You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - QHotels

4

Shurdington Road, Gloucester, GL3 4PB

Price From 191.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Heather P

  • August 2016

Helpful

Listened and initially helpful but didn't finish the job asked.

Staff noisey outside our bedroom, and banging doors way past midnight. Asked for nights money back which has not has not been delivered. We had less than five hours sleep because of party noise and staff shouting and doors banging.

  • t williams

  • July 2016

review

N/A

  • Chris M

  • June 2016

Daylight Robbery

Wow So Goodwood FoS allows this hotel to charge £200 a night for a room that should be no more than £75.

Terrible mattress, towels that lost their fluff years ago, cheapest coffee and tea you could possibly provide, overnight joyriders at McDonalds (not the hotel's fault granted) - an empty hospitality drawer just kind of summed it up really - just hate being taken advantage of to such a geat extent

  • T Williams

  • June 2016

while dinner was good

breakfast was luke warm, possibly due to moving the heated service area

  • G Hoyle

  • May 2016

short break in the Cotswolds

my wife and I stayed for 2 nights at the Chase recently as a base for the Cotswolds.

Good location, very good facilities and excellent customer service. The pool, sauna etc are very relaxing after a day touring around, and the rooms very comfortable. Breakfast is very plentiful with a good selection of hot and cold food. Free wifi throughout the hotel is a bonus, excellent free parking and lovely grounds to sit out and relax in. This is not our first Visit to The Chase and hopefully wont be our last

  • Russell D

  • November 2015

Room and pool chilly.

Otherwise good

  • Sue P

  • November 2015

Very nice hotel but cold.

Restaurant and Bar areas cold, particularly Restaurant where all in our area complained. Rooms cold, I rang down and got a heater but my friends just got into bed. Shame as very smart place. Would stay again in Summer but not in Winter !!

  • p o

  • November 2015

The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - QHotels

Excellent stay lovely staff made felt welcome

  • Donald Warburton

  • August 2015

Celebration

Jean & I were looking for a short break in the U.K.

Cotswold Area to celebrate our 49th Wedding Anniversary, so having used Laterooms many times before, and never been disappointed we searched their site, and selected The Cheltenham Chase Hotel, once again this was first class. Lovely Hotel, Superb room, good food, excellent value for money, so keep up the high standard.

  • J Lee

  • July 2015

Great treat weekend away

Upon arrival we were impressed with the speed of checkin and the completeness of the room.

Good bed, TV, AC etc all as standard and a nice bathroom. Breakfast was good with plentiful selection of cereals/fruit and cooked, gets a little busy at the peak times but we never waited more than 1 minute with attentive staff. Swimming pool was busy most times we went and a little highly chlorinated leaving stinging eyes and when 'steamy' felt bad on the chest. But again good facilities and nice staff. Only downside to the weekend was that the TV's broke in our wing and despite being reported seemed to receive little attention for 48hrs + As we were there on a 'relax' kind of weekend we had planned to watch some films, the grand prix use room service etc, this was disappointing. Overall though I would recommend the hotel and would certainly stay again.