No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chatsworth Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
17-23 The Steyne , Worthing, BN11 3DU
Overlooking Steyne Gardens the Chatsworth Hotel is located in Worthing town centre and just a few minutes walk from the seafront. The Hotel has been owned and run by the same family for the past 70 years. The Chatsworth Hotel has 98 en-suite bedrooms, all with hot beverage tray, freeview TV, complimentary internet wireless connection and desk area. The Hotel offers extensive function and conference facilities and is also licensed for civil weddings.
Picture of Chatsworth Hotel, Worthing at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very satisfied
Lovely location, polite staff, good breakfast, overall very satisfied but if breakfast wasn't included the price was too step to buy there

Reviewed by
L Sherwood

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Stay
The is a traditional hotel in a very good area of Worthing. The receptionist was very helpful. The room was clean and quite well appointed. The beds were very comfortable. Bar staff were efficient. Breakfast was very good and the service couldn't be faulted. The only downside was traffic noise if the windows in the room need to be opened on a warm night.

Reviewed by
R Lockert

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fairly basic but mainly clean accomodation which was largely clean but decor looking tired in places ie the carpets were quite stained. Generally the reception team were helpful and efficient however there was some confusion when I rang to check booking.
The cooked breakfast left a lot to be desired with extremely small portions.
Overall a little overpriced for the quality and comfort of stay but adequate for a nights stay.

Reviewed by
S Armstrong

From Seaford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice stay. Perfect location. Little bit worn but didn't spoil what was a brilliant weekend. Parking no problem. Would certainly stay there again.

Reviewed by
Ron Stokes

From Bidford on Avon, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Chatsworth Hotel
We thoroughly enjoyed our 6 night stay and would not hesitate to book the hotel again should we return to Worthing. The facilities were fine, the staff were excellent and thew food was varied and enjoyable,

Reviewed by
R Shayshutt

From Witham, Essex, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Like Going Back in Time
This is supposed to be the premier hotel in Worthing, all I can say is the rest can't be very good. Very frosty welcome from receptionist, and this was same when we checked out.
Hotel is like throwback to something from 1970's, very tired and old fashioned style.
Got to room only to find their was a dog in room next door, we found this due to constant barking!!! And view from room was over rear of bus station , lovely...
Breakfast was poor, first we were shown to dirty table and had to stand around while it was cleaned, then we found some things not available and quantity was very poor, if you're big eater you'd need seconds!!
Won't be coming back.....

Reviewed by
Mike J

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay.
Clean, comfortable rooms, staff immaculately dressed and very helpful and polite. Reception personnel very helpful.

Reviewed by
D Walker

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not worth the money
This hotel is in need of a face lift. The bed was tatty and very uncomfortable
Air con did not work .Bathroom mold in grouting . £135.00 for one night far too much
More like £55.00. Breakfast nice but again too expensive.
You are paying for location and nothing else. No on site parking.
On the plus side the staff are very good so not all bad

Reviewed by
Robert C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Long weekend at The Chatsworth
A wonderful hotel, full of old world charm. The staff liked to make sure that you enjoyed your stay. It all started with the reception staff and continued with restaurant staff. Our room was kept immaculate by friendly staff who also cared that your stay was enjoyed.
The food was top quality, especially the steaks and roast dinners, breakfast was plentiful and set you up for the day.
Our stay was so good we have already booked another stay!

Reviewed by
M Geen

From Carshalton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Everything of a very good standard, comfortable & clean with very helpful welcoming staff and a fantastic breakfast.

Reviewed by
Diana S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next