BEST WESTERN Old Tollgate Hotel

3

The Street, Bramber, Steyning, BN44 3WE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • E Gakpo

  • March 2014

GREAT VALUE

Good Sized rooms - very pleasant.

Other than the toilet making a funny sound...very good experience would recommend and would stay again.

  • anthony thompson

  • December 2013

A great location for visiting Sussex

This is our second visit at this popular hotel it's the best price in the area.

The service is very good and our room was very spacious and clean. The food was excellent and freshly cooked. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We will no doubt be back again.

  • S Parks

  • October 2013

Absolutely first class.

The room (220) was superb and every member of staff from check in, the bar, restaurant (both evening and breakfast), to check out were extremely courteous and friendly. Pity we didn't have the time to stay another evening. Will definitely recommend to friends.

  • Trevor S

  • August 2013

Very well run hotel with excellent food service.

Good value and reasonably convenient for Worthing.

  • Trevor S

  • August 2013

Well run hotel.

Good value for B&B, in pleasant country location and convenient for South Coast (Worthing). Food service excellent.

  • Peter R

  • July 2013

Due to the hot weather +27 degrees.

a couple of fans in the rooms would be good.

  • M Snell

  • July 2013

Room facilities

Bathroom layout was questionable.

WC just 4 inches from heated towel rail, which became uncontrollable following power failure to whole area. Anyone other than a small, slim person would be unable to use the WC, then at risk from burn. Inside shower cubicle, glass shelf just right height to stab anyone under the shower. Room windows, on ground floor, either open or shut, with no control or locking system. Could not leave open overnight for security reasons - access from outside very simple. These factors did not overly affect our stay which was enjoyable, thanks to an excellent staff and pleasant atmosphere.

  • peter francis

  • July 2013

Excellent hotel.