Reviews - Chatsworth Hotel


17-23 The Steyne, Worthing, BN11 3DU

Price From 233.86 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Marten W

  • May 2014



  • D Watmough

  • May 2014

Appalling hotel

Toilet seat was broken, toilet leaking, tiles coming off bathroom wall.

Carpet filthy and bed extremely uncomfortable. Complained and receptionist bordered on being rude and definitely not apologetic at all. Single glazing made it very noisy but breakfast was the only good thing - would never stay there again - been in a £29 travel lodge that was way better than this!

  • M Hughes

  • March 2014

Family visit

Just down to visit daughter and wanted a conveniently positioned accommodation.

Found Chatsworth Hotel on Laterooms at a good price. Our first stay at this hotel and we would return in the future.

  • Sally F

  • October 2013

Good value for money

The Chatsworth has a better than average feel about it.I think this is because it is still family run despite being a big hotel.

Its very clean,breakfast was excellent and there are some nice touches like a library. Value for money I would certainly go again.

  • Gill S

  • October 2013

Great value for money

Our stay was very good - room and facilities were good and staff very helpful indeed.

Breakfast good, but menu a little confusing - realised quite late that we could have fresh fruit salad..... Excellent value for money.

  • Karen Jones

  • October 2013


A great break, will be back!

  • Calum S

  • October 2013

Nice Location

I stayed here for two nights on business and it was a nice place to stay for my time down south.

Food and service was good. My only gripe was the shower and low water pressure which is why i've scored the quality of the room down, other than that all good.

  • John P

  • October 2013

Business Stay

Very pleasant hotel and would use again, only down side was room overlooked bus depot so would ask for a sea view next time