No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Berkeley Hotel

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
3 Lascelles Terrace, , , Eastbourne, BN21 4BJ
The Berkeley Guest House is a well established five star (AA) private guest house, situated in the heart of Eastbourne's vibrant theatre land. We are just moments away from the sea and the town centre, and the South Downs with Beachy Head are within easy reach. The Berkeley Guest House is in one of Eastbourne's prime locations, being ideal for the beach, town centre and nightlife. Theatres, conference venues and Devonshire park are all within short walking distance of the premises - as is Eastbourne's famous seafront. The town centre is no more then 10 minutes walk away, which offers a good selection of shops and restaurants. The guest house is modern, well furnished and we make an effort to extend a warm welcome to our guests. Our check in times are from 14:00 to 19:00, and the check out time is 11:00.
Picture of The Berkeley Hotel, Eastbourne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

will defo go back
I've stayed in 3 b&bs in this street, and The Berkeley is by far the best so far. Very clean, tastefully upgraded and excellent customer service and brekkie. Nice one.

Reviewed by
C JONES

From Frodsham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night at the Berkeley :)
I was welcomed into the Berkeley, shown my room and even given a map to find a meeting place that had been arranged. I have never been to Eastbourne before and I thoroughly recommend this place. It was so quiet and the breakfast was beautifully cooked. Thank you very much :) :)

Reviewed by
Caroline R

From CLEVEDON, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late booking
i work/stay away alot at B & B's and this is the nicest one I've ever stayed in,room and breakfast lovely,will be my first choice when ever I'm in Eastbourne..

Reviewed by
richard p

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sentimental journey
I cannot speak too highly of the Berkeley----their kindness to me as an older visitor was so appreciated, but they were equally kind to my small family. The rooms, facilities and food were all wonderful and made this birthday weekend trip so memorable. We are all planning a return, me to recall childhood holidays and my two grand children and my daughter to just have a lovely stay in our dear Berkeley

Reviewed by
glynis watkins

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value room very good food good i was well looked after
Very good Hotel booked again for next week, after trying two other Hotels this one is the one that I am going to stay with for the term of my contract in Eastbourne

Reviewed by
I Smith

From Canvey Island, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous

Reviewed by
Michael Foord

From Witney, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm, friendly and convenient
We arrived on a cold, wet November afternoon, but got a very warm welcome. The room was cosy and well equipped.
The building doesn't have a sea view (unless you dare to lean right out of a front window) but it's a very short walk to the Grand Parade.
There are a lot of eateries within walking distance, or you can head into the town centre.
We had a good sleep and woke up to a delicious cooked breakfast.
I'd recommend this guest house for an overnight or extended stay.

Reviewed by
John D

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good weekend brake.
Close to seafront ,friendly,good food,would stay again.

Reviewed by
ALLAN P

From Aylesbury, England
Who stayed in August 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.