Berkeley Guesthouse

5

3 Lascelles Terrace, ,, Eastbourne, BN21 4BJ

Price From 105.90 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • steve c

  • January 2015

Seaside bliss

Top place to stay.

Lovely comfortable bed (King), really nice people and a breakfast 'to die for' . Shower was excellent.....piping hot and powerful. Only small gripe is that power points are low down and behind furniture, making charging phones,laptops etc a bit of a pain

  • G Andrews

  • January 2015

The Berkeley Hotel

When we arrived on a very cold afternoon of New Years Eve, the heating was off in the room.

\we reported this to the receptionist, who was very helpful and immediately turned on the building heating. We had a very enjoyable stay at The Berkeley and had a lovely Full English Breakfast. All in all I would highly recommend The Berkeley and we plan to return again later in the year.

  • Liz C

  • August 2014

Lovely guest house

I stayed here for the last night of the Eastbourne airshow and it was perfect.

It was a great location - about a minute's walk from the seafront and right by where the music was (I had come for the music). It's also convenient for the tennis at Devonshire Park. The breakfast was delicious with lots of choice. The single room was small but comfortable. Nice sheets and towels. There was wifi (hurrah) and green tea bags and the customer service and welcome was warm and efficient. I was pleasantly surprised. It exceeded my expectations (and I can be quite hard to please).

  • C JONES

  • July 2014

will defo go back

I've stayed in 3 b&bs in this street, and The Berkeley is by far the best so far.

Very clean, tastefully upgraded and excellent customer service and brekkie. Nice one.

  • Caroline R

  • March 2014

Night at the Berkeley :)

I was welcomed into the Berkeley, shown my room and even given a map to find a meeting place that had been arranged.

I have never been to Eastbourne before and I thoroughly recommend this place. It was so quiet and the breakfast was beautifully cooked. Thank you very much :) :)

  • richard p

  • January 2014

Late booking

i work/stay away alot at B & B's and this is the nicest one I've ever stayed in,room and breakfast lovely,will be my first choice when ever I'm in Eastbourne..

  • glynis watkins

  • September 2013

Sentimental journey

I cannot speak too highly of the Berkeley----their kindness to me as an older visitor was so appreciated, but they were equally kind to my small family.

The rooms, facilities and food were all wonderful and made this birthday weekend trip so memorable. We are all planning a return, me to recall childhood holidays and my two grand children and my daughter to just have a lovely stay in our dear Berkeley

  • I Smith

  • August 2013

Very good value room very good food good i was well looked after

Very good Hotel booked again for next week, after trying two other Hotels this one is the one that I am going to stay with for the term of my contract in Eastbourne

  • Michael Foord

  • April 2013

Fabulous