointment was that there was no in attendance when we arrived.
We wondered how a person traveling alone might have felt (particularly a female).
This was our only complaint, we were very happy with all other aspects.

Reviewed by
M Richardson

From Crowborough, England
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next