No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Pendulum Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Weston Building Sackville Street, Manchester, M1 3BB
Weston Hall is a student halls residence, which shares a site with the Pendulum Hotel and Manchester Conference Centre.

All rooms within Weston Halls are en-suite with shower facilities. Guests using Weston Hall accommodation have full use of the Pendulum Hotel and Manchester Conference Centre facilities, which include a full service Restaurant and Bar available throughout the day, full English Buffet breakfast and continental breakfast is available, 24 hour reception, luggage room, computer lounge area and laundry facilities are also available.

Free Wi-Fi is available in the public areas of Pendulum Hotel, however please note no internet access is available within the Weston Hall bedrooms.

Weston Hall is located in the city centre of Manchester near to the University of Manchester campus site and within a short walking distance to Manchester's famous retail outlets along with its fantastic range of wine bars, restaurants, pubs and clubs. There is a car park adjacent to the halls on Charles Street, chargeable locally.
Picture of Pendulum Hotel, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 174 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable city centre hotel
Hotel in perfect position to access City Centre whilst located in a quiet district. Room very comfortable - only negative poor choice of TV channels - breakfast very good.

Reviewed by
Gyles D

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We arrived at the hotel and were given our room key. When we went to our room we found it a small double room with the bed pushed against the wall. We asked if we could possibly change rooms were told that we could upgrade which meant that the room was larger.
In the booking there was no mention of this fact. I feel we should have been given the full details about the room on booking.

Reviewed by
Terry Brown

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what we needed!
Excellent accommodation for a night out in Manchester. Room was compact but adequate for what we needed. Very clean and modern. Wonderful breakfast. Only down side was the length of time we had to queue to check in - it was chaotic. We booked via Late Rooms and the breakfast we had booked had not transferred to the hotel's booking; however, there was no quibble and the hotel gave us a coupon for the next morning. Would definitely use again :-)

Reviewed by
Sarah S

From Congleton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night out
Ok place to stay for a night out. Rooms were tiny with not much room to move around. Not great for a couple. Beds next to a wall which meant climbing over to get out the bed. Won't be staying here again.

Reviewed by
Laura H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy with hotel choice.Reasonable price for city center location
Room on small side but bed very comfortable. Warm night so glad that efficient fan provided.. Room and bathroom very clean with everything in working order. Room well sound proofed so no noise from next room or elevator close by.. Reception staff very efficient and helpful. Good location,center of city with many restaurants nearby..

Reviewed by
Donald Cunningham

From Cleethorpes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room doesn't have air condition and the electric fan provided is too noisy.

Reviewed by
Clarence P

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, lovely room and the staff were lovely. Gave us an extra hour for free to check out.
It was little tricky finding the place and the entrance as from the outside it doesn't look like a hotel and there weren't any signs saying Pendulum Hotel. However, that's a very minor thing they could improve. Everything else was "top notch"!!
ps - the car park beside the hotel only costs £2 all day at the weekend (not £10 as stated on the website)
Thanks for a lovely stay.

Reviewed by
Jamie Harrison

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a couples destination!!!!
I appreciate that this is supposed to be budget at £70p/n but it would be nice to have sheets and towels that weren’t stained! It was also pretty damn hot in the room, you couldn’t close the window, I’m not sure if this was just our room or not but they tried to rectify this by leaving the window open and including a small desk fan.
We did get woken several times between 2:30am & 4:30am by the party in rooms opposite, I’m aware that the hotel does not chose the guests but it is worth noting that budget hotels attract people out for a party weekend so we should have expected this really.
If I was out for a lads weekend it would be perfect, as a base for a weekend in Manchester with the girlfriend, definitely not again!

Reviewed by
michael n

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awful. Avoid!
My room backed onto student accommodation - no double glazing and I was kept awake from 3am until 7am by people shooting and screaming. There was a fight in the hotel and the police were called. It was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

Reviewed by
Matt S

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Customer Service
The room was lovely although incredibly small but for one night this was not an issue. The customer service was excellent, all staff were incredibly welcoming and helpful, breakfast was adequate and easy to select. Unfortunately our night was completely ruined by a fight that had happened between other guests at the hotel which were staying on our floor. The noise from the other guests slamming their room doors and having loud conversation in the hallway outside our room left us with only a few hours sleep - not good when you have just driven for 3.5hrs to get to Manchester and need to do the same length of journey that evening to get home again. I would have liked more managing of parties and removal of those that cause disruption to other guests in the hotel. I could have driven up that morning and had more sleep and saved the expense of a hotel stay. Other than that I can't fault our stay.

Reviewed by
Josephine Ward

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next