No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Nineteen

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
19 Broad Street , Brighton, BN2 1TJ

Nineteen is a beautifully designed and award winning modern boutique guest house offering the comforts and quality standards of a larger hotel, but with a more personal 'fell at home' style. Rooms are styled in white with works of contemporary art adding colour to the designer feel.

All rooms have newly refurbished ensuite facilities and have free wi-fi, SMART HDTVs, Bluetooth speaker, towels, bathrobes, slippers, fruit, Aromatherapy Associates toiletries and mineral water.

A high quality continental room service breakfast is included as standard and comes with Bloody Mary or Champagne at weekends.

Nineteen is in a superb location, just into the trendy Kemp Town side of Brighton, just 200m from the Pier and the beach (views of both from Superior Rooms) and only 3 mins walk from the Royal pavilion and the Lanes.

Check in between 2pm and 8pm Monday to Friday, or 2pm to 6pm Saturdays and Sundays, by appointment in each case.

We have the latest check out time in Brighton - 12 noon.
Picture of Nineteen, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcome, excellent breakfast, great location
My stay at Nineteen in Brighton was really great - my hosts were welcoming and helpful, my room (number 6) was at the top of the house away from the street. It was just the right size for me with a very comfortable bed, smart tele, large windows which let in loads of light and air, and an immaculate shower room. The house is well located for the pier, beach, pavilion, etc.

ManagementResponse

Thanks you for posting this review. We're really pleased you enjoyed Nineteen.

Reviewed by
Susan R

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location very well managed

Reviewed by
Robert J

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One if Brightons best !
We had a fab time on our trip to Brighton .. Mark and Ariffe were both very frendly and accomadating made us very welcome ..every thing you needed was there from an ironing board to an umbrella .. Breakfast was really nice and spot on time both mornings .... Looking forward to going back !!

ManagementResponse

Thank you for posting this kind review. We're really pleased you had a good weekend with us.

Reviewed by
R Thomas

From , England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and welcoming staff, room immaculate, good location. Would definatly stay there again and reccomend to anyone... Well done nineteen :-)

Reviewed by
R Roberts

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Hidden Gem
Extremely good value, very welcoming and helpful team to greet me on arrival. Lovely room, and spotless clean. So good will be back again soon.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for leaving this kind review and for rebooking with us this week.

Reviewed by
Patricia R

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely Clean Excellent Customer Service
A brilliant bed and breakfast. Breakfast was served on the dot at 11am, served with a lovely glass of champagne, a lovely holiday gesture, croissants and toast was lovely. Both owners were lovely, they assisted with parking and wrote out the parking permits. The room was extremely clean fresh and modern. No noise which ensured good sleep after returning to the room.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for posting this kind review. We're really pleased you enjoyed staying at Nineteen. We certainly enjoyed hosting you for your break in Brighton.

Reviewed by
Michael M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can't recommend highly enough
This is a hotel where you can expect a warm, genuine welcome and for every reasonable request to be met. We were offered an upgrade in order to allow for my wife's disability and a shower stool was also provided. Our room was clean and comfortable with good quality linen and all the extra touches that you could want. Breakfast here is a treat to behold! Guests fill in a breakfast order card which offers many options for a very high quality, delicious breakfast which is delivered to your room bang on the time you request. We left feeling that we would love to stay again, that we'd recommend to family and friends and that we'd met a really lovely person in Mark, our host.

Reviewed by
Bryan Dadson

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
The host was very welcoming. We were upgraded to a King size room at the front on arrival as other rooms were fully booked. The breakfast in bed was a highlight and very enjoyable. 12pm check out was useful.
However, there were a few things that could have been better. The bed was uncomfortable as thre was a dip in the middle. The noise outside was very clearly heard from the room. Not keen on all of the pictures of naked people around the place (I know it's Brighton but still)

Reviewed by
N Foster

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Stay
Completely accomodating and genuine !!!!!

ManagementResponse

Thank you very much for this positive review. We're very pleased all our efforts in our recently completed refurbishment have proven to be to your liking. Thanks, MARK McCullough Proprietor

Reviewed by
Lani-Jo Hargreaves

From Rawtenstall, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely change of scene
I normally stay in one particular hotel in Brighton - but due to an oversight, I didn't book ! The stay at Nineteen was lovely. Really good customer service - from the moment the booking was made, received personal contact from the hotel by email. Dropped bags off at lunchtime as I was out that evening and met by the owner and the manager, Room very relaxing. You might need to use the provided earplugs due to the proximity to the beach (seagulls!). Breakfast bought to the bedroom - which was lovely - fresh coffee, juice, fruit and yogurt and toast/ preserves. The only downside I could note is that the bathroom was very small.
If you are staying for a couple of nights and want a bright, clean place to stay near the beach in Brighton (and in somewhere on a quiet street) - then this would be a lovely option for you.

Reviewed by
Steve R

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next