No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chatsworth Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
17-23 The Steyne , Worthing, BN11 3DU
Overlooking Steyne Gardens the Chatsworth Hotel is located in Worthing town centre and just a few minutes walk from the seafront. The Hotel has been owned and run by the same family for the past 70 years. The Chatsworth Hotel has 98 en-suite bedrooms, all with hot beverage tray, freeview TV, complimentary internet wireless connection and desk area. The Hotel offers extensive function and conference facilities and is also licensed for civil weddings.
Picture of Chatsworth Hotel, Worthing at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
We stayed here for one night to go to a concert. The hotel is in a very good location close to town centre , we found all the staff very friendly and helpful, the room was clean & comfy .
We booked a table at hotel restaurant we had a 3course meal for £18 and it was lovely much nicer than we expected & the service was great , breakfast was also very good in the morning again brilliant service even down to the sauce being put on our food for us .
We enjoyed our stay & will definitely use it again

Reviewed by
christina hodge

From Epsom, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little frayed round the edge
Plenty of old fashioned charm and very helpful staff - but this hotel is starting to show its age

Reviewed by
Bridget C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay in Dog Friendly Hotel!
A friend and I stayed here for 1 night and was allowed to bring my dog too which was great. The staff were helpful and friendly and we were able to leave our luggage in a safe room until we could check in at 2pm. We got a parking space right outside the entrance and the hotel sold us a voucher for £2.50 which enabled us to park there for 24 hours.
The place itself is a nice, clean traditional seaside hotel 1 minute from the seafront & nice gardens right outside. The beds were comfortable and it was quiet and peaceful at night.
The full english breakfast was included in the price, it was quite a small breakfast but then there is a help yourself buffett with a good selection of cereals and juices etc so with that it is plenty.
Would definitely stay here again with or without the dog!

Reviewed by
Victoria I

From Richmond, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overpriced
Overpriced.

Reviewed by
Marten W

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Appalling hotel
Toilet seat was broken, toilet leaking, tiles coming off bathroom wall! Carpet filthy and bed extremely uncomfortable. Complained and receptionist bordered on being rude and definitely not apologetic at all! Single glazing made it very noisy but breakfast was the only good thing - would never stay there again - been in a £29 travel lodge that was way better than this!

Reviewed by
D Watmough

From Sholden, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family visit
Just down to visit daughter and wanted a conveniently positioned accommodation. Found Chatsworth Hotel on Laterooms at a good price. Our first stay at this hotel and we would return in the future.

Reviewed by
M Hughes

From Upminster, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Our stay was very good - room and facilities were good and staff very helpful indeed. Breakfast good, but menu a little confusing - realised quite late that we could have fresh fruit salad.....
Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Gill S

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
A great break, will be back!

Reviewed by
Karen Jones

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
The Chatsworth has a better than average feel about it.I think this is because it is still family run despite being a big hotel.
Its very clean,breakfast was excellent and there are some nice touches like a library.
Value for money I would certainly go again.

Reviewed by
Sally F

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Location
I stayed here for two nights on business and it was a nice place to stay for my time down south. Food and service was good. My only gripe was the shower and low water pressure which is why i've scored the quality of the room down, other than that all good.

Reviewed by
Calum S

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next