No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Pendulum Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Weston Building Sackville Street, Manchester, M1 3BB
Previously known as the Days Hotel, the newly named Pendulum Hotel offers value, comfort and prime location in the heart of Manchester city centre, attracting a mixed crowd of smart savvy business travellers and city explorers seeking a dose of Manchester life.

Top-of-the-range conference facilities mean that conferences in Manchester are completely covered, and with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel you’ll be constantly connected. The 117 bedrooms offer an ideal place to kick-back and relax after a day’s sightseeing or a quiet space to catch up on a few emails and brush up on your business plan.

Named after Foucault’s masterpiece which swings in the main hallway, the Pendulum Hotel is located close to the city’s action, with Piccadilly Station and the Metrolink right at your fingertips.
Weston Hall is located in the city centre of Manchester near to the University of Manchester campus site and within a short walking distance to Manchester's famous retail outlets along with its fantastic range of wine bars, restaurants, pubs and clubs. There is a car park adjacent to the halls on Charles Street, chargeable locally.
Picture of Pendulum Hotel, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 141 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel stay for visiting Peter Kay
The reception area & general hotel was ok clean & looked fine however the twin room we stayed in (room 414) was dated and carpets looked dirty and very worn, all bathroom was very dated & I remember the hallways looking old worn out. This hotel may need refurbishing otherwise I think they wont be able to compete with the likes of premier inn holiday inn etc where you know your getting clean fresh newish interior.

Reviewed by
Richard M

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pendulum Hotel
Hotel was clean, modern and the staff was helpful. The location was great, one minute walk from canal street. Car park next door, perfect.

Reviewed by
Ange T

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderflul stay
the evening dinner was A class.the breakfast was really good & plentiful suiting all tastes

Reviewed by
alan garnham

From Colwyn Bay, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent experience
It all works like clockwork - and no surprises.

Reviewed by
Howard Moss

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good city center hotel
Only the smallness of the room really to comment on everything else was good

Reviewed by
Alan S

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pendulum Hotel
Nice hotel, friendly staff and conveniently close to Piccadilly station.

Reviewed by
M S

From England
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

CONVENIENT AND SMART
Location is very convenient, barely 10 minutes walk from Piccadilly station and well situated for the city centre. Best for an overnight or weekend stay for customers carrying light luggage, the rooms are small and lack frills but this isn't a harsh criticism. The emphasis is on basics but the facilities are smart and modern. Traffic noise is a slight problem but inevitable so close to the centre. The single blot on the copybook is an insistence of debiting £25 when checking in against the possibility of incurred extras. I'll pay for them as I use them, thank you, particularly as they promised to refund 'in a few days'. I know a crude cashflow scam when I see one. Remove this annoyance, Pendulum, and you'll be offering a high-quality deal.

Reviewed by
G Lloyd

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money
good central location

Reviewed by
Kate H

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel to see Manchester
Hotel was very satisfactory, staff were friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Mike S

From Marlow, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money.
We stayed to enjoy Christmas market. Room is pretty small, but clean enough.
We could hear if somebody talking outside the room. Because we just stay for one night, it's not bother us. We didn't have the food as the hotel is at the centre of manchester so it's so easy to have much cheaper and variant foods.

Reviewed by
D Parry

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next